Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges

Zegoon681111
post Feb 16 2020, 10:46 PM

529 posts

Went to PPL KLIA 2 with 2 friends.

Managed to get in with my PP and LK.

Then at Bangkok airport, was told by the receptionist that only can use either PP or LK, cannot use both at the same time (both under my name).

Is it Bangkok only, or PPL is being lenient?
Zegoon681111
post Oct 26 2021, 09:37 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Oct 26 2021, 02:27 PM)
I have 2 pbb cc card islamic and visa signature with 2x access PPL for each card. Can i utilize 1x usage for each card for me and my mom? Can i use 2 different cards but From same bank?
Can can, as long as it’s different card
Zegoon681111
post Oct 26 2021, 09:38 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Oct 26 2021, 03:00 PM)
i am flying soon to EM.
can i check in few hours earlier so i can access the lounge in KLIA?
Boleh, as long as you have the boarding pass
Zegoon681111
post May 24 2022, 11:17 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 24 2022, 08:55 PM)
There is only one lounge left in klia2, PPL Aerotel landside. Needs a boarding pass to enter. But if you have multiple cards from different banks, you can bring in "guests"....but to bring in 3 guests may be a bit too much....
Pre-Covid when I was at the lounge entrance, the guy in front of me gave 5-6 cards for his group of friends to go in tongue.gif
Zegoon681111
post Aug 7 2023, 09:55 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ Aug 7 2023, 10:18 AM)
For now only CIMB preferred card (credit & debit), CIMB travel world elite, and Amex Platinum Charge card.
And also Alliance Privilege Visa Signature Credit Card
Zegoon681111
post Aug 23 2023, 10:07 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(Shang123 @ Aug 23 2023, 07:04 PM)
Does anyone know if I can bring in family to the PPL in KLIA2 with say, a credit card that grants x5 entries per year? So me and another family member utilise 2 of the 5 entries in one go.
One cc for one person

So you need two cc from two different banks , if both cc under your name
Zegoon681111
post Oct 22 2023, 10:12 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Oct 22 2023, 09:35 PM)
Just curious PB Visa Signature can we walk in lounges without any airfare, just purposely enter lounges with this card?
All lounges access need boarding pass
Zegoon681111
post Dec 19 2023, 09:59 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(bengang15 @ Dec 19 2023, 07:17 PM)
UOB/CITI card holder get vip section for klia 1 lounge. Pretty good. Get meal to order.

Btw can I know if the lounge resets calender year or cars issue date?
Calendar year
Zegoon681111
post Dec 21 2023, 11:20 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Dec 21 2023, 01:37 PM)
if reset by calendar year, meaning if join as cardmember not full year then pro-rated?
Won’t pro rate, so you untung lo
Zegoon681111
post Apr 15 2024, 09:45 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(coolkidz @ Apr 15 2024, 04:01 AM)
Hi all,

Does anyone tried the UOB private lounge in KLIA before?

https://www.uob.com.my/personal/promotions/.../premium-lounge
Not crowded, a section in PPL KLIA 1
Zegoon681111
post Apr 16 2024, 10:47 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Apr 16 2024, 10:16 AM)
so this UOB private lounge is inside PPL KLIA, the food and drink is the same from PPL also?
Uob has own all carte menu

U can also take buffet from outside normal area
Zegoon681111
post Mar 10 2025, 10:13 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Mar 10 2025, 08:47 PM)
Smart Traveller is legit app?
Yes

Zegoon681111
post Jul 4 2025, 10:53 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(Yaowarat @ Jul 4 2025, 10:03 PM)
I thought different entity ? Conventional card and islamic
Entity Doesn’t matter

Both under your name, you cannot go in to the lounge 2 times at the same time

Must use different bank