Huawei P30 Series V1, Best Camera Phone!

antt00
post Apr 14 2019, 09:09 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Apr 14 2019, 08:42 AM)
More of a distraction rather than battery concern.
Prefer to have use AOD as notification alert only, will explore Tasker options
Why is it distracting? It's just a clock.

This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 14 2019, 09:10 AM
antt00
post Apr 14 2019, 09:13 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Blackbird @ Apr 14 2019, 09:09 AM)

I noticed when i pull down this menu, its not very smooth. Is this normal? My old P20 Pro is smoother.
Just curious, the serial number of the phone starts with DUM? Thanks.
Mine feels normal. What u mean by not smooth? Got stutter?

My serial start with number woh. No DUM.

antt00
post Apr 14 2019, 09:26 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Apr 14 2019, 09:21 AM)
First phone with AOD, guess is a matter of getting used to.
I'll glance at the phone unconsciously now to make sure is there isn't a notification  puke.gif
Lol OK. Was using Samsung for so many years already used to AOD.
antt00
post Apr 29 2019, 11:26 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Apr 28 2019, 11:04 PM)
[attachmentid=10235511]

Does anybody have the same pro lem as me? Notice the white tint on the top left corner.
I don't see any white tint in your picture.
antt00
post May 9 2019, 09:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

P30 just got new update for dualview. New version 153
antt00
post May 14 2019, 08:09 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Really impressed with the battery life. For my own usage easily 7 to 8 hrs screen time. On top of that it charges back so fast.
antt00
post May 14 2019, 10:00 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 14 2019, 09:31 AM)
does p30 have the super macro like pro?
Yes got super macro mode in P30. But dunno same as the pro one or not.
antt00
post May 14 2019, 10:03 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 14 2019, 10:01 AM)
still deciding want to get a pro or non pro
RM1k difference. worth the zoom or not
I got non pro mainly because don't need the zoom, like smaller phone, earphone plug, 1k diff.
antt00
post May 14 2019, 01:36 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ May 14 2019, 12:53 PM)
wanna ask phone clone apps will clone everything exactly from old phone include login?
From what I tested, only app is cloned. App data macam not transferred so u will have to login everything again.
antt00
post May 14 2019, 02:25 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ May 14 2019, 01:40 PM)
how about pics, videos and files?
Those are transferred. You can choose what to transfer.
antt00
post May 14 2019, 02:25 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ May 14 2019, 01:42 PM)
Hi, my wife bought P30. Anyone having problem with camera? Sometimes the app closed itself. It says, 'camera error'. When taking a photo, the app sometimes close. And the photo taken turned green. I asked my wife to download update. Let's see how later
Nope. Never have issue with P30 camera so far.
antt00
post May 14 2019, 03:32 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ycgoh123 @ May 14 2019, 03:27 PM)
Hi, may i know for whatsapp is it any free method to move from ios to android?
Sorry not familiar with ios. Maybe others can help. I think others have ask before. Maybe u can search this thread.
antt00
post May 14 2019, 03:36 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joshie @ May 14 2019, 03:22 PM)
its not android, but huawei phone, its program to be aggressively to turn off apps at the background. i do notice that emails comes into my iphone faster than on my huawei.
With older Huawei like my P9 I do notice this. But P30 everything comes in immediately. They don't kill apps automatically but will tell u certain apps is taking alot of battery and will give u option to kill it or ignore it. I use to have problem with apps like line, WhatsApp and telegram being killed on p9 and not receiving msg but this have yet to happen with the P30 emui 9.1. I would say emui have come a long way and have good optimize battery usage that does not rely on killing apps anymore.
antt00
post May 15 2019, 02:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(whackowilson @ May 15 2019, 01:58 PM)
Received the update today with Dual-view camera feature.
But, I've yet to download it.

Got issues and bugs with this latest firmware update?
So far didn't notice any bug for this firmware on P30.
antt00
post May 16 2019, 05:57 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ May 16 2019, 02:43 PM)
Do u guys keep ur location setting on all the time? Or turn it off when not using?
On all the time for me.
antt00
post May 28 2019, 11:18 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ May 28 2019, 07:49 AM)
Do anybody here use aod. Does it drain battery?
Nope.
antt00
post Jun 9 2019, 10:05 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jun 9 2019, 08:11 AM)
Thanks for the clarification. Mine don't but it's still charges very fast.
U using the original adapter and cable from the box?
antt00
post Jun 9 2019, 02:46 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jun 9 2019, 10:37 AM)
New set. Your supercharging is at the charging animation or locked screen? Mine only a few seconds at the charging animation. At locked screen just show the charging word. Maybe I got to try the original theme to see.
Can bring to the sc together with adapter n USB cable. It's more likely an issue with these 2 item rather than the phone.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jun 9 2019, 03:09 PM
antt00
post Jun 9 2019, 05:46 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Higgsboson8888 @ Jun 9 2019, 04:39 PM)
My P30 is superb when taking photos but the video recording quality is like shit, lots of noise. Technically is usable but when compared to my iPhone SE, my P30 is definitely slacking behind a lot. Who else has this issue?

Probably can be fixed with a software update. I am at 9.1.0.153 ATM.
Front or back cam? What kind of lighting condition?
antt00
post Jun 13 2019, 03:03 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

P30 (non pro) just got update to version 168. But looks like the update is just for Google security. Nothing new.

0.0242sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:37 PM