Samsung Galaxy Note 9 V6, To Pie or not to Pie
lawrencek
Apr 24 2019, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(jochin @ Apr 23 2019, 05:55 PM) Almost certain that the mobile shop sold me a Note 9 Telco set as brand new set. Dealer said need to check with his supplier. Beware of this shop in Digital Mall in Section 14, Petaling Jaya. This shop is very unethical. Blocked by unknown Telco so cannot use Sim 1 cos not allowed, so now force to use my sim card in Sim 2 slot. https://www.imei.info/Use this link to check if your set is Malaysia version or telco lock. 1 .On dial pad, *#06# and you see the IMEI number 2. go to https://www.imei.info/ and put in the imei number and click CHECK 3. On the next screen, click on "Check SN /Warranty / Carrier" and you can see if the phone is SIM Lock or Open
lawrencek
Apr 24 2019, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(mafioso @ Apr 24 2019, 05:50 PM) actually this site is legit? i still a bit sceptical to submit my IMEI to a website that isnt really backed up by any telco throughout. lol If you have use "Phone Info SAM" app, they also using this webpage for information. The IMEI number you built on your phone is unique number to every single phone. Please refer to this link and the link i provided is legit https://www.androidauthority.com/what-is-imei-923061/This post has been edited by lawrencek: Apr 24 2019, 06:45 PM
lawrencek
Apr 25 2019, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(nikewee @ Apr 24 2019, 05:06 PM) Im also wondering how to check telco set if COD with seller. 2nd hand price just break 2000 below these few weeks...might get one when note 10 announce After a while, I think buying new is better. 1) Confirm Virgin and have 1 or 2 years warranty 2) Can claim income tax under lifestyle Assume you miss the pre-order and you buy from someone selling the pre-order phone. You lose out the income tax. That fella maybe just want the receipt under his name (he can claim income tax) and he sold the phone you maybe at a bloated price as well (with pre-order freebies)
lawrencek
Apr 25 2019, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(jochin @ Apr 24 2019, 03:19 PM)  Strange, from the screenshot my phone is open. Then why sim 1 not allowed? OK...this case I cannot help you liao. Wanna go try check with Samsung SC ?