how does refinance work, refinance

TSPac Lease
post Mar 13 2020, 11:37 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Mar 13 2020, 12:25 AM)
Hi, i have a housing loan few years ago with 90% margin of finance.

Today i have more than 2 housing loans under my name. If i apply for top up loan, will be 90% or 70% of valuation?
It will be 70% of the valuation.
TSPac Lease
post Apr 4 2020, 08:22 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Apr 4 2020, 07:41 AM)
my two loans were the legacy -2.45% from BLR rate

so effective lending rate is around 3.8%?

or am i missing something?

lots of banks offering elr at 3.85% that I don't want to miss out if refinancing
Hi, sir, your current interest rate 3.8% is consider good rate and no need to be refinance at this moment unless your intention is to get cash out.
TSPac Lease
post Aug 4 2020, 08:48 AM

728 posts

Sometimes client request for refinance is due to want to transfer the house ownership to other party and another party wish to take up the loan via MOT, mean memorandum of transfer.

Example, parents age is old and retire with no income to support the loan. Hence, some of my client will apply the refinance loan via transfer their ownership of the house to their children and the children will become borrower of the loan.
TSPac Lease
post Sep 25 2020, 10:26 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(Goh1992 @ Sep 23 2020, 10:25 PM)
Hi, i want to ask

1. Will ptptn affect my score for loan? Even though i can settle outstanding and get release letter?

2. How long for bank to release the money? (my house already fully settled)

3. Is that loan harder to get due to covid 19?

4. Will i-lestari affect my score?
Ptptn is no issue for apply refinance provided got letter from ptptn to show u already restructure the loan or fully settle ur loan.

Normally will be take 2 to 3 month to disburse. Depend how fast land office respond.

Is depend which industry u work with. There is certain industry bank do not do the loan even u are employed or self-employed.

Every bank have their own scoring system and bank will not refer scoring fron ctos system.
TSPac Lease
post Feb 17 2021, 03:24 PM

728 posts

any refinance loan inquiry are welcome to ask here.
TSPac Lease
post Mar 1 2021, 02:38 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Mar 1 2021, 01:56 PM)
I have this thought in my mind, my current house is quite run down after 20+ years. I wish to refinance and cash out for renovation. In this case, is it better to go with top up loan or refinancing it? I'm on the old BLR -2.4 rate. What is the wiser things to do?
you can apply for top up loan instead of refinance the whole loan. BLR-2.4% is depend what is your effective rate now. Now market interest rate is around 3% to 4.9%
TSPac Lease
post Mar 1 2021, 04:15 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Mar 1 2021, 03:14 PM)
I'm not very well verse on how top up loan work. Is there any example?
example, your house value at 500k, outstanding loan is 250k. Hence, Margin of finance is 90% which is 450k.
450k-250=200k

So you can apply top up loan for 200k. Subject to your house value and your income and commitment.
TSPac Lease
post Mar 2 2021, 05:08 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Mar 1 2021, 05:39 PM)
I see. well i need to check with my mortgage bank and see if they offer such instrument. thanks for your explanation.  :thumbsup:
Ya, u can check with ur existing bank for the top up loan.
TSPac Lease
post Mar 5 2021, 12:46 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(Azrage @ Mar 5 2021, 12:19 AM)
Hi Sifus,

1. can refinance done on same bank? eg current loan PBB, refinance PBB
2. What is the maximum tenure refinance can offer? 35 years?
3. If refinance a fully paid property, what is the maximum tenure refinance can offer? 35 years?

1. you can try apply internal refinance with the same bank. Subject the bank fpr approval.
2. Refinance tenure is up to 35 years or age 70
3. tenure is up to 35 years or age 70

TSPac Lease
post Mar 29 2021, 09:14 AM

728 posts

[quote=shetty,Mar 26 2021, 09:30 PM]
Hi TS. Is it advisable to get refinance/top up loan to purchase another property? Current property value is 400k, currently serving outstanding loan of 190k with 3.1% interest.

[/quoyou may straight away apply for housing loan instead of apply refinance or top up loan.

TSPac Lease
post Jul 30 2021, 10:47 AM

728 posts

for those who would like to know more about refinance, feel free to drop your comment here.
TSPac Lease
post Aug 6 2021, 02:47 PM

728 posts

Dear Customer,
Looking to buy or refinance your HOME? We have the right financing solution for you! Enjoy the
rate as low as 2.90%* p.a. with Alliance Home Loan/Financing!
Talk to me to discuss your financing needs.
Leave your contact now and I will contact you.

TSPac Lease
post Aug 9 2021, 09:23 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Aug 7 2021, 10:51 AM)
Hi do you serve Sarawak based customer?
Hi, I serve klang valley client at this moment.
TSPac Lease
post Jan 5 2023, 04:30 PM

728 posts

Hi, happy new year to everyone. If you are looking for home loan refinance may contact me or discuss here.
TSPac Lease
post Mar 24 2023, 12:12 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(misaka @ Feb 12 2023, 07:54 PM)
i got fully pay house right now i have debt problem dsr burst can use the house to refinance for debt consolidation?
Sure. Is depend on your current property market value. For example, your current home loan value at 200k, you can cash out 100k, maybe using it to settle other commitment like credit card or personal loan even car loan. Hence, your commitment will be combine into 1 loan account.
TSPac Lease
post Apr 7 2023, 04:23 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Mar 30 2023, 10:03 AM)
Hi, i have a question for mrtt. Once i refinance my loan, what will happen to my previous loan's mrtt? Will the surrender value be returned to me?
if your previous MRTT still got cash value. You still can get refund from the insurance company.
TSPac Lease
post Apr 26 2023, 04:41 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Apr 25 2023, 09:03 AM)
is refinancing interest higher than the conventional financing ?
a banker told me so..
Is depend on the bank loan interest rate package. For home loan interest rate will follow the existing rates. For cash out portion for debt conso is higher than home loan.
TSPac Lease
post Aug 17 2023, 02:04 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Jun 28 2023, 08:10 PM)
hi TS thanks for the informative thread as this is something not everyone is well versed on

just curious those MRTA MLTA is fixed correct? as in you cant change or amend/reduce how much premium paid per year

if theres no financial problem but still wana get the money worth on the property is it wise to refinance say after a few years or do we need to ask for how much is the market currently to see the bigger picture or is there an XX year where refinancing is more worth
you are most welcome.
MRTA already is a fixed amount during loan application for loan coverage amount or we call it as face amount. the insurance coverage will be reduce for every years and depend how many years for the loan coverage.

normally client can do refinance and cash out as standby use.

As long as property market value got increasing and there is enough room for cash out and match the client cash out amount then will be good to process.

some property more than 10 years, market value increase like 50% to 100%. some new completed property within 5 years, maybe is drop 10% to 30% also.

hope the info above can help you.
TSPac Lease
post Aug 21 2023, 10:13 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Aug 18 2023, 08:46 AM)
Another good use case on refinance is when you want to buy oversea properties. But you can't borrow there OR interest rate there is higher than here...

I know someone who already paid off his current house...but decided to refinance his house to buy a property in Australia
this loan process is call remortgage. Max margin is 70%.
TSPac Lease
post Jan 4 2024, 10:49 AM

728 posts

happy new year 2023A. feel free to ask for refinance matter here and i will advise it accordingly.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0190sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:21 PM