Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges

wjleong15
post Apr 28 2023, 11:26 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(ColourShadow @ Apr 28 2023, 05:54 PM)
Is the list above still applicable now? Thank you.
I can confirm citi pm and ambank
The rest dunno
wjleong15
post May 14 2023, 08:15 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ May 13 2023, 11:37 PM)
I just upgraded my cimb cash back card to cimb travel platinum card and just received it today.

It needs to meet quarterly spending to entitle for lounge access.

If I meet the spending requirement this week, can I access to the lounge next week as I am flying off next week.
Next quarter
wjleong15
post Jul 11 2023, 10:50 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(lionelchia1986 @ Jul 11 2023, 10:44 AM)
Hi, anyone can suggest credit card that can give access to lounge with no annual fees?

Annual income: RM96K

So far i only found Ambank Visa Signature.

Any other better suggestions before i apply it?
which ppl you targeting?
wjleong15
post Jul 11 2023, 01:14 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(lionelchia1986 @ Jul 11 2023, 10:52 AM)
Mostly KLIA2, but if have KLIA together is good also
citibank pm / rewards (waivable)
ambank vs / vi / worldmaster (free for life)
aeon credit (waivable)
hsbc vs / travelone (waivable)
pbb vs / islamic plat (waivable)
tiger krisflyer (1st year free)
sc journey (waivable)
alliance vi (waivable)

above are what I know lah
wjleong15
post Jul 14 2023, 10:05 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(valerie.wen @ Jul 14 2023, 10:00 PM)
among the above, looks like Ambank saja got international lounge kan? the rest either domestic or regional.
got
some local
some limited overseas
wjleong15
post Jul 25 2023, 09:12 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 25 2023, 08:49 PM)
Sorry to bother, but has anyone received an update from PPL saying that they’re phasing out the physical cards come this August 1st and asking us to convert to digital cards?

I mean, I’ve never used the PPL card although it was given free to me by Maybank, but I thought it would be nice to have just in case in the odd situation where we don’t fly premium class.

Has anyone successfully done the digital conversion yet?

Thanks in advance!
What do you mean by digital card?
wjleong15
post Jul 25 2023, 09:26 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 25 2023, 09:13 PM)
Apparently, I’ll now have to use the App to use PP
you mean the smart traveller app?
that one is to collect points
wjleong15
post Aug 4 2023, 08:39 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(amandalim @ Aug 3 2023, 06:04 PM)
Any suggestion how to spend 6 hours transit in KLIA2?
Btw, can I enter PPL and later go to Flight Club Grab n Go using the same card? If not, what about different card?
I have both Alliance VI and Maybank MUVI
basically ppl wont kick you out even exceed 3 hours
just stay inside ppl loh
wjleong15
post Sep 27 2023, 09:44 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(advgamer @ Sep 27 2023, 09:19 AM)
I have same concern about AF in Jul, answer i get from Maybank CS is auto waive for 1st year.
that moment i only notice Maybank define 1st year AF free is after one full year holding KF card.

in fact you can hold this card min 2 year without AF concern.
enjoy! rclxm9.gif
Holy shxx…
I terminated it on month 11…
wjleong15
post Feb 20 2024, 11:41 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Feb 20 2024, 11:40 AM)
How easy it is to have the annual fee waived for Maybank Visa Infinite
As long as you achieved minimum spend of RM80,000 per annum
wjleong15
post Aug 18 2024, 01:13 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 17 2024, 06:27 PM)
If the generic CIMB Visa Infinite, make sure you spent >RM100k in the past 1 year otherwise no access.

I assume you hold CIMB Islamic - Petronas Visa Infinite, which you have 4x.
new card first year auto 8x if he is new card
wjleong15
post May 8 2025, 09:57 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 8 2025, 08:34 PM)
I think i figured out why some people can add Alliance card to Smart Traveller while currently it's not supported

Apparently few months ago Alliance is supported

And currently it's no longer supported

Wonder why and I hope this is not hinting something about Alliance VI access to PPL...
I cant add cimb and hsbc
Only UOB success
Dunno why
wjleong15
post May 9 2025, 08:49 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 8 2025, 10:12 PM)
Only certain cards are supported from the bank list
I confirmed my both cimb and uob cards are supported but still failed to add
doh.gif
wjleong15
post Jun 13 2025, 12:21 PM

3,521 posts

not sure whether ambank and ambank islamic count separately under this clause

5. Cardholders are entitled to access the lounge only once per day. Any subsequent access on the same day and any access
exceeding the three (3) hour limit will be subject to the applicable charges set by Plaza Premium Lounge.

if I use ambank card myself and islamic for my wife we both enter ppl together is allowed or will be charged later?
wjleong15
post Jun 26 2025, 04:22 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Jun 25 2025, 10:14 PM)
just came back from trip , wanna share incase anyone wondering

managed to get access total 5 pax to PPL KLIA T1 , have to be 5 different bank. Staff told me over the counter
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2025, 12:19 PM)
Yes, the staff will ask for different banks. So you managed to get two more cards in time, since you mentioned earlier you only had three different banks.
If I use Ambank and AmIslamic bank are they allowed?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0743sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:23 AM