post Mar 26 2019, 12:23 PM

351 posts

noiceeeeeee
noteuser25
post Mar 26 2019, 03:13 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(superduperodua @ Mar 26 2019, 02:34 PM)
Ahaha new thread, Super powerful Note9 notworthy.gif

3 days 4h idle , 6h 10 mins SOT rclxm9.gif

what do you use samsung i internet beta for?
noteuser25
post Mar 26 2019, 06:02 PM

351 posts

march update guys
noteuser25
post Mar 27 2019, 08:44 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 27 2019, 08:12 AM)
ok..

i demand an explanation... why soooo good.....  laugh.gif
they dont use much of social media. trust me. if they use it then they will have lower SOT

noteuser25
post Mar 28 2019, 03:24 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Mar 28 2019, 02:04 PM)
I told her I format reset and wipe data liao. She told me I reset myself and they reset at Samsung are different.
tell her to eff off. i went there twice dy. i went once, they reset it for me. then im.like okay nvm then on the same day i go again, this time in the evening, they say will change motherboard and batteey for me, but for me i think they didnt change, cause same battery drain.

if you can lodge a bloody complaint against them, i rather go to midvalleys samsung service centre.
noteuser25
post Mar 28 2019, 04:00 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Mar 28 2019, 03:48 PM)
I will take your advise. Tomorrow go to mid valley while visit PC fair before I go back sarawak on Saturday.
do let us know your outcome. and may i know who was the lady that served you? the one with a specs?
noteuser25
post Mar 28 2019, 07:57 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Mar 28 2019, 07:36 PM)
There is only 1 girl at the counters. The rest r guys .

I send my n9 to service centre The pavilion  , they agreed to change  battery within 2 hours. Then something GG happens. They told me my phone is actually already kena buka, the sticker on top of one screw is broken, so they said they cant change battery for me as it is not under warranty(warranty sticker void). But they will me to do report to samsung HQ about this matter as i bought my n9 new from Senq and never being repaired. I attached my purchase receipt to them and they will rectify it  with HQ. So instead of successfully change my phone battery , now my phone is with samsung pavilion for further rectification. They will try to rectify it asap as i told my flight back to sarawak is on Sat
wow. holy shit. means someone touched your device before? or is the people in sunway that made it like that. hope your problem will.be resolved soon.
noteuser25
post Mar 29 2019, 06:22 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 28 2019, 11:52 PM)
why go sunway pyramid

i hate that branch

last time using note 8 i want to PAY more money to buy the extended warranty

those staff give me lan si replies and faces

fck u lah. i want to give you make more money, not claiming warranty.

that sunway branch is not official samsung branch as its franchised to 3rd party but its "authorized center"

the staff hired there are mostly ah bengs. so explains the lan si attitude back to customer.

should go 1utama service center next time, the service is better as it officially from samsung

or gardens is fine too.
shit man..i know right. i think they didn't even change the motherboard and battery for me. cause after the "apparent changes" , still draining and now getting worse. ill go midvalley next time. sunway's branch always show me shitty face.
noteuser25
post Mar 29 2019, 08:13 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 29 2019, 07:46 AM)
ya because its ran by a bunch of typical ah bengs and ah lians

thats why their shitty faces

do you know when i stepped foot into garden's branch

i was greeted well and even for a simple matter, they treat it professionally and explain to me.

and 1u branch i went over just to check on my warranty status because apparently sunway's branch did not provide me any extended warranty certificate

but even then 1u branch samsung service center took the time to check + explain to me as long as its in the system, your warranty is valid + teach me how to claim for it when needed.

