4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Employee coming late, How to deal with them?

TSrazornick22
post Mar 13 2019, 09:19 AM, updated 6y ago

366 posts

Hi All,

My company is a small size company with consists only 5people, just want to ask how do you deal with late comers, who giving excuses like fetching Wife to Work and fetch son to school? Is there a way to deal with them? This happens everyday. Start work at 8.30, come office at 9.15, eat breakfast 9.15-9.25. They are workers who just do Welding works. The quanlity of their work is not bad, if it's bad, i would have kick them out of the company. Any advises?

cassian948
post Mar 13 2019, 09:24 AM

889 posts

Deduct RM10 per late.
faiz293
post Mar 13 2019, 09:25 AM

Working from Home
618 posts

Flexible working hour perhaps?

Or if they are really good, give them more reaponsibility. Emp will feel more responsible n at the same time knows that He have ur trust but he need to come early.
tomato people
post Mar 13 2019, 09:29 AM

Tomato fan
1,612 posts

QUOTE(faiz293 @ Mar 13 2019, 09:25 AM)
Flexible working hour perhaps?

Or if they are really good, give them more reaponsibility. Emp will feel more responsible n at the same time knows that He have ur trust but he need to come early.
I would go for flexible

If punch in 30 mins late.....then must punch out 30 mins late
stopandroll
post Mar 13 2019, 09:33 AM

119 posts

Flexi hour it is.
Late come, late out.

Ini dtg lambat nak balik on time.
But usually after 5, productivity turun. And need to jemput anak balik n wife balik.
Need to give them ultimatum.

PHI_1.618
post Mar 13 2019, 09:40 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

If this is purely a hard labor work...it is really hard to get workers that gives good quality of work.

If you can't replace them, can you think of anyway to do it differently like plan the work and accommodate the workforce you have?
wangpr
post Mar 13 2019, 09:44 AM

756 posts

I can only tell you a skill employee is an asset to the company. Without them, your company is nothing.

So depend on how you look on the big view........
Dio Escobar
post Mar 13 2019, 09:55 AM

96 posts

tell them if they come in late then have to go back late.
otherwise they should leave their house earlier if need to fetch wife & kids because they know what time their working hour starts.

you as a boss need to be more strict or your workers will think you are ok with them coming in late and they will just keep doing that
Pete the great
post Mar 13 2019, 11:47 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(razornick22 @ Mar 13 2019, 09:19 AM)
Hi All,

My company is a small size company with consists only 5people, just want to ask how do you deal with late comers, who giving excuses like fetching Wife to Work and fetch son to school? Is there a way to deal with them? This happens everyday. Start work at 8.30, come office at 9.15, eat breakfast 9.15-9.25. They are workers who just do Welding works. The quanlity of their work is not bad, if it's bad, i would have kick them out of the company. Any advises?

do flexi working hour

give them choice

830-530 or
915-615
1015-715

then after do this, if they still late, give them warning notice.

alanyuppie
post Mar 13 2019, 05:54 PM

2,791 posts

dangle a carrot in front of them. If they are punctual for 90% of the days ... give them minor incentive /bonus.

Lyu
post Mar 13 2019, 08:30 PM

772 posts

same like ayam kolik
she late then breakfast

boss saw that n scolded her asked when she wanna start working n said the company not ur father open

but she still late

so let it be as long productivity not affected

This post has been edited by Lyu: Mar 13 2019, 08:30 PM
zeist
post Mar 13 2019, 08:47 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Hi All,

Give and take

Why 8:30am?

9:30am also not a problem

Then you set at 9:30am reach work

If still late, beat his mistress, burn his underwear
Bkboy
post Mar 13 2019, 09:49 PM

58 posts

-

This post has been edited by Bkboy: Mar 13 2019, 10:47 PM
SUSAud power
post Mar 13 2019, 10:06 PM

117 posts

Hi All,

stay late everyday 30-45 mins
stevenryl86
post Mar 13 2019, 10:07 PM

1,724 posts

Flexi & it's not easy to find skilled one.

acbc
post Mar 13 2019, 10:12 PM

8,475 posts

3 times late per month, cut 30% of salary.

Watch out, doing so might cause the unhappy worker to steal your tools and materials.
SUSslimey
post Mar 13 2019, 10:48 PM

6,914 posts

incentive based pay + flexi hours
alexkos
post Mar 13 2019, 11:31 PM

2,201 posts

read 7 habits, apply 1st 3 to yourself, the next 3 between you and your employee

when all things fail, the exit door is there.
Daddy2be
post Mar 13 2019, 11:32 PM

459 posts

5 people and you bend your own rules for 1 worker.

Imagine you have 50 staff and you'll need to bend 10 rules.

Sit down with the employee. We as employer should be strict and yet reasonable. Punctuality is a must no matter if you're good or mediocre with your work. Take this opportunity to let him know you value his work, but he is setting a bad example and other workers may follow suit or felt that they are entitled to come late as well.
Red_rustyjelly
post Mar 13 2019, 11:33 PM

846 posts

i have people like that in our company.

When bonus time, we open their punch card, and compare with others in statistical format.

they will shit brix and keep quiet.
usually they themselve resign after that because malu. some still stay and not care.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:40 PM