Indeed, no hardware either. haha.

attw
post Mar 26 2019, 09:32 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 26 2019, 08:05 AM)
Indeed, no hardware either. haha.
Even the services not really catered for us - we even have no Apple Pay here!
TSwestlife
post Mar 26 2019, 11:07 AM

12,295 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 26 2019, 09:32 AM)
Even the services not really catered for us - we even have no Apple Pay here!
yeah, that's terrible. tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Mar 26 2019, 12:52 PM

Hooded Knight
5,885 posts

Apple Card looks good, but sadly we cant experience it here
TSwestlife
post Mar 26 2019, 02:01 PM

12,295 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 26 2019, 12:52 PM)
Apple Card looks good, but sadly we cant experience it here
yeah. same as apple pay also. it is good as well. tongue.gif
mickeysew814
post Mar 26 2019, 03:14 PM

380 posts

cant wait for apple card ... since it partner with mastercard, hope apple user get privilege to be the first to get the titanium physical card !!! (since we dont have apply pay yet)
iStand_store
post Mar 26 2019, 09:41 PM

50 posts

Apple pay is getting more interesting, too bad till now still not available in malaysia

'will be available in more than 40 countries by end of this year' with this being said hopefully MY is included in it.
kahyeec
post Mar 26 2019, 09:49 PM

1,149 posts

More like Apple Boost, i mean , the cash back , only you dont need to shake for it.
With no fees the interest for carrying a balance must be high.

Finally Apple knows cashback is the only way to make people use the service.

As for the Magazine subscription News+ , just get PDF from the internet and transfer it on your ipad.

attw
post Mar 27 2019, 06:42 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(iStand_store @ Mar 26 2019, 09:41 PM)
Apple pay is getting more interesting, too bad till now still not available in malaysia

'will be available in more than 40 countries by end of this year' with this being said hopefully MY is included in it.
Well, Tim Cook did say their sales in Malaysia grew last year despite the challenges so maybe we have a chance laugh.gif

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Mar 26 2019, 09:49 PM)
More like Apple Boost, i mean , the cash back , only you dont need to shake for it.
With no fees the interest for carrying a balance must be high.

Finally Apple knows cashback is the only way to make people use the service.

As for the Magazine subscription News+ , just get PDF from the internet and transfer it on your ipad.
Yeah, Apple products are getting too expensive even for the US folks, so they have to think of innovative ways to boost their sales, pun intended.

Anyone wants to bet we’ll also see a Samsung card soon? smile.gif
iStand_store
post Mar 27 2019, 07:28 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 27 2019, 06:42 AM)
Well, Tim Cook did say their sales in Malaysia grew last year despite the challenges so maybe we have a chance laugh.gif
Yeah, Apple products are getting too expensive even for the US folks, so they have to think of innovative ways to boost their sales, pun intended.
Anyone wants to bet we’ll also see a Samsung card soon? smile.gif
it better be biggrin.gif
attw
post Mar 27 2019, 11:34 PM

32,264 posts

I just finished watching the event podcast. Samsung and Huawei best keep their focus on each other and begin to realize that Apple is not in the same league. They have Oprah! laugh.gif
mickeysew814
post Mar 28 2019, 09:16 AM

380 posts

now i can buy an iphone by using apple card.
using apple money to buy apple product.
iStand_store
post Mar 28 2019, 03:25 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 27 2019, 11:34 PM)
I just finished watching the event podcast. Samsung and Huawei best keep their focus on each other and begin to realize that Apple is not in the same league. They have Oprah! laugh.gif
the apple card introduction video on youtube has 15m view in just 2 days, insane

This post has been edited by iStand_store: Mar 28 2019, 03:25 PM
attw
post Mar 28 2019, 03:43 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(iStand_store @ Mar 28 2019, 03:25 PM)
the apple card introduction video on youtube has 15m view in just 2 days, insane
I’m waiting to see if Samsung will have their own Card now that Apple has launched one laugh.gif
jackiez
post Mar 28 2019, 04:14 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 28 2019, 03:43 PM)
I’m waiting to see if Samsung will have their own Card now that Apple has launched one laugh.gif
haha it might happen, samsung may not copy the notch but other than this, yes biggrin.gif watch, earbud and even huawei's reverse charging feature, so why not for a card
mickeysew814
post Mar 28 2019, 05:05 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 28 2019, 03:43 PM)
Samsung card & Huawei card Inkambing... oh, & mi card
attw
post Mar 28 2019, 06:38 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(jackiez @ Mar 28 2019, 04:14 PM)
haha it might happen, samsung may not copy the notch but other than this, yes biggrin.gif  watch, earbud and even huawei's reverse charging feature, so why not for a card
QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Mar 28 2019, 05:05 PM)
Samsung card & Huawei card Inkambing... oh, & mi card
I mean if you think about it, S-Pay also not their original idea, just that they implemented in Malaysia first biggrin.gif

0.0136sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:51 PM