BUT you know how sunway branch told me when i asked about my cert status???

this was how they replied... "we gave you the receipt already. means valid"

wtf.
oh my god. i guess im not going to that branch anymore. i went there cause its the nearest to my house. would rather spend an extra 20 minutes journey to midvalley from.now on. and according to this lad from sarawak, they say samsung's way of resetting the phone is different from how we reset. WHAT THE HELL. how else can they reset a phoneeeeee ffs
noteuser25
post Mar 29 2019, 08:46 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Mar 29 2019, 08:38 AM)
More like lazy people method

Thats why i stopped going sunway branch
noted man. i thought im the only one who had a bad experience with them. thank you for your feedback
noteuser25
post Mar 29 2019, 09:50 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Mar 29 2019, 09:04 AM)
go wisma bentley,pavillion,lowyat and garden de sc will do..good services..
Sunway de i see the outlet so small with inexperienced staff work there...
i have to admit. staff at sunways service centre seems professional but when it comes to service, zero professionalism and they have "eff you" attitude
noteuser25
post Mar 29 2019, 10:02 AM

351 posts

look at the crap i have now. SOT everyday getting shorter and shorter.
noteuser25
post Apr 1 2019, 09:08 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Apr 1 2019, 04:28 PM)
UPDATE on my case :

SAMSUNG called me this afternoon saying that my IMEI is actually not yet registered by SENQ since i bought it last year NOVEMBER. So they asked me to verify with SENQ and asked SENQ to register my warranty. After registeration is done, then i can only submit my phone for claiming new battery and motherboard, then Samsung will rectify again as there is sticker void inside the phone... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Outside my Note 9 box got sticker of e warranty malaysia and Samsung malaysia dstribution.. Is there anyway to check it is AP or samsung malaysia set?
wtf senq really fucked up. should complain tho. dont give face
noteuser25
post Apr 2 2019, 06:42 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Apr 1 2019, 10:35 PM)
update:
I went to SENQ tonight and they said they will register warranty for me. Hopefully samsung still accept to change battery for me after warranty registered as Samsung did mention the sticker inside the phone is void.....dunno is it Senq selling void warranty phone or samsung service centre?
still have to complain. so many months dy still havent register warranty? wtfff
noteuser25
post Apr 3 2019, 11:02 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(lvoonjian8888 @ Apr 3 2019, 10:54 AM)
The case is good. Easy to take out from jeans. Dropped my phone for few times waist height, no problem at all. 😁
the bumper allows any tempered glass to be fitted on?
noteuser25
post Apr 3 2019, 10:42 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Apr 3 2019, 10:36 PM)
My fren unit same after March Update, he facing battery performances drop like water ha ha
me too. drain too fast. full bar 4g also gg.
noteuser25
post Apr 4 2019, 06:26 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(powerlinkers @ Apr 4 2019, 12:53 AM)
Not good. Note 9 should be able to get 7-8 hours screen on time.

Try to go to device care, change the settings

Battery settings
-Enable adaptive battery
-Enable Put unused apps to sleep
-

Power Mode
Medium power saving
Go to Display
Screen resolution: change to FHD+

If you do not use facebook frequently:
uninstall/disable the app.
why buy this phone if you cant maximise the phone out of it.

the real.reason is the chipset. if snapdragon, definitely will last longer than the exynos version
noteuser25
post Apr 4 2019, 09:49 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(sylar2000 @ Apr 4 2019, 08:52 AM)
I havent apply the march update on pie..
But i would like to ask, for max display setting wqhd, and power node optimised, with auto brighness on.. wht is the expected average SOT i should be expecting..
Data from 8 tp 5, then wifi while at home..

Cause with above, mine can give SOT average 4.5 hours only..
I prefer to used the max capabilities of this phone.. so im using wqhd..
Just that battery life not in favour of wqhd..

Are you sure exynos is the cause of this, if yes samsung really fak us up side down..
trust me. exynos chipset is not as power saving as the snapdragon's. you can check the note 9 user in Usa. almost everyone achieve a high SOT with those battery draining apps like Facebook.
noteuser25
post Apr 4 2019, 11:55 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Apr 4 2019, 11:23 AM)
what???

cannot be la.... u should try.. all the ui is same what.....  tongue.gif
use fb lite. use messenger lite.
noteuser25
post Apr 4 2019, 06:31 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Apr 4 2019, 04:56 PM)
just out of curiosity

for those who had the camera focusing issue after pie update

were your phones bought from retail or signed contract deal with telco?
i think most of them are retail sets

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0881sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:57 AM