13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges

charlesj
post Jun 15 2021, 09:19 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Jun 13 2021, 04:45 PM)
any thread that discusses which is the best airmiles card? Pls and tq
Maybank 2 Premier is undeniable the best airmiles card for general use.
Unfortunately not too many people into airmiles here.
charlesj
post Oct 13 2021, 06:53 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 11 2021, 10:56 PM)
Ambank Signature Cards have revised conditions from 1 November 2021.

https://www.ambank.com.my/PPLCC/pages/default.aspx
What is updated?
Cant find the new T&C.
charlesj
post Oct 13 2021, 07:45 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 13 2021, 06:58 PM)
the link above contain the changes. it opens up a PDF file.
Ok, got it.
It keeps prompting me to open the old saved file under same file name.
Managed to download the new version now.
charlesj
post Oct 24 2021, 07:48 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Oct 24 2021, 12:45 PM)
I have a public bank visa signature credit card, 2 access. Can I use it at one time to enter 2 pax to the lounge?
Yes, if it is your supp card holder.
You swipe one card; your supp swipe one card.
Total only 2 access shared btw both principal and supp card.
This only applicable for public bank.

This post has been edited by charlesj: Oct 24 2021, 07:50 PM
charlesj
post Oct 26 2021, 11:09 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Oct 26 2021, 02:27 PM)
I have 2 pbb cc card islamic and visa signature with 2x access PPL for each card. Can i utilize 1x usage for each card for me and my mom? Can i use 2 different cards but From same bank?
For PBB, quantity of PPL access is combined.
But I am not too sure of Islamic and conventional, not sure you got 2+2 access or only 2.
Nevertheless, during pre-covid many PPL is quite particular on multiple CC with same name from same bank.
They cant answer during audit.
You may try your luck though.
Alternatively, apply a supp card for your mum.
charlesj
post Mar 24 2022, 09:28 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Mar 23 2022, 08:24 PM)
hi guys, heads up for SIA KF GOLD MBB AMEX CARD

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala..._amex_gold.page?

no more free PPL
There is a new upgraded KF Amex Platinum launching soon.
Still have 5x PPL access for the Platinum version.
I think the detail not yet published in MBB website.
Those having KF Amex Gold shall receive SMS/email about the upgrade.
charlesj
post Mar 24 2022, 10:07 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Mar 24 2022, 09:53 AM)
What's the annual fee and earning points mechanism like?
No good.
AF = RM300, one time waiver for those upgraded from Gold

RM2.5 = 1 KF
RM2 = 1 KF, online and overseas
RM1 = 1 KF, SIA booking

Fast track to KF Gold with RM35k spend
5x PPL access

No mentioned about anniversary bonus, assume no.
M2P still the best.
charlesj
post Mar 24 2022, 11:07 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Mar 24 2022, 10:59 AM)
But 35k spend to get Krisflyer Elite Gold status sounds not bad, no?
Depends whether you need it / fly frequently.
Many has free KF Gold (from redemption) till 2024, probably not needed in short term.

charlesj
post Mar 24 2022, 02:51 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Mar 24 2022, 01:34 PM)
True that. I myself got KF Gold till Feb 2024 thanks to KF promo. Probably worth considering after that. Any idea if the new KF Platinum is still AMEX? Thanks.
Yes, as mentioned above
KF Amex Platinum
charlesj
post Mar 26 2022, 10:54 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 25 2022, 11:05 PM)
can't find any details anywhere in their website...where did you get this information?
Mbb offer me free upgrade for existing KF Amex Gold
charlesj
post Apr 7 2022, 11:02 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Apr 5 2022, 07:05 PM)
Just received my Krislfyer Plat today.
Nice card but please cover your 4 digit cvv
charlesj
post Apr 27 2022, 11:39 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ Apr 27 2022, 03:50 PM)
Does anyone know whether priority pass/lounge key are accepted to access aerotel klia2?

