Play B3yond Community | V3, FIFA 08 Demo on September 13th

rx330
post Jun 27 2007, 11:55 AM

11,808 posts

tis one is for those movies we converted ar?

lasttime convert to AVC kenot read, hopefully tis one ok

Added on June 27, 2007, 3:25 pmsuperman lapaq, need help

the add on file hor, its written ISO, im a com idiot, ISO its not only for DVDs rite? for CD also?
so i just burn it to normal CD?

This post has been edited by rx330: Jun 27 2007, 03:25 PM
sub_zero
post Jun 27 2007, 04:23 PM

hoho.. firmware 1.82 is coming..
my new tag.. biggrin.gif
lapaq
post Jun 27 2007, 05:04 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 27 2007, 11:55 AM)
tis one is for those movies we converted ar?

lasttime convert to AVC kenot read, hopefully tis one ok

Added on June 27, 2007, 3:25 pmsuperman lapaq, need help

the add on file hor, its written ISO, im a com idiot, ISO its not only for DVDs rite? for CD also?
so i just burn it to normal CD?
Yes that addon iso is for CD....

btw ISO can be for both Cd and DVD...and in fact for PSP UMD also..

Burned them as CD...and may I know which version are you using...is it the one that I refer to in the previous post?

p/s: how did you convert the avc file rx..

PS3 is a bit 'choosey' when it come to avc profile...head doom9.org and you can leard a lot from there...most of the enthusiast are using MeGUI to encode..I'm using one also..but if you are into something more simplerbet produce the almost same result, you can use xvid4psp...it uses x264 which is the same encoder used in MeGUI.
rx330
post Jun 27 2007, 05:33 PM

11,808 posts

i use PS3 video 9 lor... biasa one biggrin.gif
yesterdya just converted 2 narutos, one mobie, one serial

btw, wat version u toking abt? FC5 me dling, today so sloe....
Glau
post Jun 27 2007, 06:56 PM

418 posts

just got my ps3 two days ago with f1 and resistance..running it on my lcd monitor...nice. hope to joint you all in online play..smile.gif
lapaq
post Jun 27 2007, 07:11 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Glau @ Jun 27 2007, 06:56 PM)
just got my ps3 two days ago with f1 and resistance..running it on my lcd monitor...nice. hope to joint you all in online play..smile.gif
Welcome Glau...do invite us..Join the resistance online..just now spent about 1.5 hr playing now....kenot take it oredy....they are too terrer....but naik pangkat just so worth it laaa...

Added on June 27, 2007, 7:14 pm@rx330

FC5 is the main DVD...I;m talking about the addon CD...last time when I tried to install the addon Cd it said I put in the srong cd...the I tried the on that I mentioned above...baru dia terima...so better have the right version of the addon CD as they have many version.

I've tried Video 9...never liked it....and I think the last time I tried...it only used one of my core instead of multi core....

This post has been edited by lapaq: Jun 27 2007, 07:14 PM
rx330
post Jun 27 2007, 07:24 PM

11,808 posts

u mean there is other source better than video9? link pls tongue.gif

oh, if u dun mind, gip me the link for the add on, cos i just simply download only, if u dun mind, gip me the one tat works with urs biggrin.gif

thanks, superman
lapaq
post Jun 27 2007, 07:41 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 27 2007, 07:24 PM)
u mean there is other source better than video9? link pls tongue.gif

oh, if u dun mind, gip me the link for the add on, cos i just simply download only, if u dun mind, gip me the one tat works with urs biggrin.gif

thanks, superman
Here's the link for xvid4psp...

http://www.winnydows.com/xvid4psp.html

and here's the support thread..any prob you can post here...and they will be more than happy to assist you...

http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=23305

And here is the link where I dl'ed my addon cd...

ftp://ftp.uk.linux.org/pub/linux/Sony-PS3/

I Chose this one...

CELL-Linux-CL_20061110-ADDON.iso

ruztynail
post Jun 27 2007, 07:56 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

hmm mod delete my posting in PSN ID.
just wondering. to key in a network friend. is it case sensitive?
squiggles
post Jun 27 2007, 08:12 PM

42 posts

nope, it doesn't really matter. just make sure you type those letters accordingly
Glau
post Jun 27 2007, 08:26 PM

418 posts

guys..where is the best place to get games?..thanks...i am addicted to f1..hehe
kevinboey86
post Jun 27 2007, 09:56 PM

463 posts

if u wan u can go find bernard....u can find his thread in console couch......his shop name is gamers solution
StrayLight
post Jun 27 2007, 10:35 PM

50 posts

Can anyone help me out? I am having trouble getting my center and surround speakers to work when playing DVDS, trailers and such on my PS3. The DVD player/receiver is connected via component to my R7 whereas the PS3 is connected via HDMI. I have thought of using an optical cable but the receive doesn't have one. Any ideas? Thanks in advance
kevinboey86
post Jun 27 2007, 11:01 PM

463 posts

only optical and hdmi that carries 5.1 or 7.1...if u use av cable u will only get 2.1
StrayLight
post Jun 27 2007, 11:13 PM

50 posts

So I have to get a complete new set if I want to have 5.1 on my PS3?
kevinboey86
post Jun 27 2007, 11:16 PM

463 posts

erm u need a decoder tat has optical in.....and of coz u need a 5.1 speaker smile.gif
or either u can buy a hi fi system tat has hdmi in tat will cost alot smile.gif

StrayLight
post Jun 27 2007, 11:22 PM

50 posts

I got this set and still getting used to it :S http://www.pioneermalaysia.com.my/specHTZ252.htm but it doesn't seem to have an optical cable input so how else can I get 5.1 on the PS3? Sorry for all the noobish questions i'm a total noob at HT haha thanks a lot
kevinboey86
post Jun 27 2007, 11:26 PM

463 posts

from my point of view i think u will need a decoder that has optical in.....but i dont know if it can pair wit ur current hi fi system....but for me i got a 5.1 speaker and if i buy a decoder then can output at 5.1....u wait till tomorrow morning then i guess some of them could explain to u better coz some have already try it
rx330
post Jun 28 2007, 12:04 AM

11,808 posts

thanx for avthing superman lapaq biggrin.gif
now only need to wait for hte file to finish dling sad.gif

SL, the website doesnt show any input connections, but if there isnt any optical in, too bad. my pioneer, bought many years back, has optical though, weird, shudnt optical input be standardised? i see many cheap DVDs player also supports optical out nowadays, hence urs is a HTiB, even more it shud include it

if its not too late, change it, or else, wasted, if the only 5.1 playable is thru the DVD only
JiauBoy
post Jun 28 2007, 07:51 AM

727 posts

im using HTIB... only accept stereo in.

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:58 PM