Modifications on Proton Putra, Can anyone give me some suggestions?
TSgeforce1982
Jun 19 2007, 11:10 AM, updated 19y ago
Hi all of the si-fu, I am planning to purchase a Proton Putra and do some modifications on it, from the exterior till the engine transplant. Can anyone give me some suggestions on its modifications in details please?
What if I transplant the evo 3 engine into it, any parts to change to make it slightly overboost to 0.9 bar?
What is the most suitable engine management fuel system in the market, for an example: e-manage, HKS F Con, Haltech ?
My budget is around RM45k-RM50k including the whole car and the modifications.
Please englighten me. THanks.
This post has been edited by geforce1982: Jun 19 2007, 11:14 AM
KeV
Jun 19 2007, 11:46 AM
www.kampar.net
why dont u just buy a putra with the evo engine itself? JPJ has laid it rules that it no longer accepts evo engine conversion to any proton cars, except perdana, just so you know, unless you are willing to drive your car to pahang and get it JPJ endorsed, since i hear they tutup one eye and endorse your vehicle there.
advanced
Jun 19 2007, 02:38 PM
dont buy the putra http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/431532/+20this is moch more cooler
kcng
Jun 19 2007, 02:40 PM
putra what year first ?
singchaii
Jun 19 2007, 03:02 PM
No more transplant to 4g63T into proton except into a perdana.. So either you just BOT your 1.8 engine.. I think you won't down grade to mivec 1.6 right? Unless you able to find a 2nd hand putra or 3rd putra which already had 4g63t.. Cause last time is allowed to doing this even some of my friend iswara also running 4g63t. About exterior, had you seen ViDesign bodykit before? The bodykit look like the image below.. Putra car can get discount on this but I not sure either it still have discount or not.  Sorry for copyright the image from zth. This post has been edited by singchaii: Jun 19 2007, 03:03 PM
spoon2272
Jun 19 2007, 03:06 PM
yes u sure can change to evo engine but u have to use 4G67(VR4 1.8) block to reg the engine
zeist
Jun 19 2007, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(advanced @ Jun 19 2007, 02:38 PM) dont buy the putra http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/431532/+20this is moch more cooler Damn cool, 1.3 using 18"rims.
KeV
Jun 19 2007, 05:07 PM
www.kampar.net
QUOTE(advanced @ Jun 19 2007, 02:38 PM) dont buy the putra http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/431532/+20this is moch more cooler thats rubbish, i have a friend who is selling a vr4 satria with 400hp+ on wheels, imagine that, only rm21k, the other guys car is superly overpriced
singchaii
Jun 19 2007, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(KeV @ Jun 19 2007, 05:07 PM) thats rubbish, i have a friend who is selling a vr4 satria with 400hp+ on wheels, imagine that, only rm21k, the other guys car is superly overpriced But you must know this also.. That satria 1.3 for RM46,888 fully upgrade with sound system ler.. The sound system itself is more expensive that the 2nd hand satria i guess.. For me, both also I don't want.. I still prefer Putra.. Hehe..
KeV
Jun 19 2007, 08:06 PM
www.kampar.net
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car...p-for-sale.htmllook at the freebies included in this car before u put a conclusion
mystvearn
Jun 19 2007, 08:38 PM
I like the putra, no need to change anything, just keep in good order. Or if you want to, try make it look like the viper from the tv series. My wishfully thinking http://www.tvacres.com/dodge_viper.jpg
singchaii
Jun 19 2007, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(KeV @ Jun 19 2007, 08:06 PM) http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car...p-for-sale.htmllook at the freebies included in this car before u put a conclusion Dua satria pun same same only la.. Just one had put in sound system while one had put in performance.. Some more i prefer buying a car which stock engine rather that the car already doing transplant other engine. This post has been edited by singchaii: Jun 19 2007, 08:49 PM
KeV
Jun 19 2007, 10:13 PM
www.kampar.net
price different lah, a 1.3 litre satria for 43,xxx? omg, even can get satria SE 1.5, around high 20ks
singchaii
Jun 19 2007, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(KeV @ Jun 19 2007, 10:13 PM) price different lah, a 1.3 litre satria for 43,xxx? omg, even can get satria SE 1.5, around high 20ks RM43k I can get other foreign 2nd hand car liao.. Why still wanna get proton? Correct?
KeV
Jun 19 2007, 10:36 PM
www.kampar.net
cos the TS says price budget at rm50k? and he wants a putra, which is a national car? read up...
it was suggested by one guy about that 43k satria, by all honesty, just buy a cheap satria and do up your ICE, no ICE is worth that much, seriously
Advanz
Jun 20 2007, 01:20 AM
jz drop by and wanna ask....around in what price range will a 2nd hand proton putra costs?
singchaii
Jun 20 2007, 08:13 AM
It around RM28k-RM35k.