Reject/Loan Reject Units, What are these?

TSAl3x0174
post Mar 26 2019, 11:51 AM, updated 7y ago

228 posts

I seen some advertisement that shows that. what are these units?
TOMEI-R
post Mar 26 2019, 12:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Means developer/ sales agents who play the 'sticker game' on units sold and end up couldn't selling the mentioned units. So have to reopen the sale and let others purchase.
TSAl3x0174
post Mar 26 2019, 12:05 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 26 2019, 12:04 PM)
Means developer/ sales agents who play the 'sticker game' on units sold and end up couldn't selling the mentioned units. So have to reopen the sale and let others purchase.
thanks but the price seems unreasonably low. I saw as low as 520K for a double storey house.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 26 2019, 12:07 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Mar 26 2019, 12:05 PM)
thanks but the price seems unreasonably low. I saw as low as 520K for a double storey house.
If you think the location is really good for you, and it is a good buy and you could afford paying for it, go for it. Try to do more research on the area first.
TSAl3x0174
post Mar 26 2019, 12:10 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 26 2019, 12:07 PM)
If you think the location is really good for you, and it is a good buy and you could afford paying for it, go for it. Try to do more research on the area first.
Noted. Thanks.

I think now is a good time to purchase a house. price are cheap now.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 26 2019, 12:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Mar 26 2019, 12:10 PM)
Noted. Thanks.

I think now is a good time to purchase a house. price are cheap now.
Yup. Some really good buys out there. If you are buying for own stay, why not?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 26 2019, 12:17 PM
Pac Lease
post Mar 26 2019, 12:18 PM

728 posts

as long as within the market value then can buy.
TSAl3x0174
post Mar 26 2019, 12:19 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 26 2019, 12:17 PM)
Yup. Some really good buys out there. If you are buying for own stay, why not?
The thing is I find that rent can never cover the price of houses now. in your opinion, should I invest in condo/apartment or landed?
amduser
post Mar 31 2019, 05:10 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Mar 26 2019, 11:51 AM)
I seen some advertisement that shows that. what are these units?
they are just normal units where it was previously booked by others but then their loan get rejected and developer reopen the unit for other to purchase again, not much difference with other units

sometimes when only few units left and they rush to close sell off those unit maybe they will give better discount, most of the time they just trying to give perception that their project is hot selling and tempt you to secure the unit by saying 80% is sold while showing you the sales chart

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Mar 26 2019, 12:19 PM)
The thing is I find that rent can never cover the price of houses now. in your opinion, should I invest in condo/apartment or landed?
unless you can get very low entry, there are so many house/room for rent near to city center and you have to compete with others either with better furnish/deals or lower your monthly rental, another strategy is to rent out your unit and expect lower profit but just enough to cover your loan and cost then hope that after 5 years your property appreciate then you sell it
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 31 2019, 10:11 PM

13,761 posts

I hav seen 500k bungalow tim. But loc wise sibeh jialat.

0.0130sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:57 AM