Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges

knwong
post Mar 5 2023, 12:13 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Mar 5 2023, 10:11 AM)
any idea bangkok Don Mueang air port have any free access ?going there next week
Cheaper airport don’t have la
knwong
post Mar 6 2023, 11:13 AM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 6 2023, 10:47 AM)
I wont use that much. Also, my main CC is the Maybank Grab card. I keep getting so many points that I’m having free Grab meals all the time. XD.
Get a travel cc. Miles points are worth more than Grab’s

I’m now in Christchurch for a week holiday with my family of 4 redeemed using Krisflyer
knwong
post Mar 6 2023, 12:02 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 6 2023, 11:31 AM)
Which credit card are you using? All the CC miles points in MY doesn’t work with my favourite airline - KLM though.
KLM??!

First time I hear that people like to use this airline

knwong
post Mar 11 2023, 01:03 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 11 2023, 12:13 PM)
How about the PPL at Changi T1, possible to collect luggage and then still go? Or a different section altogether?
Not possible
knwong
post Mar 28 2023, 01:43 PM

3,559 posts

Aim to be in higher airline status...can enter lounge for free
knwong
post Apr 9 2023, 01:49 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Apr 9 2023, 01:45 PM)
Does anyone know if Maybank Visa Infinite or HSBC Visa Signature allow us to access SATS Premier Lounge (Terminal 2) in Changi Airport & Oman Business Lounge in Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport?

The official lists don't mention these two lounges but I wonder if they are considered as part of PPL international lounges.
SATS can’t access using MBB VI
knwong
post Apr 23 2023, 02:20 PM

3,559 posts

Aim for this folks. Unlimited access to lounges user posted image
knwong
post Apr 25 2023, 11:11 AM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 25 2023, 10:39 AM)
Every lounge visit cost priority pass about $25. if priority pass loss money, will naturally charge higher to direct customers and banks.
There is this thing call unlimited Priority Pass membership la. Yes it cost $$ but that’s how their business model is built around these frequent travelers.

Same goes to hotel lounges, Premier banking centers for their atas elite customers
knwong
post Apr 25 2023, 11:17 AM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 25 2023, 11:16 AM)
unlimited priority pass, loungekey, etc membership mean for multiple lounge visit through out the year, not to be abused for multiple lounge visit in one afternoon/flight.
Got such black and white saying that it is 1 lounge access per flight?

knwong
post Apr 25 2023, 11:42 AM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 25 2023, 11:23 AM)
every time you visit a star alliance lounge, it charge about $30 to krisflyer. there is no restriction for you to visit multiple star alliance lounge e.g in bkk per flight, but abuse make krisflyer more expensive to maintain.
You are reasoning with your own ethical reason. Yea different school of thoughts but you don’t have to condemn or impose your thoughts on others
knwong
post Apr 25 2023, 11:46 AM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 25 2023, 11:44 AM)
I am only voicing out my opinion.
Likewise you should welcome others opinion
knwong
post Apr 25 2023, 05:28 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 25 2023, 04:29 PM)
If someone try every dish in a unlimited buffet but couldn't finish all the food. Is abuse of privilege or not? What will happen if many customers do this?
Poor example. Many buffets (at least those smaller establishments) imposed penalty for hogging food. If can’t finish will have to pay leftovers by weight
knwong
post Apr 25 2023, 07:03 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(zaft005 @ Apr 25 2023, 06:48 PM)
When I was having an Economics lecture class once upon a time, I asked my lecturer the same question.

My lecturer just told us no need to worry about this ALL YOU CAN EAT buffet will suffer losses because according to The Law of Diminishing Marginal Utility (Priciples of Economics), most people won't be able to "abuse" the ALL YOU CAN EAT buffet, there is small portion of people (maybe 5% or less which is insufficient to impact the business) are able to gain profit from it. Of course, some restaurants may impose penalty for unfinished food. 

Thanks to this question, it really came out in my final paper, and yes I score it very well.

