University UMS, who else going there??

HolyJudgement
post Jun 24 2010, 09:12 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(xrenoz @ Jun 24 2010, 06:20 PM)
hope so.  whistling.gif
i finally finish rush all thing...the postal just reach my house, going to pay school fee tmr.  rclxms.gif
remember to make sure u got everything ready and double check them before u leave for sabah...it'll be very troublesome if u forgot or left anything behind....dun take anything other den clothes, as u can buy most of ur stuff at kk....
HolyJudgement
post Jun 24 2010, 10:02 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(xrenoz @ Jun 24 2010, 09:26 PM)
I keep got a feeling i will miss out something to bring.  hmm.gif
lol....its normal to hav tat feeling, as u'll be traveling quite far from ur hometown...u'll get used to it... laugh.gif
HolyJudgement
post Jun 24 2010, 10:20 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(xrenoz @ Jun 24 2010, 10:05 PM)
hopefully its true  nod.gif

What are the kediaman Indah Permai n Kingfisher for?
oh...indah permai or better known as ip is an outcampus hostel of ums...inside the uni only hav kg ABCDE, while Ip is the 1 outside of ums....kf is an out campus residence where those who don't wan to or didnt get to stay in the uni hostel stays...its also known as non residence hostel or kf...
HolyJudgement
post Jun 25 2010, 09:27 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(op3n988 @ Jun 25 2010, 12:02 AM)
they gave me nth except a atm card... oh god.
lol...den u better go and ask for 1....hahahaha
HolyJudgement
post Jun 25 2010, 10:21 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(aspiremadII @ Jun 25 2010, 09:58 AM)
i ask my fren about this, and he said that (if he is not mistaken la hehe~), some kids use the slip from the ATM... the resit...  blink.gif
erk, u can actually use the resit from atm as a replacement for the book? shocking.gif but need not worry too much...ums do hav a cimb bacnk inside the uni compound
HolyJudgement
post Jun 26 2010, 09:50 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(gerardz101 @ Jun 25 2010, 08:37 PM)
I'm still in high school so I've got a (stupid)question.Do everyone went to UMS by choice or sent to study there?And what if I don't want to stay in a hostel?I happened to have relatives near UMS.
sum of the ppl i know choose there while sum where sent there by the goverment...it all will depend on ur cgpa u get for ur stpm....as for ur 2nd question, yes u can choose not to stay in the hostel, but during ur 1st year 1st sem, its compulsory for u to stay at the hostel because the hostel fee will be included in ur fees and everything...u can choose not to stay cos they wouldnt noe either...after the 1st sem, u can apply to stay outside which is NR non resident from the ums website....by applying to stay outside, hostel fee would be excluded from ur overall fee...hope tis helps... smile.gif
HolyJudgement
post Jun 30 2010, 10:44 AM

125 posts

well...looks lik tis thread will be "dead" for some time now...good luck to all UMS newcomers....enjoy ur stay and studies in sabah....
HolyJudgement
post Jul 1 2010, 05:08 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(PNWW @ Jun 30 2010, 11:56 PM)
Hey seniors, I'd like to know if there's iron supplied there. Or do we need to bring our own? smile.gif
nop...they wont be providing u wif an iron...u either take it there urself or buy it there from the shopping mall...
HolyJudgement
post Jul 2 2010, 04:14 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(lslzoe @ Jul 2 2010, 03:09 PM)
Hello... I am already in Sabah now.. going to register myself in to the hostel tomorrow ... there is nothing to do except for registration only right?
for now, u only need to register for the msm....denfind ur hostel room and settle down for the orientation week (MSM)...tat's all u need to do for now...get to noe ur room mate, they can be ur best frenz in uni during ur 3/4/5 years of studies here...good luck!! rclxms.gif
HolyJudgement
post Jul 3 2010, 01:36 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jul 2 2010, 10:22 PM)
usually your room mate who stay with you during orientation will not be your permanent room mate cause you'll have to change room again after MSM.

i was staying in kampung E during my orientation with 2 room mates. 1 of them end up becoming my roomies for 3 years.
for sum cases yea...but sum remain the same unchanged...but no matter wat, tis is a very good chance for u to mix wif other ppl from the other courses!! biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0297sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:19 AM