sorry nerd here, what is this?

TSCyrusWong
post Mar 12 2019, 06:34 PM, updated 6y ago

1,626 posts

Sorry I'm a complete bodoh at bike thingy, only know full throttle vroom vroom laugh.gif

What this pipe do?

pipe is connected to here

sometime petrol flow out from it, a little only la

especially when i full tank petrol and tilt my motor or goncang my motor

if i keep tilt/goncang my motor then the petrol will keep flowing out from it confused.gif is this normal?

Using this bike for... i guest got 8 years already (honda wave 100), bought as second hand some more

old time did not notice this happen pun, now only I notice this

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Mar 12 2019, 06:35 PM
arepit
post Mar 12 2019, 06:37 PM

397 posts

petrol overflow pipe....
TSCyrusWong
post Mar 12 2019, 06:42 PM

1,626 posts

QUOTE(arepit @ Mar 12 2019, 06:37 PM)
petrol overflow pipe....
even when my petrol is low, near red bar, it can still overflow one? confused.gif

last time send to service i c that bangala got touch that thing

not sure how he spin/twist something then see petrol flow out edi

is it he didn't "lock" it back tightly?
kuci_mayong
post Mar 12 2019, 09:16 PM

808 posts

I also wonder what that is, always have to wash the floor cause it leaves a mess on it.
kshen
post Mar 12 2019, 09:47 PM

If only these stars are edilbe
702 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Mar 12 2019, 06:34 PM)
Sorry I'm a complete bodoh at bike thingy, only know full throttle vroom vroom laugh.gif

What this pipe do?

if i keep tilt/goncang my motor then the petrol will keep flowing out from it :confused: is this normal?

Using this bike for... i guest got 8 years already  (honda wave 100), bought as second hand some more

Petrol overflow pipe. R25 also have this.
Kaboku
post Mar 13 2019, 08:56 AM

My Demak also has that. Not sure about the Vulcan tho
xyekit
post Mar 13 2019, 09:43 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Mar 13 2019, 08:56 AM)
My Demak also has that. Not sure about the Vulcan tho
Bro what Demak you using atm?
xixo_12
post Mar 13 2019, 12:07 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Mar 12 2019, 06:34 PM)

What this pipe do?

if i keep tilt/goncang my motor then the petrol will keep flowing out from it :confused: is this normal?

Using this bike for... i guest got 8 years already  (honda wave 100), bought as second hand some more

Overflow pipe from carb.
Bottom side got needle that control input of fuel from tank.

There is also float thing inside that control level of fuel inside it.. Once u goncang sure there is a little spill go out.

But if non stop go out then u need to change the mechanism inside, if little.. No need to worry
frantic912
post Mar 13 2019, 12:12 PM

~ Demn ~
704 posts

just go servis your carburator things
any moto shop do

Kaboku
post Mar 13 2019, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(xyekit @ Mar 13 2019, 09:43 AM)
Bro what Demak you using atm?
Demak D7 Classic. Got it in 2015