5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges

ericlaiys
post Mar 10 2025, 10:54 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(Zegoon681111 @ Mar 10 2025, 10:13 PM)
Yes
any wonder what the purpose? i scan it at PPL but not sure what is the usage?
ericlaiys
post Mar 10 2025, 11:47 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Mar 10 2025, 11:14 PM)
Collect points along side your free entry lounge access. It used to be called another name…which I now forget. Official app from PPL

I use their points to redeemed KLIA Express ticket
how to collect point? we need to scan on table or how?
ericlaiys
post Mar 11 2025, 11:51 AM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 11 2025, 11:36 AM)
Produce the app on check into the lounge, they scam your QR and you get points.

I redeem access to lounges for those who have no lounge access.
damm...did not know that. i always show cc and boarding pass
missed few times point. will try on next visit
ericlaiys
post Mar 22 2025, 12:18 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 21 2025, 07:10 PM)
How do you link Alliance VI? I tried but it says QR access unavailable
Not all card supported
ericlaiys
post Mar 24 2025, 09:52 AM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Mar 19 2025, 11:14 AM)
Anyone can confirm the following?

PB Visa Signature 2x access

Minimum accumulative
retail transactions of
RM1,000 within 30
calendar days before and/or
after each lounge access
(“Qualified Spend”)

If I met the 1k requirement, does it mean I can use two access during arrival and departure?
each access 1k. not 1k for 2 (some only for departure- not arrival). you may need to ask cs

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Mar 24 2025, 09:53 AM
ericlaiys
post Mar 25 2025, 04:05 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 25 2025, 04:02 PM)
Sorry, OT here, but are there still any cards to give free limo rides from KLIA with overseas spending? I still have the SCB Journey, but I think it requires 2k spending or something. Any other cards?
UOB
ericlaiys
post Apr 2 2025, 09:28 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(FinalHistory @ Apr 2 2025, 08:59 PM)
Hi all,

I will be flying to Kota Kinabalu through AirAsia in May. I have M2P and this is my first time having this card, would like to know what the recommended lounges for departure is in both KLIA termina 1 and terminal 2. And what is the tips or anything that I shall know?

Terminal 1:
1. Plaza Premium Lounge International Departures, Contact Pier, KLIA Terminal 1, Contact Pier 21 - Lounge Use 3 hrs

Terminal 2:
1. Flight Club 'grab n go' Level 2M (next to Aerotel Kuala Lumpur), gateway@KLIA2, Terminal KLIA2 (Landside) - Set Meal

2. Aerotel Kuala Lumpur Level 2M, gateway@klia2, Terminal klia2 - 1hr Solo Plus

3. Plaza Premium Lounge KLIA2, Gateway (Aerotel) Level 2M. Terminal 2 - Lounge Use 3 hrs
item 3, lounge is outside before dropping bag. so make sure you allocate 1h plus to walk to boarding gate.
ericlaiys
post Apr 6 2025, 03:05 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 6 2025, 02:55 PM)
LOL. Terminal 3
may be he refer to subang.lol
ericlaiys
post Apr 7 2025, 06:30 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 7 2025, 06:26 PM)
What is TC?
Since there is no easy connection between T4 and T123 plus T4 ppl is only accessible on departure, if you are departing from T2, you will generally not be able to get into the departure area of T4.
he refer to sattelite building. the one that suppose to connect via train but now use bus
ericlaiys
post May 25 2025, 06:42 PM

7,561 posts

Would be flying to penang from klia. Does domestic malaysia airlines got lounge access there?

How about from penang airport, can we get free lounge access when we are enrich gold member?

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: May 25 2025, 06:45 PM
ericlaiys
post Jun 3 2025, 12:14 AM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jun 3 2025, 12:05 AM)
Just came back from Surabaya via MAS need to update a little about the UOB premier miles card I am holding currently, with the recent revamp I can only go into the PPL in the main airport before taking the shuttle bus to my boarding gate which I didn’t know about this so I ended up settling myself at the Burger King. But when return taking the free limousine is easy than before just book it via grab. But I am not sure if the use of 3 times in overseas is still mandatory since no one is checking but I did use in Indonesia and keeping the receipt and slips just in case
yes. still mandatory. uob will check from your transaction showed on cc transaction account.
ericlaiys
post Jun 3 2025, 07:58 AM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jun 3 2025, 03:03 AM)
Can’t really get it how they track because you can just direct apply the promo code via grab
Easy. After u apply, they can check via your previous transaction on Oversea. U apply their code and use UOB cc.
ericlaiys
post Jun 21 2025, 05:12 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(davidxxx @ Jun 21 2025, 04:04 PM)
yes, arrival also can, as long you got the boarding pass. ppl also (referring klia t2)
arrival -T2 can also access? or just departure at T2
ericlaiys
post Jun 23 2025, 12:28 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 23 2025, 11:05 AM)
the new aeon credit card for bikers seems like one of the best deal..
need to spend 42k to waive annual fees
ericlaiys
post Jun 26 2025, 05:23 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jun 26 2025, 04:22 PM)
If I use Ambank and AmIslamic bank are they allowed?
must use different bank. as diff bank dont link each other. Ambank and ambank sure cannot
ericlaiys
post Jul 10 2025, 11:13 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Jul 10 2025, 10:17 PM)
Guys, wish to ask, if i arrive at langkawi airport from KLIA2, can i use the PPL at the airport? tq
depend which cc. now got a lot of cc remove klia2. so far , i knew this still can - hlb, pbb, aeon
ericlaiys
post Jul 11 2025, 06:29 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Jul 11 2025, 05:54 PM)
Allaince bank also kena

coz no point give more benefit. start to reclaim lost and gain more profit
ericlaiys
post Jul 12 2025, 12:32 AM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jul 11 2025, 07:18 PM)
I'd advise you to read carefully and in detail the T&C and coverage information pertaining to Travel Insurance coverage provided by the credit card issuer and evaluate whether you will be happy with the coverage given. Understand the impact carefully should you opt (or not) for the given travel insurance.

The same advice I'd give to everyone in this forum - buy a separate travel insurance for yourself and family. Only have minimal dependency or better none on credit card issuer Travel Insurance. This is a friendly advice - I'm not endorsing nor promoting any travel insurance from any parties.
Yes. I never trust those cc travel insurance
ericlaiys
post Jul 15 2025, 09:43 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Jul 15 2025, 09:38 PM)
Hello sifus

For my existing debts with the UOB world card, can they be transferred to new card if i decided I want a new one considering they removed KLIA2 lounge access?
must settled first before transfer. anyway better check with cs
ericlaiys
post Aug 17 2025, 08:58 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(prescott @ Aug 17 2025, 08:26 PM)
Trying to utilize the lounge quota before end of the year. Just checking this scenario:

Since KLIA T1 and T2 interconnected by shuttle bus, can we use MAS boarding pass (depart from KLIA T1) and enter PPL KLIA2 lounge? Is it allowed?
waste time. might as well u enter PPL at T1

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0216sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:39 PM