My Xbox360 keep on hangin, i need help

TSmatty
post Jun 20 2007, 09:04 AM, updated 19y ago

347 posts

guys, hav u all encounter this problem ar? it keep hanging when i try to send msg, it will hang when i check my fren list. but it wont hang during game play. hmm.. wat can couse this inda problem ler? is it a bad omen???? cry.gif cry.gif
hikaru_x
post Jun 20 2007, 09:08 AM

161 posts

slow net connection i assume: connection time out... happens to me occasionally, up to 5 mins sometime. most of the time i power cycle the thing, damn annoyed by it.

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Jun 20 2007, 09:09 AM
welwitchia
post Jun 20 2007, 09:30 AM

1,219 posts

Ah..so it was u who kept popping in and out last night tongue.gif

Its our crappy connection la..can't do much about it.
alkt
post Jun 20 2007, 09:47 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

this happens only to steering wheel winner whistling.gif
MK84
post Jun 20 2007, 10:09 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Give away the steering wheel... sure problem solve...

* just kidding hehehehe.... really it's the internet connection.
TSmatty
post Jun 20 2007, 10:15 AM

347 posts

guys... i dont think its the wheel cozing the problem la. tongue.gif
SUSleenaz
post Jun 20 2007, 10:19 AM

29 posts

indeed
how bout u lend it to ur live frenz
maybe it wont hanging anymore
rclxms.gif
DarkSaviour
post Jun 20 2007, 10:43 AM

336 posts

YunaX
post Jun 20 2007, 10:46 AM

365 posts

The problem of yours is quite common. Like other's said, connection problem, blame tmnet.
In order to stop hanging, just disconnect the Ethernet cable, simple as that.
MK84
post Jun 20 2007, 10:49 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

hikaru_x
post Jun 20 2007, 10:50 AM

161 posts

yeah, signing in to Live Messenger on 360 with our crappy connection is a big no-no! leave that to the PC. you can individually disable XB Live/Live Mesengger auto sign in in your personal settings.

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Jun 20 2007, 10:51 AM
michael9413
post Jun 20 2007, 10:59 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

TM nuts... huh... again giving us problem...

Saviour, has ur problem rectify after 1 week ++ already???
silencer
post Jun 20 2007, 10:59 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Confirms..its a steering wheel problem...and u can always send it to me..i'll pay the postage....just kidding
marauderz
post Jun 20 2007, 01:11 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

that's what we call a guide hang, you can try leaving it there and waiting a while and see if it clears up or not. especially if you're stuck at a place with no save games tongue.gif
DarkSaviour
post Jun 20 2007, 03:23 PM

336 posts

sigh dun wanna talk abt it..
no offence, now only I knew tht Tm nut only hire tarded people for their customer services.. they so stubborn.. even i told them to minimize the troubleshoot... yesterday more worst while area phone down... even my dsl.. and they told me is my damn inner house cable got problem... they really dun look into their exchange............

wei we petition Bill Gate to open new ISP here lar.. since most of us play xbox 360 lol
anyone wanna second it?tongue.gif

michael9413
post Jun 20 2007, 03:43 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

me... too bad penang fon don support household other than condos, apartments and flat...
if not you can get it...
I hope my place have the line ready already...
Then i'll plan to get mine...
Don really wanna get TM NUTS la... always down... or problem...
i kena one time that i go to TM shop to bising...
they technician said jus wat you hear on the phone... but he shout at me...
then i f**k them up in front of every customer in the Ipoh Main Branch...
Kekeke... then next thing is my line up after few hours...

suggestion... go to the main branch in Prai... f*** them up with a lot ppl in the shop...
Don be So H*i... don be polite... Cantonese... (Si Mun Bai Lui)
so... u know la... jus angrily f*ck them a bit then they will trouble shoot nicely...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 20 2007, 03:46 PM
ayiezs
post Jun 20 2007, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Jun 20 2007, 03:23 PM)
sigh dun wanna talk abt it..
no offence, now only I knew tht Tm nut only hire tarded people for their customer services.. they so stubborn.. even i told them to minimize the troubleshoot... yesterday more worst while area phone down... even my dsl.. and they told me is my damn inner house cable got problem... they really dun look into their exchange............

wei we petition Bill Gate to open new ISP here lar.. since most of us play xbox 360 lol
anyone wanna second it?tongue.gif
I second it wei... tmnuts really burn my pants up la..
yesterday they came and check my connection and said that the prob is my modem.
I mean wtf la.. they think I'm brain dead izzit? vmad.gif
Lucky I wasn't there or I'd smack those support upside the head la... bruce.gif biggrin.gif
And recently ofr the past few weeks always cannot get a streamyx connection even worse if it is about to or is already raining (not that I connect during the rain sweat.gif ). I'm like WTH?!?

We need.. Nay, we want a better ISP!
DarkSaviour
post Jun 20 2007, 04:01 PM

336 posts

aiya like tht lar.... calling tm nut like calling my gf liow... and signal blinking like having streamyx is my gf u pleased her.. then no blinking, if u make something bad she blink dun wanna give u... aiseh man....

come to my hse or office.. same crap... 5mins checking said my modem problem.. then me show them this and tht.. they only know is the line problem...
Hamster X
post Jun 20 2007, 04:04 PM

315 posts

I just kidnapped a TMNUT.

Can I beat the crap outta him using your steering wheel?
michael9413
post Jun 20 2007, 04:05 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

all talking crap la...

0.0340sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:59 AM