Utamara Boutique Residences PJ, 82 units 2 blocks 5 storeys
Harry_Bobinski
Apr 26 2019, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(Mel2 @ Apr 25 2019, 10:05 AM) Really so many units booked? Or blocked? Lol The site already been cleared some time ago... Now they started to clean it up again.. The surrounding roads are just too narrow... Hope they widen the roads first before construction begins. A mosque is not far from it. Try come see the traffic on Friday afternoons....😬 Imagine the nightmare having 82 new units of residences on this small plot of land. Unfortunately you are right. The only reason why this is low density is because the area does not permit for high rise construction and this is the highest they can have. CK East is currently having also a low density apartments opposite of it lol QUOTE(lightworks @ Apr 25 2019, 10:21 PM) 10%
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 26 2019, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Apr 25 2019, 10:46 PM) Not they choose, most parts of HK isn't habitable. its not sahara or artic...… why cant use the land for dwelling?
Mel2
Apr 26 2019, 11:44 AM
I just passed by the site, part of the hoardings has been removed, can see excavators inside busy at work..
I quite like this Utamara... Good location... Just 5 to 10 minutes' drive can go to 1U, Atria or Starling....
It's just a bit pricey... Wished they gip more discounts.. Haha..
Harry_Bobinski
Apr 26 2019, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 26 2019, 08:15 AM) its not sahara or artic...… why cant use the land for dwelling? Some place can be dwelled. But the thing is I think they are against the deforestation of the "kampung" area or even the forest reserve. QUOTE(Mel2 @ Apr 26 2019, 11:44 AM) I just passed by the site, part of the hoardings has been removed, can see excavators inside busy at work.. I quite like this Utamara... Good location... Just 5 to 10 minutes' drive can go to 1U, Atria or Starling.... It's just a bit pricey... Wished they gip more discounts.. Haha.. Yeah I think it is a bit pricey too. -.-
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 26 2019, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ Apr 26 2019, 12:46 PM) Some place can be dwelled. But the thing is I think they are against the deforestation of the "kampung" area or even the forest reserve. Yeah I think it is a bit pricey too. -.- I dun think hk against deforestation...after all how much forest did they preserved in creating hk. I think they are super efficient bunch of people. They dun want to spend 1hr or more just to commute to work.
Bjorn1688
Apr 26 2019, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 26 2019, 08:15 AM) its not sahara or artic...… why cant use the land for dwelling? That's correct it isn't sahara or arctic (though not sure why you have problems living in the arctic circle) however the real reason why much of HK isn't habitable is because a lot of it are small outlaying islands, much of it are very steep slopes that are difficult to level or build on and finally most don't want to live 1 hour away as commuting takes time away from their 2 jobs most of them do to make ends meet.
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 26 2019, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Apr 26 2019, 01:36 PM) That's correct it isn't sahara or arctic (though not sure why you have problems living in the arctic circle) however the real reason why much of HK isn't habitable is because a lot of it are small outlaying islands, much of it are very steep slopes that are difficult to level or build on and finally most don't want to live 1 hour away as commuting takes time away from their 2 jobs most of them do to make ends meet. Nevermind... Come to malaysia truly asia for yr mm2h.... you can get a 2000sq condo facing sea w 3 or 4 bed where the price u pay here can only get u a toilet in hk.
xtracooljustin
Apr 26 2019, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 26 2019, 01:45 PM) Nevermind... Come to malaysia truly asia for yr mm2h.... you can get a 2000sq condo facing sea w 3 or 4 bed where the price u pay here can only get u a toilet in hk. Lets hear Chapman Toh's review: https://www.facebook.com/1555649141357168/p...9012694?sfns=mo
McFD2R
Jun 10 2019, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(Mel2 @ Apr 26 2019, 11:44 AM) I just passed by the site, part of the hoardings has been removed, can see excavators inside busy at work.. I quite like this Utamara... Good location... Just 5 to 10 minutes' drive can go to 1U, Atria or Starling.... It's just a bit pricey... Wished they gip more discounts.. Haha.. What is the indicative price per sqft? As someone said, location is actually pretty good. Actual plot, surrounded by erratically planned houses and narrow roads, not very enticing. Love the concept though.
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 10 2019, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(McFD2R @ Jun 10 2019, 06:36 PM) What is the indicative price per sqft? As someone said, location is actually pretty good. Actual plot, surrounded by erratically planned houses and narrow roads, not very enticing. Love the concept though. Next to mosque???
Mel2
Jun 11 2019, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(McFD2R @ Jun 10 2019, 06:36 PM) What is the indicative price per sqft? As someone said, location is actually pretty good. Actual plot, surrounded by erratically planned houses and narrow roads, not very enticing. Love the concept though. 790 psf to 900 psf... Posted in page 1. Piling works have started. Occasionally huge trucks delivering piles, blocking up the roads... No workers to direct the traffic.. Cars just waited and waited, then u-turned..
Mel2
Jun 11 2019, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 10 2019, 07:56 PM) Quite near the Kayu Ara mosque. Many years ago, there was a hearsay that this mosque would be relocated... Because there's a bigger mosque built in BU11. Now that the new mosque in BU11 already completed but no sign of relocating the kayu ara one.
TSchesterst
Jul 21 2019, 04:19 PM

I think this development is overpriced.
xhaniff
Nov 15 2019, 12:47 PM
1) Is Utamara close to the upcoming LRT3 Station? 2) Is the developer ok, given that they are not mainstream developer?
xSphina
Nov 15 2019, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(xhaniff @ Nov 15 2019, 12:47 PM) 1) Is Utamara close to the upcoming LRT3 Station? 2) Is the developer ok, given that they are not mainstream developer? 800m away from LRT Damansara Utama and 850m away from LRT Tropicana apparently.. Source : https://cdn.land.plus/photos/547302/Utamara_24.png
xhaniff
Jan 19 2020, 08:41 AM
Any update on units availability for Utamara?
alexace88
Feb 26 2020, 02:27 PM
Do pm me for updates. I'm selling for them right now.
icemanfx
Jun 22 2020, 12:39 PM
JIhome
Jun 24 2020, 12:31 AM
Latest Development near Bandar Utama. Be one of the 82 owners for this luxury low density development which comes with co-working & work from home environment. Besides, this is the only development with a Japanese Onsen Hot bath in PJ area and Herb Garden at the rooftop garden.
deedeee
Jun 30 2020, 10:09 PM