Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges

thecurious
post Feb 26 2022, 04:06 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Feb 24 2022, 03:01 PM)
Premier Miles card holder here.

Citibank offer that if I pay the RM600 annual fee, in return they'll award 10,000 PremierMiles (not airmiles ya) and RM200 cash back

Told them that I'm not interested.

The lady then come back with counter offer - reduce to RM100 annual fee but need higher up approval.

RAISED my voice saying I'm busy, not interested, product is going downhill with UOB acquisition, don't like new UOB credit card....

Gave her the ultimatum on the phone - can you waive the fee in FULL?!! The lady put me in pause for 5 secs and said my annual is fully waived

Still boiling thinking back this conversation
Probably got kpi to not give away too much benefits to retain customers.
thecurious
post Mar 2 2023, 06:19 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Feb 15 2023, 01:22 PM)
only 1 at 2M next to Aerotel still operating
flown on Monday (2 days ago)
PBB VS
PBB Islamic Plat (V,M)
Alliance VI
Citi PM
MBB Krisflyer
* removed Ambank and AmIslamic
Hi, just wanted to check, these cards you listed are confirmed can go in PPL? Or based on the card benefits listed on the websites?
Worried about PPL access removed from cards but website not updated...
thecurious
post Mar 2 2023, 08:25 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 2 2023, 06:24 PM)
What card do you have?
Public Islamic Plat & Citi Rewards

Can still use both these cards to enter PPL?
thecurious
post Mar 3 2023, 10:14 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 2 2023, 09:15 PM)
i dun have citi rewards
but pbib plat can go
Thanks! biggrin.gif

0.0214sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:48 PM