Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges

hown
post Feb 18 2023, 09:43 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,515 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 18 2023, 02:21 AM)
Only PPL Aerotel left. According to the staffs, no plans to open any more in KLIA2. The old wellness spa at the end of international departure has been gutted. Something coming up there, no info what.

Rhb vi can enter.
https://www.plazapremiumlounge.com/en-uk/fi...el-kuala-lumpur

this still available? what about TDM?
wyen
post Feb 19 2023, 12:28 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Alocasia @ Feb 11 2023, 05:11 PM)
Hi sifus,

Wanna ask what is the best CC for free international airport lounge in 2023?
SCB world miles card. Unlimited access. There are few benefits too if u spent the card overseas 3x, cashback rm80 airport ride from airport.

Cookie101
post Feb 19 2023, 06:23 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Feb 18 2023, 09:43 PM)
The one next to aerotel is still available and the only one Available at klia 2.

hown
post Feb 19 2023, 07:55 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,515 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Feb 19 2023, 06:23 PM)
The one next to aerotel is still available and the only one Available at klia 2.
bad for transit passengers
schoe
post Feb 20 2023, 09:10 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 18 2023, 08:30 PM)
i know this. but i wonder what abnormal condition being spotted by him.
limeuu
post Feb 21 2023, 04:40 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Feb 19 2023, 07:55 PM)
bad for transit passengers
Come out to the land side. But yes, if your transit is short don't bother...
Pulltea88
post Feb 21 2023, 02:25 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Feb 19 2023, 12:28 PM)
SCB world miles card. Unlimited access. There are few benefits too if u spent the card overseas 3x, cashback rm80 airport ride from airport.
The annual fee of RM600 is waived for the first year (applicable to new customers only). Annual fee for the second year onwards will be waived if you spend a minimum of RM60,000 in the past 12 months. Annual spend is calculated as total retail spend in past 12 months.
uhlaw
post Feb 22 2023, 06:50 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Feb 15 2023, 01:22 PM)
only 1 at 2M next to Aerotel still operating
flown on Monday (2 days ago)
PBB VS
PBB Islamic Plat (V,M)
Alliance VI
Citi PM
MBB Krisflyer
* removed Ambank and AmIslamic
Just to update, my SCB Worldmiles cant be used at this lounge, coz my flight is domestic. Only international flight is allowed.

My Citibank Prestige is also declined, the staff said no more been granted access for this card.

Lastly, we went in with Citi PM principle and supp cards (Different card holder names)

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Feb 22 2023, 06:51 PM
wyen
post Feb 23 2023, 08:01 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Pulltea88 @ Feb 21 2023, 02:25 PM)
The annual fee of RM600 is waived for the first year (applicable to new customers only). Annual fee for the second year onwards will be waived if you spend a minimum of RM60,000 in the past 12 months. Annual spend is calculated as total retail spend in past 12 months.
I usually called them for the waiver and they granted
tientien
post Feb 23 2023, 09:02 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Feb 22 2023, 06:50 PM)
Just to update, my SCB Worldmiles cant be used at this lounge, coz my flight is domestic. Only international flight is allowed.

My Citibank Prestige is also declined, the staff said no more been granted access for this card.

Lastly, we went in with Citi PM principle and supp cards (Different card holder names)
I thought citi pm also for international flight only?
delphine.88
post Feb 25 2023, 12:29 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Feb 19 2023, 12:28 PM)
Food included ah? No need to pay? Haha
zstan
post Feb 25 2023, 11:09 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(delphine.88 @ Feb 25 2023, 12:29 AM)
Lounge access include the food and drinks as well.
limeuu
post Feb 26 2023, 01:48 AM

12,290 posts

Went to DXB PPL a couple of days ago. Surprisingly very quiet, despite being the peak transit period for EK (which is interestingly from midnight till 3am!).

Food is ala cart, ordered by scanning a QR code on your table. Pretty good, freshly cooked, very nice presentation. No free alcohol apparently, need to pay.

limeuu
post Feb 26 2023, 01:55 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(delphine.88 @ Feb 25 2023, 12:29 AM)
The lounges will always include some food. The type, quality, and range depends on the location. Some are excellent, some bad. The DXB PPL I posted above has excellent food. The Aerotel PPL in KLIA2 is mediocre. The KLIA satellite PPL is average. Most have shower rooms. Some have private rooms, but will have to pay extra.
jenern84
post Feb 26 2023, 07:59 PM

Morphling
747 posts

Which is the best lounge to enter for free with pbb vs in KLIA at the moment? My last trip was in 2019.
Alexdino
post Feb 26 2023, 08:01 PM

2,006 posts

anyone know can klia boarding pass access klia2 lounge?

jenern84
post Feb 26 2023, 09:41 PM

Morphling
747 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Feb 15 2023, 01:22 PM)
only 1 at 2M next to Aerotel still operating
flown on Monday (2 days ago)
PBB VS
PBB Islamic Plat (V,M)
Alliance VI
Citi PM
MBB Krisflyer
* removed Ambank and AmIslamic
If you read the latest update of the tnc, PBB cards are only entitled to 2 complimentary access regardless of how many cards you are holding.
hye
post Feb 26 2023, 09:54 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 26 2023, 08:01 PM)
If you can access KLIA2 lounge means you can enter KLIA2 boarding area after the gate. One can enter the lounge if you are invited or as paying guest. For example, if you are taking MH flights - you need to be an "invited" guest, have lounge vouchers or hold special Enrich privileges. You can't pay your way in if you don't have anything mentioned earlier.

Commercial lounges (eg. PPL in MY, Miracle Lounge in BKK) You can pay your way in or hold privileges to enter. (E.g credit card privileges)

Boarding pass are not interchangeable between KLIA and KLIA2. Boarding pass are granted if you are going to board a flight in the respective terminal. In any airport, these areas are high security areas.
wjleong15
post Feb 26 2023, 11:29 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Feb 26 2023, 09:41 PM)
If you read the latest update of the tnc, PBB cards are only entitled to 2 complimentary access regardless of how many cards you are holding.
yup
i know that
if you read carefully the replied to @fruitie is which cards eligible
limeuu
post Feb 27 2023, 12:36 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 26 2023, 08:01 PM)
yes, the klia2 lounge is the Aerotel PPL located in the landside. Just make sure you have enough time to go to KLIA to board your flight.

240 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:25 PM