University UMS, who else going there??

Janice91
post Aug 3 2011, 12:24 PM

hi i'll be going 2 ums dis sept... i got e-dagang course (wic i dunwan) wic is in labuan... so i wanna clarify a few things and hope u guys can help me out

i'm aware dat we nid 2 have our own plane tickets to sabah... so i will be flying to kk for registrations and den wat? coz my campus is in labuan, so do i nid 2 prepare my own flight ticket fr kk to labuan?

do we really nid 2 verify certs dat d uni did not ask for (as in stated in d buku panduan)? coz i read a lot of past posts dat dey verified like hundreds of certs... is it necessary?

since i'm getting a course wic i dunwan... can i change it once i register? if yes den how? i really dunwan dis course as i'm a pure bio student (was really disappointed wen i got d offer)

lastly can any seniors fr labuan campus show me pics of d hostel dere? i really nid 2 consider wat 2 bring n wat not 2 bring coz airasia only lets me carry my baggage of 30kg if not i'll get extra charges

i really hope 2 get d answers 2 my ques soon... i hv a lot 2 do thx in advance =)
Janice91
post Aug 4 2011, 02:20 PM

thx 4 d info...
another quick ques though... i accepted d offer in d ums website after dat i was required 2 upload a photo of myself but i did not do so den coz i dun have my photo in soft copy (in cd) but i do hv it now... but i cant get access 2 dat particular page anymore... shuld i panic now? or is it ok n d uni will still accept me? i clicked accept d offer juz dat i din upload d pic

0.0354sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:05 PM