Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Investing in Android and iOS mobile application., Seeking for advice,suggestion and info.

views

TSRyan Chong
post Mar 20 2019, 11:13 PM, updated 6y ago

Getting Started
184 posts

Hi everybody!

First of all,my apologize if this is not the right place to post this cos I'm not too sure which category I should post this.πŸ™

Recently I have got an idea to build and develop a mobile application but I have zero experience and knowledge in doing this.So currently I just write down my idea,concept and draw some sketches of the apps while seeking advice,suggestion and info before I proceed to next step.

What's my idea?

Basically this is an e-commerce apps that will help streamline the process of selling and buying a product.Currently there is a platform but it is not designated for it and I noticed some problems for both seller and buyer.So I want this app to be a better option and solution for the current platform with some additional features.
I've done some research and surprisingly there is no such app yet in the market.Not something exactly I'm thinking about.
*Sorry cos I can't tell the whole idea here but to let you know roughly my idea πŸ™

What's my plan?

Since I have zero knowledge in building and developing mobile app,my current plan is to find a developer to do it.But I have some concerns :
1. What if after I explain my ideas to the developer but didn't deal for whatever reason it is,and then they copy my idea and do it instead?I know I sounds kiasu here 😁 but this is my idea and I am very confidence with it,at least it's something I'm confidence to risk for but not to leak my ideas before I try it myself.
2. Price.I know this gonna be expensive and it takes a long time to build.After some research and asking around,I can estimate roughly that the cost to develop his app is at least RM150k and above.