Huawei P30 Series V1, Best Camera Phone!

SUSipohps3
post Apr 2 2019, 03:28 PM

1,974 posts

I saw a lot of people from S10 thread here biggrin.gif . For me I will stick with S10+. The deal breaker for me is the stereo speaker on the P30 Pro and the lack of Samsung AMOLED. Battery life is basically similar based on Youtubers. I don't take lot of photos. Also, the new sensor on P30 Pro is better for low or night photo. The pre-order gifts also not enticing. Knowing Huawei, the price will drop a lot when the next flagship arrives in just few months.

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Apr 2 2019, 03:38 PM
SUSipohps3
post Apr 2 2019, 04:17 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Apr 2 2019, 04:13 PM)
Every phone drop price..
Even u sell it second day u also lose money
At least Huawei will actively drop the RRP price for its phone like Mate 20 Pro (-RM600). So, non official store will only be lower. I did not remember Samsung did that before.
SUSipohps3
post Apr 6 2019, 12:20 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(superduperodua @ Apr 6 2019, 12:08 PM)
1st Avenue... 10x zoom is fantastic, but but but the OLED screen loses to my Note9 by a big margin.
OLED with Pentile pixel arrangement at 1080+ resolution will look less sharp compared to 1440+.
SUSipohps3
post Apr 6 2019, 12:43 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 6 2019, 12:35 PM)
I just played with the display set of the P30 Pro. The speaker is underwhelming to say the least. The 50x zoom won’t be usable in most cases, but will be better if you have a tripod and monopod. Other than that, it looks and feel not that far different from a Mate 20 Pro.
Expected lah, 50x zoom in P30 Pro is like 10x digital zoom in other phone which is blurry and may not be usable. The speaker without stereo is the major deal breaker for me that's why decided to wait for Mate30 Pro and see. Get used to stereor with Atmos already, anything less is not acceptable and my phone now replace my desktop to watch Youtube videos. biggrin.gif

0.1372sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:54 PM