436 posts

reporting in!!!
march 2019 update, so fast.
well done Samsung
uncle_toufu
post Jun 4 2019, 09:54 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 3 2019, 10:23 PM)
Oh wow so crappy. What do you all use for car holder?
Now I regret buying that stupid magnetic shit.
i got no problem with it when i use it with a case.
stick the metal plate at the case, not directly to the phone
uncle_toufu
post Jun 10 2019, 03:31 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(sylar2000 @ Jun 10 2019, 02:33 PM)
How is that possible?
Only I knew the login credential.

this application on my phone only, never once I did web login or anything similar..
How can I report this?
since its Big point, maybe u shud liaise with airasia big point division CS
uncle_toufu
post Jun 25 2019, 03:08 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(sylar2000 @ Jun 25 2019, 01:37 PM)
Gmail shown that notification is active.. means i didnt block notification from Gmail
mine too no notification
i did remove it from battery optimization
also make sure notifications is all on
still no notification
except occasionally it do notify.
uncle_toufu
post Jul 1 2019, 01:27 AM

436 posts

What i found in latest update
- camera night mode
- built in QR code reader in camera
- new animation for battery charging
uncle_toufu
post Jul 13 2019, 11:21 AM

436 posts

smoother and fluid at this latest update.
syok
uncle_toufu
post Jul 13 2019, 11:22 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jul 12 2019, 04:19 PM)
another leak today... no headphone jack... phone is getting taller and taller...

https://www.lowyat.net/2019/189784/samsung-...headphone-jack/
note 9 size already makes me uncomfortable.
if i am going to upgrade, i wont choose note10 anymore then if its get taller
uncle_toufu
post Jul 14 2019, 08:52 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(adam husin @ Jul 13 2019, 04:54 PM)
r u sure
yes. defintely 100% sure
uncle_toufu
post Jul 14 2019, 08:59 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Jul 13 2019, 06:04 PM)
Guys

I'm considering to purchase Note 9 and need your advise on the following:-
1. Is the speaker tuned by AKG good for watching movies/music?
2. Is the wide camera lens on par with Huawei's, for example like in Mate 20 Pro/P30 Pro?
3. Is the battery life good, with whatsapp, FB messenger, email, gmail on all the time. And, moderate use of call, sms, FB viewing and youtube?
4. How long does it take to charge from 1% - 100%?
1. Yes , very satisfied with the stereo speaker...no complains from me...
2. Note 9 doesnt has comparable "wide camera lens"
3. Yes , i consider it has a good battery life. at least for me i doesnt need to care much about how much it left until end of the day when i reach home i just plug it to the charger
4. 1 and half hours +/-
uncle_toufu
post Jul 14 2019, 11:24 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 14 2019, 11:16 PM)
Can buy from the service centre. As long as your current warranty is still valid, then you can purchase to extend another year. It's RM140 for the S series.
mind to share which SC u went?
uncle_toufu
post Jul 25 2019, 08:19 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 24 2019, 07:36 PM)
Yeah you are right. It sucks. However, most of the people who are using Note 9 won't bother to upgrade except the small amount of people who keep chasing new models every time. Note 9 is pretty powerful enough for the next 3 years at least or even more. So of course for those small amount of people, should they choose to upgrade, it would be definitely be the N10Plus, after all it's the best one.
i agree with u
I keep finding excuses to change my note9

but i couldnt find it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by uncle_toufu: Jul 25 2019, 08:19 AM
uncle_toufu
post Aug 27 2019, 07:01 AM

436 posts

After got the new update
I feel animation is smoother
Less stutter
uncle_toufu
post Sep 18 2019, 08:27 PM

436 posts

next update for September patch will be up to 600mb ++
uncle_toufu
post Sep 19 2019, 09:37 AM

436 posts

Ya..
waiting for the update to find out what's with the large update
uncle_toufu
post Sep 23 2019, 10:01 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 23 2019, 09:28 AM)
I like Face ID it's so easy and don't smudge my camera at the back. :<
me too, but for me its worth trade off for better battery life.
uncle_toufu
post Sep 24 2019, 08:26 AM

436 posts

after playing around with the AR moji
confirm that the big size of file is for it.

so many new functions and revamp of the ARmoji
which so much better compares to previous version.
eg, previously when u stick your tongue out it wont detect, now it will

LOL

This post has been edited by uncle_toufu: Sep 24 2019, 08:27 AM
uncle_toufu
post Oct 15 2019, 09:28 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 15 2019, 08:56 AM)
can share what are some of the note 10 features?
most anticipate one is convert your handwriting into text word.
uncle_toufu
post Oct 15 2019, 10:50 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 15 2019, 09:52 AM)
Does anyone here really use samsung notes extensively? it seems like there are better apps out there, such as OneNote.
i did use alot, as the function really good and exclusive
samsung note is more easy to use when u use to pen drop down the note...

most impress me function is the search function,
it can search my ugly hand writing word at any specific note. damn good this one
uncle_toufu
post Oct 15 2019, 01:25 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 15 2019, 12:52 PM)
You serious? I didn't know!

Do you use other notes app as well?
i tried, but it cant give me the function of samsung notes gave to me.
end up i am stuck with samsung note..lols
uncle_toufu
post Oct 15 2019, 01:38 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Oct 15 2019, 12:56 PM)
we should have class for this.  laugh.gif
its easy,

try write a "f_ _ _" word on the note
then search " f _ _ _ " , tadaaa

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top