Checked my priority pass & lounge key apps, only shown klia lounge
i think no, aerotel is under PPL while priority pass has cut ties with PPL
now kul left only sama-sama
charlesj
post May 24 2022, 09:45 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 24 2022, 08:49 PM)
Ambank supps used to have individual unlimited access. That was changed last year, to require a RM500 minimum spend for free entry. That's the reason I cancelled all my supps.
Ambank VI/WMC supps still eligible for PPL access.
Yes, you need to swipe RM500 on THAT card +/- 30 days after enter.
This requirement has been existed for many years.

charlesj
post May 24 2022, 10:05 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 24 2022, 10:00 PM)
That was the original rule....about 2 year before Covid, the signature cards open all their cards, both principle and supps to unlimited entries without conditions...so I got supps for my children...

Then last year, they reverted to the original conditions....so I cancelled all the supps....
Yea, that only applicable for signature (priority banking)
Normal VI/WMC still the same

charlesj
post May 26 2022, 12:49 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(YH1234 @ May 26 2022, 12:13 AM)
if each one of you and your guest have boarding pass, i dont see any problem, just get four ppl credit card ready : ctb pm, rhb wm, pbb vs, hlb sutera etc, sometimes kids can just sneak in. i recall many years back i told the staff i dont have enough cc for kids, she said fine. just try whatever ways, if cant go makan mcd lo.
Yea, just ask nicely, once I went in with 3 adults + 2 kids (free)
Were 3 & 5yo
charlesj
post Jul 5 2022, 03:49 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Slash21 @ Jul 4 2022, 11:55 PM)
Hi All,

I am thinking of getting the Dragon Pass unlimited for 1 year. I hear that a lot of lounges turn Dragon Pass members away. I travel mostly Asian countries, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesia, Philippines and occassionally Europe.

It's USD 399, is it worth the money? Will Priority pass be better?

Depending on how frequent you travel and need the lounges.
In my opinion, USD 399 is NOT worth it.
There are a few options, especially if you have spare cash.

Here are some worth to look into:
1) UOB Privilege VI / VI, 1x lounge access per month via Dragon Pass
Privilege entitled for International, normal VI for Asia Pacific
Privilege requires AUM RM500k if not mistaken

2) Standard Chartered Priority VI - unlimited loungekey
Priority banking requires AUM RM250k I think
PVI need to spend RM10k per year for AF waiver

3) Ambank Signature Priority VI
Not directly under DP, but linked to DP
Check their website for eligible lounges worldwide
AUM >RM500k - unlimited access
AUM - 200k~500k - 8x access

4) Amex Platinum Charge Card - unlimited Priority Pass
AF RM3250
Principal PP can bring in 1 guest
Free 1x Supp PP (no extra guest)
Amex Plat also eligible for 12x PPL access and unlimited Amex lounges

5) Citi Prestige - 12x loungekey
Since Citi is moving out from Msia soon, and it is less attractive than above, it is not too recommended

This post has been edited by charlesj: Jul 5 2022, 03:57 PM
charlesj
post Aug 4 2022, 03:41 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(daniel2006 @ Aug 4 2022, 03:16 PM)
i have 2cards that have free access to lounge issued by 2 different bank.
Both cards under my name,

can i use both of my cards to enter a lounge for my partner and myself?
You may try but no guarantee.
It depends on receptionist, if the crowd is little, chance is higher
charlesj
post Aug 8 2022, 09:19 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(hmmar @ Aug 8 2022, 09:10 PM)
What card did you use? Do you told them access via Premium Lounge-DragonPass

Tried both Ambank Priority Signature World MasterCard and Visa Infinite pun xboleh
I think the magic word is "Dragon Pass", they seem to use PP/LK terminal, not sure whether there is a different terminal for DP

This post has been edited by charlesj: Aug 8 2022, 09:21 PM
charlesj
post Sep 3 2022, 08:59 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 3 2022, 06:15 PM)
PPL has increased the redemption points for their lounges....used to be 2500 points as a standard, (with promotions as low as 1800 points) now 2800 points....

everything devalued....

but you still getting 100 points only per entry....
Hardly anyone of us pay for PPL entry, we are double dipping with CC free entry, no complain please
charlesj
post Oct 2 2022, 11:27 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 2 2022, 10:42 AM)
1. Yup, which card you referring?? For example, Citi PremierMiles & AmBank Visa Signature supp card with separated quota

2. As far as I aware, unlikely to be entered twice in a day
Take note that some card only allowed one lounge access per day, ie HSBC VS
Example day trip to Sg, morning go in KUL, evening go in SIN, this is NOT allowed

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.1067sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:05 AM