Jun 20 2007, 06:15 PM
46 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Sibu, Sarawak |
I have a question. My flight is on 29th June, Friday from Sibu, Sarawak to KK, Sabah. Will there be anyone from UMS to pick us up at the airport or I'll just have to stay in KK for a night by myself then move in to the temporary hostel the next day?
Jun 21 2007, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(mikazzz @ Jun 20 2007, 09:46 PM) it really depends on when your registration starts..i'm not too sure about this coz i dun really meddle with this kinda student affairs..if u arrived at 29th, and the kolej kediaman 's regis is 30th..there is a high probability that there will be no bus there, coz the administration alwiz got prob..u can catch a cab from the airport and say UMS, they'll fetch u there...those cab drivers are under terminal 2 airport, so i doubt that they'll ask for more fare than normal pays..os the answer is that MOST PROB that there won't be any bus to fetch u guys, so u guys have to fetch cab from airport there, but hopefully got bus for u guys la..hehe..and regarding formal wear..FYI, monday, wed and thurs is formal day, means u guys have to wear formal on that day..seniors can opted to not wear one, but risk kena tangkap lo.. Thanks for the info. anyway, the administration will provide batik for u guys to wear and baju kurung for the gals..on my 1st year, i wear that for one whole week without washing it, imagine that..summore the batik is drenched in sweat..ewww...anyway, i answer that..anyone has anymore ques? |
Jun 21 2007, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Jun 21 2007, 04:05 PM) hi.. im a 2nd year Geology student... a lil advice from me la for the orientation week. WOAH! great thanks for the info. Help me a lot! no worries now~ Bus is provided from 29th untill 2nd July. They have counters at both airport, with seniors assisting you. They will assign you 2 kolej as per stated in surat tawaran. The sooner u come, the better it is. All international courses are at labuan campus. But they do orientation at KK campus. Since all students are there, might got prob with kolej. If the kolej is full, u will be assigned to out campus kolej, King Fisher(got bus la dun worry). it will be a simple registration for the orientation week. Beg, brouchers, tshirt, baju batik n payung will be provided. Once there, settle down. Rooms might be dirty. Dont bother. u'll be there for 1 week only. Saturday n sundey kolej registration. Monday University registration... will be done in Dewan Canselor(u'll love it). PTPTN is done online this year, so i think PTPTN loan application process will be skipped. The rest of the week will be a busy days... u'll hav to go through it to understand well... Last day of orientation is friday, with Majlis Angkat Sumpah... make sure u all learn the song by heart. Its a very lovely song, surely u will like a certain part of the song. If u dont sing well, u'll hav to rehearse untill late night. The next day, saturday... reassign u to new permenant kolej. Some might stay same kolej, some might not. But surely not same room(so be advised dont unpack during orientation). U will go through formal kolej registration process, by submitting all relevent forms like health certs n ect. Some kolej assign room according to name listn some by 1st come 1st served meaning When u register, u write down name... the next person will have the room next to u(or might b same room also). So u got buddys, register at the same time... one by one... thats all for now Added on June 21, 2007, 4:24 pmjust a lil reminder... u dont hav to pay whole fees during registration. just pay 100 or 200, the rest u tell u will pay after getting ptptn. if any of u got WPP rm1500 from ptptn, i advice u not to use it. The 1500 may come in handy now, but it will be deducted from ur ptptn on 2nd sem. ex: ptptn for 2nd sen u got 3300 in bank. about 1300 will go for uni sem fees. balance 2000-1500=500+/- believe me, 500 is not enough for 1 whole sem. u will end up stacking maggie only. Unless ur parents can support for extra money later, dont use the 1500 now. I have a fren u came from poor family, he end up going on diet(pg minum milo, ptg 2 roti canai, mlm milo dengan roti gardenia). The 1500 check wont mention that this sum will be deducted later from loan. So not many ppl knew about it. Everyone tout extra allowence from goverment. |
Jun 21 2007, 11:28 PM
My name is Lawson, 20 yrs old male from Sarawak, taking TESL(Teaching English as Second Language)
Jun 23 2007, 01:03 AM
Mine is on 29th June, Friday 4.35pm.
Jun 7 2009, 05:54 PM
Not all but some. Other than those which has to do with ethnic studies or sociological content, the rest will probably be taught in English.
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:29 AM |