Report unethical and scammer doctor specialist

TSHello030
post Mar 22 2019, 04:37 PM, updated 6y ago

64 posts

Hi guys.

My uncle has ear problem as his hearing is affected due to a recent explosion so went to see this knn Dr Khor Ent @ Pudu.
Rude, unprofessional and whatmore straight say is sinus even though the hearing loss is due after explosion.
Scam my uncle to do CT/xray scan @ Tong Shan, say sinus may affect ear, sinus a bit fluid (second opinion says it's normal) and wanted to operation even though it's not nose problem.
The bill together with scan about RM1k++, can't claim issurance as this knn write nose issue instead of ears.
Ended up see another ent specialist that explain the hearing loss and suggest hearing aids.

Is there a way to complain/report a specialist or doctor for mistreatment, misdiagnosis, and ridiculous charges?
SUS2feidei
post Mar 22 2019, 04:52 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

Negligent - yes

Mistreatment, misdiagnosis - arguable
Ridiculous charges - well, not aware if there is any

Go complain at Malaysia Medical Board

And, this doctor, famous for........
Entery0urUsername
post Mar 22 2019, 04:57 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Hello030 @ Mar 22 2019, 04:37 PM)
Hi guys.

My uncle has ear problem as his hearing is affected due to a recent explosion  so went to see this knn Dr Khor Ent @ Pudu.
Rude, unprofessional and whatmore straight say is sinus even though the hearing loss is due after explosion.
Scam my uncle to do CT/xray scan @ Tong Shan, say sinus may affect ear, sinus a bit fluid (second opinion says it's normal) and wanted to operation even though it's not nose problem.
The bill together with scan about RM1k++, can't claim issurance as this knn write nose issue instead of ears.
Ended up see another ent specialist that explain the hearing loss and suggest hearing aids.
Is there a way to complain/report a specialist or doctor for mistreatment, misdiagnosis, and ridiculous charges?
So what was the actual reason?
kenlimfornication
post Mar 22 2019, 05:05 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(Entery0urUsername @ Mar 22 2019, 04:57 PM)
I guess if from explosion could be permanent damage / ear drum not sensitive anymore. Hence needing a hearing aid.

omg this doc has 1.8star in Google Review. lol

This post has been edited by kenlimfornication: Mar 22 2019, 05:06 PM
TSHello030
post Mar 22 2019, 05:07 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Entery0urUsername @ Mar 22 2019, 04:57 PM)
Ear nerve damage
Btw the second ent did gave my uncle a hearing test in a room
Unlike tat knn

This post has been edited by Hello030: Mar 22 2019, 05:08 PM
TSHello030
post Mar 22 2019, 07:01 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Mar 22 2019, 04:52 PM)
Negligent - yes

Is there a procedure to do so?
NightHeart
post Mar 22 2019, 07:20 PM

3,988 posts

QUOTE(Hello030 @ Mar 22 2019, 07:01 PM)
Is there a procedure to do so?
Try the Small Tribunal Court for claims below RM25k only: https://www.kpdnhep.gov.my/tribunal-for-con...claims/?lang=en

But try to discuss with the 2nd ENT you've met or any doctor friends first. As mentioned earlier, if it's clearly a case of negligent, then you got a solid case. But if misdiagnosed, it's very arguable & the doctor will most likely get away easily.
mrpotat
post Mar 22 2019, 08:19 PM

13 posts

http://moh.spab.gov.my/eApps/system/index.do

im not sure this applicable to private dr
YoungMan
post Mar 22 2019, 08:44 PM

5,394 posts

Don't claim first. Report it for investigation by Medical board and also furnish all details with write in to Ministry of Health.
fadzly
post Mar 22 2019, 11:22 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(Hello030 @ Mar 22 2019, 04:37 PM)
Hi guys.

My uncle has ear problem as his hearing is affected due to a recent explosion  so went to see this knn Dr Khor Ent @ Pudu.
Hire a lawyer that specializes in medical field. Saman that doctor. U can also report to MMC, but u wont get anything. If saman u can get money. The doctor if got indemnity, wont lose anything pun. So at the end of the day u kaya a bit.
azmanadnan
post Mar 23 2019, 11:42 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Mar 22 2019, 04:52 PM)
Negligent - yes

I wanna know famous for what. Now I'm curious
SUS2feidei
post Mar 23 2019, 03:30 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(azmanadnan @ Mar 23 2019, 11:42 AM)
I wanna know famous for what. Now I'm curious
something not good laugh.gif
azmanadnan
post Mar 23 2019, 03:53 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Mar 23 2019, 03:30 PM)
something not good  laugh.gif
Personal or professional things
SUS2feidei
post Mar 23 2019, 04:19 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(azmanadnan @ Mar 23 2019, 03:53 PM)
Personal or professional things
professional biggrin.gif
alexander3133
post Mar 23 2019, 08:20 PM

1,649 posts

Last time I had sinus infection that near to my nose and eventually my mucus keep on producing until the mucus block one of my Eustachian tube. Fluid started to build up in my middle ear due to blocked Eustachian tube and eventually the fluid pushes against my eardrum. Ended up I feel pain in my ear and loss 50% of hearing. I regained my hearing after operation to clear my sinus infection.

My case of ear problem is due to nose and sinus, your case could be different, since you said hearing affected may due to explosion.

0.0136sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:29 PM