66 posts

some more local

brands outlet

forever 21
frossonice
post Mar 19 2019, 11:39 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Mar 19 2019, 11:14 AM)
This is something new for me, looking at all the likes of their page, Muslim and muslimah fashion can be something big as profitable as well.
Oh yes, the market is extremely huge and previously, there were no brand name related to it. People only give name to the style of hijab instead. But now, people put brand names to the hijab and it become the in thing among muslim women out there. Must get that RM400 dUCk scarves globe print hijab or that naelofar branded hijab that were launched at Zouk, of all place...
SUSAngelic Layer
post Mar 19 2019, 11:39 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Mar 19 2019, 11:20 AM)
Nowadays ppl purchasing power is getting worst.
How to afford

And of course too many malls and online.
Too many mall cause stiff competition because population not growing at the speed of the mall popping up in KL.
Too many online cause people to buy cheap cheap cheap. Who want to buy from retail if they can get at good price.
Even though there is online sales, you need retail space to showcase as well.
The online type now is the race to the bottom type, buy once and wouldn't buy second time type, quite a difficult business to do.
SUSAngelic Layer
post Mar 19 2019, 11:43 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Mar 19 2019, 11:39 AM)
Oh yes, the market is extremely huge and previously, there were no brand name related to it. People only give name to the style of hijab instead. But now, people put brand names to the hijab and it become the in thing among muslim women out there. Must get that RM400 dUCk scarves globe print hijab or that naelofar branded hijab that were launched at Zouk, of all place...
I imagine it can be a business model worth explore as well, you can have modern stylish independent type of Muslim muslimah fashion, and a little high class type of placement as well.
I feel that the big money is in the mid range, younger stylish placement, like Uniqlo and to an extend Padini.

I heard of Zang Toi and Bernard Chandran years ago, not sure if it is big today, not too familiar with Christy Ng.
arthurlwf
post Mar 19 2019, 11:50 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Mar 19 2019, 11:43 AM)
I imagine it can be a business model worth explore as well, you can have modern stylish independent type of Muslim muslimah fashion, and a little high class type of placement as well.
I feel that the big money is in the mid range, younger stylish placement, like Uniqlo and to an extend Padini.

I heard of Zang Toi and Bernard Chandran years ago, not sure if it is big today, not too familiar with Christy Ng.
Btw, who is Christy Ng?
Is her brand reach to worldwide retails?

Can i setup a brand Angelic and make it look nice?
And maybe get some famous actor and actress wear to promote it.
arthurlwf
post Mar 19 2019, 11:51 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Mar 19 2019, 11:39 AM)
Even though there is online sales, you need retail space to showcase as well.
The online type now is the race to the bottom type, buy once and wouldn't buy second time type, quite a difficult business to do.
True if nobody knows the product and brands.
SUSAngelic Layer
post Mar 19 2019, 11:59 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Mar 19 2019, 11:50 AM)
Btw, who is Christy Ng?
Is her brand reach to worldwide retails?

Can i setup a brand  Angelic and make it look nice?
And maybe get some famous actor and actress wear to promote it.
Yes, marketing cost can be high though, but that's the way Michael Kors got it up though his stuff are mostly subcontracted.

In Russia, there are regional brands like Vika Gazinskaya and Stradivarius which makes big money and starting to set their foot in Europe as well.

On the retail, I think it is essential, stores like body shop or cosmetics like etude house have no business or exposure at all if not for their retail spaces.

I think given the new rising economy in ASEAN region, it is still a viable business to set up a brand within the region.
cryme
post Mar 19 2019, 11:59 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(adeline84 @ Mar 19 2019, 11:27 AM)
some more local

brands outlet

forever 21
are u sure these are msian brands? main bantai aje
Win10
post Mar 19 2019, 12:11 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Mar 19 2019, 11:11 AM)
Naelofar Hijab and Duck Scarves.

Well known outside Malaysia also.
Duck damn famous, to extent of having backed by Brunei families.

As for naelofar hijab, its just a full marketing gaga hijab without any scene breaking achievement.

There is Datin Vivy Yusof.
adeline84
post Mar 19 2019, 12:12 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(cryme @ Mar 19 2019, 11:59 AM)
brands outlet - padini ( u try google search)

tak ada main bantai , just tembak..hehe
adeline84

66 posts

brands outlet - padini ( u try google search)

adeline84

66 posts

brands outlet - padini ( u try google search).

forever 21- oversea USA

nichii - local brand

This post has been edited by adeline84: Mar 19 2019, 12:14 PM
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Mar 19 2019, 12:14 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

Joe Chia
saintnotsinner
post Mar 19 2019, 12:35 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(win2000 @ Mar 19 2019, 12:15 PM)
Gib hint la. First letter what and last letter wut
QUOTE(jimmyktp @ Mar 19 2019, 12:16 PM)
Huh which brand?
brand quite new. Popularity in Malaysia so-so only. But most people don't give a damn. Owner + "fans" also shiok sendiri self-proclaimed international London Paris New York lol whistling.gif

manbearpig
post Mar 19 2019, 12:41 PM

I think stoned & co is from malaysia
perigi
post Mar 19 2019, 12:49 PM

STONED AND CO
SUSAngelic Layer
post Mar 19 2019, 04:51 PM

91 posts

Stoned & co is just street wear and the price is surprisingly high.
Is this kind of Hoodie style popular? Or there is a way to pull loyal crowd?
I feel as if most people are after sports wear brand like converse and adidas at the price.

Joe Chia feels a lot of Yohji Yamamoto albeit in darker colors.
jimmyktp
post Mar 20 2019, 02:41 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(saintnotsinner @ Mar 19 2019, 12:35 PM)
brand quite new. Popularity in Malaysia so-so only. But most people don't give a damn. Owner + "fans" also shiok sendiri self-proclaimed international London Paris New York lol whistling.gif
Which brand la.. make it like it's mysterious
Eurobeater
post Mar 20 2019, 04:17 AM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Mar 19 2019, 02:57 AM)
How come Losimah never carry this handbag ah?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >

0.0213sec    1.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:53 PM