Samsung Galaxy Note 9 V6, To Pie or not to Pie

ck0403my
post Mar 26 2019, 06:58 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(jambu21 @ Mar 26 2019, 06:16 PM)
Phone dropped on marble floor and the pen just broke while inside of phone, don't even know how that happen
Luckly case good no cracks at all
i tot u said half of the s pen was still inside the phone

how the sc ppl got it out?
ck0403my
post Mar 27 2019, 02:25 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Mar 27 2019, 01:14 PM)
should i go to replace my battery?
almost same like mine too

50% = 3 hours SOT

i play game too
ck0403my
post Apr 1 2019, 09:39 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 1 2019, 02:13 PM)

free drinks from samsung guys.. check ur samsung member... 2 weeks ago.. also get free drinks from samsung.. setarbak too.. lol..
i got this thumbup.gif

today also got april fool promo, RM12 for grande handcrafted beverage, add RM1 for venti
ck0403my
post Apr 4 2019, 03:01 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(xUngrateful @ Apr 4 2019, 01:43 PM)
Want to share something retarded i did

So, i don't really know how to take care of my phone and therefore it has fell multiple times from various heights and most of the time the S-pen will detach itself.

Last week fell from a knee height chair onto a carpet and the s-pen tip fell off. So i being a dumbass decided to just tape the pen and put it in again thinking what could go wrong, little did i know the back tip was the pushing thingy mechanism and now my s-pen is stuck inside my phone

SEND HELP
why u tape it?

the box come with clip to remove & replace the tip
ck0403my
post Apr 9 2019, 08:41 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Apr 7 2019, 10:25 PM)
The front camera that unable to focus sometimes, is it the lens problem or software? It seems affected few owners.
i noticed this when i m video call on whatsapp, it will blur/out of focus for a few seconds hmm.gif
ck0403my
post Apr 17 2019, 01:55 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Apr 16 2019, 12:29 PM)
still got la... i just bought one with my new tab s4 last weekend.
may i know how much is the extended warranty for note 9?
ck0403my
post Apr 19 2019, 02:49 PM

374 posts

anyone face unsupported sd card problem after restart the phone?

ck0403my
post Apr 19 2019, 06:53 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Apr 19 2019, 06:23 PM)
It's RM12.99 now.  sad.gif
can set single tap or double tap for bixby in its setting
ck0403my
post Apr 22 2019, 09:23 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Apr 21 2019, 02:53 PM)
Is it your card have issue or try to take out n insert again.
after a few tries still cannot

i suspected after i transferred some mp3 in the sd card, i did not remove it properly or maybe i remove the usb half way during the transfer process

but i dont get the unsupported sd card error message after i remove the usb

only got this after restart

checked in pc, the sd card became raw format hmm.gif

luckily managed to recover the files using easeus recovery wizard
ck0403my
post Apr 24 2019, 02:25 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Apr 22 2019, 02:31 PM)
Lucky you can do recovery
Better buy extra memory card or pendrive for extra backup
only photos and video are important

the rest all i dont really care, just some mp3 and movie

next time have to properly remove device b4 unplug usb
ck0403my
post Apr 29 2019, 09:08 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(bouncy @ Apr 28 2019, 09:31 PM)
I guess the key in the pocket kena the glass...didnt realize until i tried to take a pic with it and it was blur...samsung service center didnt have stock for it today...thought where else can get it fixed today since cant get warranty for this anyway...
same like my wife note 5

oso broke by the keys in handbag

her note 5 camera cannot focus on close object as the glass shard got into the camera lense, mayb obstructed its movement
ck0403my
post Jan 28 2020, 11:38 AM

374 posts

anyone facing sudden freeze after latest update? I had a few times already, browsing internet or using FB apps then sudden freeze
ck0403my
post Apr 11 2020, 04:42 AM

374 posts

My wife note 9 faced the green screen and freeze issue and got her screen replaced under waranty in Nov 2019, then she got the 1 year extended warranty. I also got the extended warranty for my Note 9 after that just in case my Note 9 will has the same problem. Now my Note 9 really has the green screen and freeze issue. My problem is which Samsung service center will be open during this MCO time?
ck0403my
post Apr 11 2020, 05:49 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 11 2020, 09:55 AM)
All closed till further notice
I tried to google and many people faced this green screen problem sweat.gif

ck0403my
post Apr 11 2020, 09:20 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Apr 11 2020, 07:59 PM)
It seems so many people got problem with the screen.
Is it possible that the recent update might broke the screen?
but my wife note 9 had this problem in November 2019
ck0403my
post Apr 11 2020, 09:22 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Apr 11 2020, 09:02 PM)
those screen problem how long before will happen?

already 1 year with mine, so far no problem yet
my wife note 9 had this problem 1 week before the warranty period finish, so after claimed warranty for screen replacement, straight away purchase the extended warranty for 1 year
ck0403my
post Apr 24 2020, 02:53 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Apr 24 2020, 02:30 AM)
I just wonder..

For those who're having the bad display.. Do you guys continue using the phone, or changed to others for the mean time?

Do you guys do the April update?
if you on the Always on Display, it will temporary fix this discolour problem

if you lock the phone and unlock immediately before the Always on Display show up, it will turn green/yellow.

if you lock the phone and wait for the Always on Display show up then you unlock the phone, the screen will be normal hmm.gif

the April update did not fix this problem sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ck0403my: Apr 24 2020, 03:04 AM
ck0403my
post Apr 24 2020, 03:39 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Apr 22 2020, 05:31 PM)
Guys, please report your screen discolor issue to Samsung Members apps as the screen shot.

Together we can make Samsung change and extend screen warranty and repair for us free.

actually my wife note 9 had this problem in Nov 2019 and got the screen replaced foc because still under warranty

it was like 1 week before the warranty ended

after that she got the 1 year extended warranty and I also got the extended warranty for my note 9

the problem now is all service centers are close during MCO sweat.gif

i am using the temporary fix suggested by other-> turn on the always on display
ck0403my
post Apr 24 2020, 02:52 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 24 2020, 10:08 AM)
how to buy extended warranty? must go to authorized shop or service center?

can buy online? mine expiring 15 May..just in case i don't have time to buy physically after MCO ends...IF MCO ends bangwall.gif
must go samsung center because they need to check your phone 1st
ck0403my
post Apr 28 2020, 01:44 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(taint8 @ Apr 27 2020, 04:37 PM)
Rip my phone display, today it decides to turn full yellowish weird colors with horizontal stripes.
try on Always on Display

then unlock screen when you see the clock of Always on Display show on screen

this temporary fix my screen turn green/yellow problem

0.1442sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:20 AM