239 Pages « < 232 233 234 235 236 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Strikes Back Series: Galaxy A & M, M10, M20, A10, A20, A30 & A50

Matchy
post Feb 7 2025, 10:33 AM

1,326 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 7 2025, 10:32 AM)
if you are not using samsung services like samsung pay, samsung cloud, samsung notes and etc it not recommended to get A or M series. You get a lot better spec and better performance with other brands
what other brands you recommend? the 6 OS update is quite tempting.
MyProLife
post Feb 7 2025, 10:44 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Feb 7 2025, 10:33 AM)
A16 5g seems like segment only with up to 6 years promise. Other brands promising up to 3 years. But hardware also need to keep up with future versions. So it's better that this model comes with at least 8gb ram and 256gb storage (some regions variants come with very poor 4gb ram)

And also for lower end A models, the security patches is usually delivered quarterly (every 90 days on average) but of course some brands also only promised like this (especially Xiaomi redmi notes /honor)
aspire2oo6
post Feb 7 2025, 10:46 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Feb 7 2025, 10:33 AM)
A16 5g is about RM900 you notice that curve on top of the camera usually cheap phone has that

POCO X7 Smartphone - RM1,059.00
Honor x9c smart - RM800xxxx
Redmi note 14 pro - RM1099

many many more
aspire2oo6
post Feb 7 2025, 10:49 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 7 2025, 10:46 AM)
A16 5g is about RM900 you notice that curve on top of the camera usually cheap phone has that

POCO X7 Smartphone - RM1,059.00
Honor x9c smart - RM800xxxx
Redmi note 14 pro - RM1099

many many more
QUOTE(MyProLife @ Feb 7 2025, 10:44 AM)
A16 5g seems like segment only with up to 6 years promise. Other brands promising up to 3 years. But hardware also need to keep up with future versions. So it's better that this model comes with at least 8gb ram and 256gb storage (some regions variants come with very poor 4gb ram)

And also for lower end A models, the security patches is usually delivered quarterly (every 90 days on average) but of course some brands also only promised like this (especially Xiaomi redmi notes /honor)
If you been around android long enough you will notice it's not about the software they promise but can the hardware handle the update. If you notice samsung their ONE UI is very resource hunger so after few years the hardware can't keep up
MyProLife
post Feb 7 2025, 11:12 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 7 2025, 10:49 AM)
If you been around android long enough you will notice it's not about the software they promise but can the hardware handle the update. If you notice samsung their ONE UI is very resource hunger so after few years the hardware can't keep up
Actually some Chinese os can be much heavier than one UI in my opinion with bloatwares need to be removed by certain methods as well. Especially Xiaomi os.

One UI is not quite heavy actually as this is already pass years of overhaul since 2019 unlike hyper os which is miui rebranded for marketing purposes

I just got much more trust on Samsung for Thier update promise which none other can come close

Honor? Forgot about it unless buy from carriers because as far as I know only very few models got full UI and NFC. For me need at least honor 200 lite only useable
aspire2oo6
post Feb 7 2025, 01:10 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Feb 7 2025, 11:12 AM)
Actually some Chinese os can be much heavier than one UI in my opinion with bloatwares need to be removed by certain methods as well. Especially Xiaomi os.

One UI is not quite heavy actually as this is already pass years of overhaul since 2019 unlike hyper os which is miui rebranded for marketing purposes

I just got much more trust on Samsung for Thier update promise which none other can come close

Honor? Forgot about it unless buy from carriers because as far as I know only very few models got full UI and NFC. For me need at least honor 200 lite only useable
From my experience, my last update broke my S24 Ultra. Apps kept crashing no matter how many times I tried to open them. My last resort was a factory reset, which finally fixed the issue.

Since then, I don’t update my phone unless I really need to.

Also, I don’t buy Samsung’s A or M series due to something called degradation—performance and quality tend to drop over time.

My friend’s S23 Ultra was submerged in water, and the entire phone stopped working.

Yes ultra does have degradation but its tier is able to handle higher tier

If I get a Samsung, it has to be an Ultra model.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 7 2025, 01:13 PM
skylinelover
post Feb 7 2025, 04:16 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

Haha at lowest minimum plus is recommended haha
azhar75
post Feb 7 2025, 04:27 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 7 2025, 04:16 PM)
Haha at lowest minimum plus is recommended haha
The Plus is overpriced leeyyyyhhh....

Meow invested on best camera for 2024 and mid-2025:

skylinelover
post Feb 7 2025, 04:33 PM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 7 2025, 04:27 PM)
The Plus is overpriced leeyyyyhhh....

Meow invested on best camera for 2024 and mid-2025:

2025 year of Dimensity? laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

I still desire snapdragon after 9 years with dumb exynos. laugh.gif rclxub.gif
azhar75
post Feb 7 2025, 04:39 PM

17,220 posts

Year 2025 is 200MP and 300MP zoom at 100x and 120X...also 6,000 mAh SiC battery...

If DJ Koh wanna capture United States of Donald Trump market, need to start promote the 100x Zoom and 6,000 mAh battery to convince Tim Team Apple users to migrate... LOL ... impossible mission leeyyyyhhh now that the Trump has imposed tariff on all imported products...

