how does refinance work, refinance
TSPac Lease
Aug 14 2024, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 14 2024, 04:58 PM) Zero moving cost mean bank help you pay for the legal fees and valuation fees. Besides this fees, there also got some extra fees that you need to bear for example loan account maintainace fees like RM 10 per month for flexi loan, fire insurance, ATM card fees.
TSPac Lease
Aug 15 2024, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 15 2024, 09:11 AM) Oh, like the the Standard Chartered Mortgage One but only for certain location Dunno can have some exclusion for outside those zone https://www.sc.com/my/loans/mortgageone/https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/my-scbmb-...ges-booklet.pdfBesides than the fees charge, you also may standby time for valuer to visit your home for inspection and also visit to lawyer firm to sign the loan agreement. Compare the CC cash out, just perform verification then maybe on next day you can receive the fund and you can straight away use the fund. That is why I mention CC cash out is the best option for your scenario.
TSPac Lease
Aug 15 2024, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 15 2024, 09:27 AM) True. Probably wait for low interest rate offer Hopefully has 1.99% (dreaming but might happen) or ranging 2.59% ~ 2.89% good luck ya.
TSPac Lease
Nov 3 2024, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 3 2024, 03:33 PM) So in the end i through this Maybank relief : https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...ief_scheme.pageAnd apply to pull my current outstanding from 2 years left to 5 years and lower down my monthly instalment. The bank give me same rate still and the monthly instalment lower down by 65% Original 2,200 New one 760 After done some calculation, the interest macam add-on extra 1.5k overall. Glad to hear that you got good offer from the bank.