Satay willy di kajang sedap tak?

MR_alien
post Mar 13 2019, 07:53 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(takadanicklagi @ Mar 13 2019, 07:02 PM)
Satay now so expensive.
only malaysian satay is expensive
i ate satay in yogyakarta = RM0.30/cucuk laugh.gif
MR_alien
post Mar 13 2019, 08:08 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(takadanicklagi @ Mar 13 2019, 07:54 PM)
Any difference? Mana best
the portion per stick is lesser than malaysian ones
but not 3-4X lesser as accoring to the price
at most twice as small only

they don't separate the sauce, they pour it on top of the satay when serve

i ate roadside only and surprise when the guy told me the price laugh.gif

bad thing abt yogyakarta satay, no choice...it's all chicken unless stated otherwise

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Mar 13 2019, 08:10 PM
MR_alien
post Mar 13 2019, 08:15 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 13 2019, 08:13 PM)
must be small porsi
i didn't take picture
it's as long but it's not as wide
price wise 4X cheaper than malaysia
but meat wise is only 2X narrower

if i order RM6 worth, it's pretty filling
MR_alien
post Mar 13 2019, 09:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 13 2019, 08:30 PM)
indonesia is food haven
can ask to separate the kuah
QUOTE(takadanicklagi @ Mar 13 2019, 08:31 PM)
Really food heaven? Never dawn to me indon is food heaven.

Must follow my gf to Jakarta one of these days
depends how u define "food haven"
i just come back, all of their dishes are toward sweet
our food and tastebud is more towards savory

the best ever dishes i ate in yogyakarta is lumpia samijaya...fits malaysian taste
es rujak pak nardi is the weirdest food i've ever tasted, the perfect example of sweet and savory...at the same time
below is rojak buah = salty, above is strawberry ice-cream = sweet....when i take my 1st bite, i look at my bro and like WTF is this laugh.gif
it's not bad, it's not good either

2nd best is yammie pathunk = chicken wanton noodle(they call pangsit = wanton)
3rd best is bakso sapi pak ateng
these dishes made to top 3 because it fits malaysian taste

other more directed to sweet ohmy.gif

QUOTE(takadanicklagi @ Mar 13 2019, 08:42 PM)
I go Vietnam.. nothing entice me
I go Thailand nothing entice me

vietnam for me is true food haven, no.1 spot in my list, higher than japan
u prolly didn't know where to go and what to eat
or follow other tourist = didn't dare to step into the stall/restaurant because scare hygiene
because in vietnam, the "dirtier looking", the more delicious it is laugh.gif
it only "looks" dirty, once u step in..you'll found out it's pretty clean
MR_alien
post Mar 13 2019, 09:26 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(takadanicklagi @ Mar 13 2019, 09:19 PM)
Ditto...I don't dare eat their Chapfan..but I can say the factory I wmet to make super good rice. They steam it rather than boil it.

Bestest rice I have eated in my whole life.
few things more abt yogyakarta
i initially wanted to bring my bro and go eat nasi gudeg(national dish)
but somehow that morning the hotel serve gudeg...i told my bro to take a little and taste and see if u llke it 1st
he tasted it, i tasted it....well, we both don't like it...so we cancelled the nasi gudeg plan
it's sweet laugh.gif

the nasi goreng, bakmi(mee) goreng stall in the whole yogyakarta is charcoal fried, not gas
which makes it taste so good and stay hot for so long

another thing to taste is their CFC(California Fried Chicken)
it tasted EXACTLY like our KFC
from the skin to the meat...100% same
not sure this brand is local or international(since "california")

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Mar 13 2019, 09:32 PM
MR_alien
post Mar 13 2019, 09:54 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(takadanicklagi @ Mar 13 2019, 09:50 PM)
Ok la. Will go with her next trip to Jakarta... but she complained jam like fuck
jakarta i don't dare to go, all /k/tard here complain jam AF everyday all the time
unless u fully utilize the train from airport to city center and back

0.0221sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:57 PM