University UMS, who else going there??

JenX
post Mar 13 2012, 03:46 PM

39 posts

Hi, I plan to choose environmental science in UMS. Can seniors out there explain about what to study or anything about the course? smile.gif
JenX
post Mar 14 2012, 06:33 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(syafiq106 @ Mar 14 2012, 04:50 PM)
i got this taken from UMS official website. its a brief explnt "This programme is designed to encompasses physical, chemical and environmental biological sciences , together with its other components in interactions with mankind. This programme also entails registering for other courses in economics and management and focussing on environmental management skills."
Thanks smile.gif
JenX
post Mar 15 2012, 04:41 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ March 15, 2012, 9:08 am)
Obviously you are gonna learn about environmental stuffs. hahaha.. just the general explanation thou. Environmental science involves global warming, pollution and etc lo. but i'm not very familiar la. If you ask me environmental engineering then i will know about it. hahaha. Most probably after your study in this course, you will be more on lab based working environment. Where u will test water, test the air, test chemicals, and etc lo. All relates back to environment. =) Do some research on your own too. Not very sure.
Oh, thanks for ur reply. Btw, are u studying in UMS?

This post has been edited by JenX: Mar 15 2012, 04:50 PM
JenX
post Mar 15 2012, 05:32 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ Mar 15 2012, 05:10 PM)
I am a ex-UMS graduate. hahaha.. I'm in the engineering school previously, therefore, i am more familiar with that. Anyhow if you are taking the environmental science course, your school will be called SST (Sekolah Sains and Teknologi). The biggest school in UMS. They have also internship overseas and have some famous lecturers. That's what i heard la. hahaha.
Oh, really? biggrin.gif As I saw some thread posted that the U is the most beautiful campus in Malaysia, is it true? The environment is nice for studying?
JenX
post Mar 15 2012, 06:49 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ Mar 15 2012, 05:36 PM)
hahaha.. If you think u have uni by the seaside, on the hills, and can see the mount KK is beautiful.. then it is.. hahhaa.. i remember i alwiz go get breakfast at a place where can see the sea.. hahaha.. and we have a very nice and beautiful hall.. hahaha.. environment? ermmm.. if you dun have a car its a good place for study.. if you have.. then its very difficult to concentrate in your studies.. hahhaa.. cause too many places to visit in Sabah.. we have a nice library as well. The wifi have improved la..but i stay outside.. so during my 1st year, the wifi is terrible! hahhaa.. but i think the food inside the uni sucks la.. haha.. lecturers depends, not sure about SST, engineering and food school i'm quite familiar.. hahaha..
Wow...really hope to see it for myself rclxms.gif So which engineering course u took? In ur opinion, is environmental science course good?
JenX
post Mar 15 2012, 09:53 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ Mar 15 2012, 09:07 PM)
I am taking chemical engineering, hahaha.. i do not know the correct answer eh. But what's ur cpga? if quite high why want to go to UMS? UMS is still new compared to other universities.
Oh. Then u must got a high cgpa for STPM (or matrik ). Mine one only 2.59.
JenX
post Mar 15 2012, 11:37 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ Mar 15 2012, 10:11 PM)
not very good baru go there ma.. hahaha.. STPM i'm taking.. haha.. icic, well depending on the course you are interested. Environmental science i would say the job demand is there la as long as you dun choose job. I would encourage you to take until phD la.. cause this is a science course, if you want good pay in few years time, phD is the way, no need to study very hard.. just study smart and hard will do.. =)) enjoy the process only then eventually you will get the good results.. =)
Oh...but i can guarantee one thing for sure, that is i definitely can't take phd, haha... I'm not those who have a brilliant mind. Thanks btw. biggrin.gif

0.0326sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:21 PM