Tim Team Apple will capture 100% market share in that country in year 2025 onwards... nobody will buy imported phones anymore...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Feb 7 2025, 04:44 PM
skylinelover
post Feb 7 2025, 09:33 PM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 7 2025, 04:39 PM)
Year 2025 is 200MP and 300MP zoom at 100x and 120X...also 6,000 mAh SiC battery...

If DJ Koh wanna capture United States of Donald Trump market, need to start promote the 100x Zoom and 6,000 mAh battery to convince Tim Team Apple users to migrate... LOL ... impossible mission leeyyyyhhh now that the Trump has imposed tariff on all imported products...

Tim Team Apple will capture 100% market share in that country in year 2025 onwards... nobody will buy imported phones anymore...
Haha true laugh.gif rclxms.gif
dikae
post Feb 9 2025, 10:33 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

Hi guys, asking for a friend, can anyone recommend a good Samsung (or other brands) that I can get around rm800-900? Heard A16 5G is good for that budget?
azhar75
post Feb 9 2025, 11:24 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Feb 9 2025, 10:33 PM)
Hi guys, asking for a friend, can anyone recommend a good Samsung (or other brands) that I can get around rm800-900? Heard A16 5G is good for that budget?
His/her current phone is Samsung? If yes, better go for other brand for that budget unless Samsung Wallet/Pay is useful and important.

If still prefer Samsung, the A25 5G is similar to A16 5G. Go to kiosk to test drive both models.

For non-Samsung brands, at this budget, there are a lot of options. Just ensure to get 512GB storage (if possible) to ensure WhatsApp database can be used for the next 3 years. Meow recommend BBK's 12 5G 512GB:
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.oLzgb

But if NFC is important, (for Google Pay and reload/topup Touch 'N Go enhanced card), get Samsung or https://s.lazada.com.my/s.oLzBZ or https://s.lazada.com.my/s.oLAO5
dikae
post Feb 10 2025, 12:49 AM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 9 2025, 11:24 PM)
His/her current phone is Samsung? If yes, better go for other brand for that budget unless Samsung Wallet/Pay is useful and important.

If still prefer Samsung, the A25 5G is similar to A16 5G. Go to kiosk to test drive both models.

For non-Samsung brands, at this budget, there are a lot of options. Just ensure to get 512GB storage (if possible) to ensure WhatsApp database can be used for the next 3 years. Meow recommend BBK's 12 5G 512GB:

But if NFC is important, (for Google Pay and reload/topup Touch 'N Go enhanced card), get Samsung or https://s.lazada.com.my/s.oLzBZ or https://s.lazada.com.my/s.oLAO5
Thanks, I think he is open to other brands than Samsung…I’ll share with him your recs..
skylinelover
post Feb 10 2025, 11:25 AM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 9 2025, 11:24 PM)

There was a saying Samsung bad sales in Malaysia but great sales in US because Chinese brand could not evrn penetrate there laugh.gif laugh.gif Hence the continuous meh line up haha
siang930615
post Feb 26 2025, 06:51 PM

276 posts

Hi its good to buy samsung A55 5g for parents use?
azhar75
post Feb 26 2025, 07:58 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(siang930615 @ Feb 26 2025, 06:51 PM)
Hi its good to buy samsung A55 5g for parents use?
For parents, ensure to get the 512GB storage so that the WhatsApp database will stay intact for 5 years (if the phone is working by then). Unfortunately, SME only has 256GB for A55 but it supports microSD card. So, ensure all pix/vix is auto-saved to this microSD card so that the 256GB is dedicated for 5-years WhatsApp database.

Better get with native CALL RECORDING feature. This will ensure all conversation is in the phone just in case need to refer back the conversations. Unfortunately, SME units does NOT support Call Recording feature. Get those China-brand mid-range model. Go to kiosk and ask which model support call recording feature and also 512GB storage. Look for Honor X9C (but the call recording need to manually activate for every call). For auto-recording, try Oppo or Vivo models.

This post has been edited by azhar75: Feb 26 2025, 08:25 PM
azhar75
post Feb 26 2025, 08:01 PM

17,220 posts

Galoxxx A55

This post has been edited by azhar75: Feb 26 2025, 08:02 PM
siang930615
post Feb 27 2025, 10:16 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 26 2025, 07:58 PM)
For parents, ensure to get the 512GB storage so that the WhatsApp database will stay intact for 5 years (if the phone is working by then). Unfortunately, SME only has 256GB for A55 but it supports microSD card. So, ensure all pix/vix is auto-saved to this microSD card so that the 256GB is dedicated for 5-years WhatsApp database.

Better get with native CALL RECORDING feature. This will ensure all conversation is in the phone just in case need to refer back the conversations. Unfortunately, SME units does NOT support Call Recording feature. Get those China-brand mid-range model. Go to kiosk and ask which model support call recording feature and also 512GB storage. Look for Honor X9C (but the call recording need to manually activate for every call). For auto-recording, try Oppo or Vivo models.
Thanks for the info. Yes, it only comes in a 256GB option, but I was actually looking for the 512GB version. I chose this phone because of Samsung's software support. Previously, my parent used a Xiaomi phone from China, but it had too many ads, pre-installed unnecessary apps, and only offered two years of software support. However, call recording isn't a must for me. I might check out Honor instead. Thanks for the advice!
JonSpark
post Feb 27 2025, 09:37 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

A36 launching in March

Gonna get snatch one brows.gif

239 Pages « < 232 233 234 235 236 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:06 PM