Aukey vs LDINIO Wall Plug USB Charger For Phone

TSDwango
post Mar 21 2019, 05:29 PM, updated 7y ago

491 posts

I'm looking at these 2 chargers for my phone. Apart from the spec, will there be a difference in charging speed because the price difference seems to be rather big.

This Aukey model costs RM89

This LDINIO costs RM28 only which is 3 times cheaper.

Both support Qualcomm although the Aukey is on 2.0 while the LDINIO is on 3.0. Theoretically the LDINIO charging speed should be quicker right since it is Qualcomm 3.0?

This post has been edited by Dwango: Mar 21 2019, 05:34 PM
Baconateer
post Mar 21 2019, 05:32 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

Seems like u r paying more for tht 1 extra USB port..

This post has been edited by Baconateer: Mar 21 2019, 05:32 PM
TSDwango
post Mar 21 2019, 05:35 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Mar 21 2019, 05:32 PM)
Seems like u r paying more for tht 1 extra USB port..
Actually I don't need the 1 extra USB port. Even with the additional 1 port with Aukey, it is above RM69 or RM79, usually out of stock.
Baconateer
post Mar 21 2019, 05:36 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Mar 21 2019, 05:35 PM)
Actually I don't need the 1 extra USB port. Even with the additional 1 port with Aukey, it is above RM69 or RM79, usually out of stock.
your phone can support QC 3.0?
ahchun
post Mar 21 2019, 05:36 PM

MiddleAge
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Mar 21 2019, 05:29 PM)
I'm looking at these 2 chargers for my phone. Apart from the spec, will there be a difference in charging speed because the price difference seems to be rather big.

This Aukey model costs RM89

This LDINIO costs RM28 only which is 3 times cheaper.

Both support Qualcomm although the Aukey is on 2.0 while the LDINIO is on 3.0. Theoretically the LDINIO charging speed should be quicker right since it is Qualcomm 3.0?
which one come with sirim /?

TSDwango
post Mar 21 2019, 05:44 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Mar 21 2019, 05:36 PM)
your phone can support QC 3.0?
Not sure, but I recently bought a charger without Qualcomm Quickcharge (a big mistake) and the charging speed is seriously slow. Slower than the stock charger of my phone. So now I want to do it right by getting a charger with Qualcomm. But looking at the different brands that come with Qualcomm, it seems like the Aukey is priced 2 to 3 times higher than the LDINIO.
Baconateer
post Mar 21 2019, 05:46 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Mar 21 2019, 05:44 PM)
Not sure, but I recently bought a charger without Qualcomm Quickcharge (a big mistake) and the charging speed is seriously slow. Slower than the stock charger of my phone. So now I want to do it right by getting a charger with Qualcomm. But looking at the different brands that come with Qualcomm, it seems like the Aukey is priced 2 to 3 times higher than the LDINIO.
if ur phone cant support QC 3.0..

no point buying it..
astaraxx
post Mar 21 2019, 05:48 PM

40 posts

go of aukey.. better if you choose anker.. aukey have better circuit protection, life span and build quality.. LDNIO is just a generic brand embedded by OEM
TSDwango
post Mar 21 2019, 06:05 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Mar 21 2019, 05:46 PM)
if ur phone cant support QC 3.0..

no point buying it..
Thanks for the heads-up buddy. I didn't know about this so I went to Google to check on the devices that are supported by Qualcomm 3.0. Apparently my phone is supported by Qualcomm 3.0. However, I think I may not get the charger anymore since I ma planning to get the Huawei Mate 20X sometime this year, and after checking the Qualcomm document, all Huawei phones are not supported by Qualcomm 2.0, 3.0 or even 4.0+ (I am not aware there is already Qualcomm 4.0)

So it looks like this Huawei has their own Supercharger technology which may be an equivalent or perhaps superior tech to the Qualcomm. Looks like I will need to buy Huawei's own Supercharger just to charge Huawei phones if I need additional chargers, which I usually do because I will usually have one charger in the bedroom, one charger in the living room, one charger in the office and perhaps one somewhere else.
Baconateer
post Mar 21 2019, 06:20 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Mar 21 2019, 06:05 PM)
Thanks for the heads-up buddy. I didn't know about this so I went to Google to check on the devices that are supported by Qualcomm 3.0. Apparently my phone is supported by Qualcomm 3.0. However, I think I may not get the charger anymore since I ma planning to get the Huawei Mate 20X sometime this year, and after checking the Qualcomm document, all Huawei phones are not supported by Qualcomm 2.0, 3.0 or even 4.0+ (I am not aware there is already Qualcomm 4.0)

So it looks like this Huawei has their own Supercharger technology which may be an equivalent or perhaps superior tech to the Qualcomm. Looks like I will need to buy Huawei's own Supercharger just to charge Huawei phones if I need additional chargers, which I usually do because I will usually have one charger in the bedroom, one charger in the living room, one charger in the office and perhaps one somewhere else.
Yes.. Huawei Supercharge is even faster thn QC...
touristking
post Mar 26 2019, 03:18 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Mar 21 2019, 10:29 AM)
From what I read, QC3.0 is more efficient but I have not come across claim saying they are faster in charging.

kopikaukau
post Apr 2 2019, 06:39 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Mar 21 2019, 06:05 PM)

Yup. They using different technology.

IINM in Qualcomm they are adapting the voltage to maximise the usage while for Huawei + Oppo + Oneplus (supercharge + VOOC), they're adapting the current. But those supercharge + VOOC is faster than Qualcomm's fast charge.
alwinnng
post Apr 5 2019, 11:21 PM

4,296 posts

Aukey

Ldnio apparently QC not that good.. use all slots and the charger emit smell

0.0157sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:23 AM