However, I have been buffet so many times, i have never seen got people take out plastic bag or tupperwave bring the food home, I have only seen my mum did this in Chinese wedding dinner.  cool2.gif
Just yesterday I took 2 apples before leaving the hotel lounge. Never feel guilty or need to put up thick face...
knwong
post May 2 2023, 06:09 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ May 2 2023, 06:05 PM)
Yeah exactly. Credit score however is how you use it. Just having a lot doesn't affect the score per se.

Some people make a living hustling contests and sweeping up everyone's marketing budget, haha...
How to make a living out of contest? I know overseas have many opportunities to join Focus Group Discussion, can get few hundred $$ for participating. Some housewife can make living joining these Focus Groups
knwong
post May 15 2023, 08:54 AM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 14 2023, 10:22 PM)
I have been so busy and hardly have the chance to login to LYN these days. Been flying every month and in fact posting this on my way to Singapore now back from Istanbul using the SQ free in-flight WiFi.

I will fly again tomorrow, I have only a few hours in KL and will be flying to Bangkok in the evening. I’m not flying business this time for BKK, just wondering if any cards can use for the PPL at the regional side without going to the KLIA satellite building? Is it called PPL First? I used it when I flew with SQ business class that day.

I flew MH business last month to Manila. The business class lounge in NAIA is so far the worst I went to, super small and limited choices of food. Luckily it was free access.

In March, I flew MH business again to Bangkok and Miracle Lounge is not bad. I like the ice cream. laugh.gif

Last two weeks, I went to the PPL First in KLIA, complimentary of flying SQ business. It is not bad actually, better than the PPL in the satellite building. Of course, nothing beats the SilverKris Lounge in T3 Changi. thumbup.gif Just now I was at the Turkish Airlines Business Lounge in Istanbul also very good and I’m impressed.

Just sharing my experience of flying these few months. I know mostly are business class lounges but hopefully it’s OK for sharing. laugh.gif
The free wifi in SQ is hit and miss.

At times it worked flawlessly - even can play YouTube videos (although you need to wait for it to buffer). Pai seh sometime forget to mute and disturb people with constant Whatsapp notifications. Many times it can't even load anything so a bit turn off

I didn't get that issue with Air New Zealand though - their wifi is FREE for ALL passenger class
knwong
post Jul 7 2023, 12:30 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 7 2023, 11:39 AM)
update:
was travelling recently and tried accessing the lounge. was denied access due to AUM below the threshold limit.

FYI, it's the CIMB via infinite. was told it was short by approx 18% from the limit.

really GG!

any recommendation which other card that is fuss free and doesn't impose such stringent criterias?
You have the cc but denied because lounge know you did not earn much??
knwong
post Jul 7 2023, 05:48 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 7 2023, 05:39 PM)
They swipe the CC terminal, which communicates with the bank (as for any payment transaction), and the approval will come within seconds as for payments. If the bank rejects, there may or may not be any reason given.

This case sounds like AUM shortfall, not spending.
I thought AUM = asset under management??
knwong
post Jul 7 2023, 11:10 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 7 2023, 10:52 PM)
Correct....so that's the sum of deposits, investments (eg Unit Trusts), borrowings and loans, etc you have with the bank...different banks have different eligibility conditions....it usually refers to membership with private, premier banking services, but may also impact CCs linked to such membership....eg, Ambank Signature cards, RHB Premier VIs....
Something new for me. Thought cc perks have been standard throughout. Many just own a cc from a bank, never open a savings account there
knwong
post Jul 11 2023, 10:16 AM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Jul 11 2023, 10:04 AM)
Hi, im wondering, can bring my friend into KLIA PPL if i have 2 different bank cards that both have free access to PPL?
Boleh. No problem. Make sure both got boarding pass
knwong
post Jul 19 2023, 01:10 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Jul 19 2023, 01:02 PM)
FOC FOR ME
You eat porridge with beer??

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1057sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled