10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Huawei P30 Series V1, Best Camera Phone!

starship1
post Apr 6 2019, 02:49 PM

1,207 posts

Looks like hopes are dashed and fun is almost over.
starship1
post Apr 7 2019, 08:31 AM

1,207 posts

The morning after.......

There should be some owners thinking seriously hard of creating post for the freegifts at the WTS garage sale thread , of course after thinking hard on what to do with them and couldn't find any answers.
this is just life

This post has been edited by starship1: Apr 7 2019, 08:32 AM
starship1
post Apr 7 2019, 09:09 AM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Apr 7 2019, 08:53 AM)
Ya..How to sell those free gift...@@
There will be buyers but only at cheaper price
starship1
post Apr 7 2019, 10:29 AM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 7 2019, 09:49 AM)
Yup, it’s a nice to have, but I don’t see it as a want to have smile.gif Well, not for me personally.
I am still figuring out the justification to buy one of the P30s over my beloved 10e , whether to play play or for long term use .
Have to confessed , its been a complex situation the past 10 days
starship1
post Apr 7 2019, 10:54 AM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Apr 7 2019, 10:47 AM)
Currently, i am also thinking between these 2. Now, 65% S10e and 35%P30. Until i play with the actual P30, i will now favour S10e. Seems that not many people buy the P30... Usually by now everyone shows pictures of their phone unpacking.
Haha

So we are on the same boat facing the same dilemma. At least some one to share the sorrows....well maybe not yet that serious.
Even the percentage in favor and against are almost similar.
starship1
post Apr 7 2019, 11:30 AM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 7 2019, 11:03 AM)
I think if your S10e is still serving you well, don’t really need to change. Probably wait for the price to drop - already can see a 200 discount on Shopee for a black color P30.
Okie dokie. Your good points noted
Must control my gatal fingers
starship1
post Apr 7 2019, 01:54 PM

1,207 posts

Just try out both the P30s
The P30 main camera , even if i deliberately shake my hands a little while taking a photo , it still comes out okay looking. Either no or not much blur. Quite impressive. Must say Huawei AI is working well to substitute OIS.

P30pro , zooming in to 40X , the image on the screen will be shaky. Just need to wait for for a few second for it to get the focus steady and then click. Hey the fonts on a signboard looks clear. Impressive stuffs.

This is truly a camera centric smartphone with clever AI.
starship1
post Apr 7 2019, 08:46 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Apr 7 2019, 08:38 PM)

Here goes for the Huawei P30 Pro Review:
1. Night mode photography is impressive. The phone finds light in the dark.

2. Amazing battery life with heavy usage. (More than 24 hours of usage, with 32% remaining, refer to spoiler)

3. OLED screen looks superb with colourful display.

4. Leica Wide angle lens can be very useful.

5. Need a tripod to keep the device steady during exposure to ensure quality 50x zoom.

6. The "breathing crystal" colour of the phone is one of the best looking designs I've experienced. Observing the phone from the top view, I'm looking at white, blue, and purple shades. From the side view, I'm looking at a golden shade. At some point, it goes light blue and light purple.

Wow.
Many nice things wor especially the so many color shade.
I am enticed eventhough i am a little color blind.

This post has been edited by starship1: Apr 7 2019, 09:20 PM
starship1
post Apr 8 2019, 10:49 AM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(versey @ Apr 8 2019, 10:33 AM)
i wonder this Amoi is LYN member..tongue.gif

Why can't i be as happy as this Amoi and her friend
starship1
post Apr 8 2019, 01:31 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(versey @ Apr 8 2019, 01:18 PM)
u need to buy P30 Pro bro....

then i m sure u will be happy... brows.gif
I am still weighing this possibility

QUOTE(huislaw @ Apr 8 2019, 01:20 PM)
Your food and travel photo also not bad what
starship1
post Apr 8 2019, 04:24 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Apr 8 2019, 03:31 PM)
30X

congraz bro.

first image not on 30x . you mean to post 2 image for comparison is it.

starship1
post Apr 8 2019, 09:57 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Apr 8 2019, 09:18 PM)
yes only 2nd photo is 30X
Enjoy.
P30 is a good phone with a very good camera already.
Maybe you should consider to change your avatar photo now.
starship1
post Apr 9 2019, 08:52 AM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Apr 9 2019, 12:00 AM)
now avatar look better
Not bad
Your new avatar , epic looking
starship1
post Apr 9 2019, 09:15 AM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 9 2019, 09:05 AM)
The user ID contradicts the avator though laugh.gif
hahaha

but then asking him to change his user ID is akin to him slicing off his skin.
that would be too much of an asking as he already posted close to 5,000 comment
starship1
post Apr 9 2019, 11:24 AM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Apr 9 2019, 11:14 AM)
Another P30 roadshow coming up tomorrow at 1U until Sunday
Perhaps got good freebies...actually nowadays feel like no need preorder thru post..

https://www.1utama.com.my/DesktopModules/In...019328271452240
This is a third party event , probably with different free gifts and maybe can get some discount , under the counter.

This post has been edited by starship1: Apr 9 2019, 11:25 AM
starship1
post Apr 9 2019, 11:32 AM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 9 2019, 11:28 AM)
I doubt can get discounts bro laugh.gif
hehe
Maybe i have too much wishful thinking , constantly arousing my imagination.
starship1
post Apr 9 2019, 12:00 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 9 2019, 11:43 AM)
Hahaha... Got some selling in Garage Sale at 3500 already bro, if you really can't wait laugh.gif
There is one seller at shopee selling at Rm 3599 for the black color with freebies worth RRP RM 500
starship1
post Apr 9 2019, 12:31 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 9 2019, 12:26 PM)
what freebies offered?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
- Geming Cable Original Rm59
Original Huawei Gift Box worth Rm399
🎁 1 x Selfie stick AF14 (black)
🎁1 x USB-C cable MHA-L09A (white)
🎁1 x Adapter AP52 USB-C to Micro USB (white)
🎁 1 x Car charge SuperCharge AP38 (silver)
🎁 Travel Huawei Beg
🎁Huawei Original Case
🎁 Extra Free 6month warranty By Hicare App
🎁 Speack Bluetooth box Rm99
🎁 Huawei headset Bluetooth Rm199

hehehe

P/S : I almost pull the trigger , then i saw bro attw advice.

This post has been edited by starship1: Apr 9 2019, 12:36 PM
starship1
post Apr 9 2019, 01:37 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 9 2019, 01:09 PM)
Oii, don't drag my name into the mud, hahaha. Go buy!! laugh.gif
Aiyah , suddenly , i remember your good advice lei. Your timing for buy and sell and sourcing for the best price/deal , is never in doubt . hehehe
Yesterday also almost pull the trigger on the P30 black at 2499 , then today that bugger went up 100 bucks. Lucky or unlucky , i also dont know. GAS/OCD syndrome really eating me blur blur

starship1
post Apr 9 2019, 01:51 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Apr 9 2019, 01:37 PM)
What would be a very good handphone tripod to go with this beast of a phone?
Easy bro . for me , its the Huawei Selfie stick AF14. Probably the bestest mini tripod for smartphone on the go. Light and easy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dC9Ni_aW53Y

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 9 2019, 01:40 PM)
huh.
so fast up rm100 in 1 day..
sales must be really booming.. so take opportunity make extra profit  biggrin.gif
Let it go up lah . tomolo still have 1U roadshow . Maybe have buy 2nd unit at RM1k discount.

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0217sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:56 PM