Lenovo Legion Gaming Laptop (Y530, Y730) Thread V1, also include upcoming Legion(Y540, Y740)

wild_card_my
post Apr 17 2019, 11:23 PM

6,562 posts

My brother is thinking about getting a laptop/tablet combo with active pen (as opposed to passive pens?)

he's thinking of Yoga like the affordable Yoga 530 vs MIIX 520 or even the Surface Go.

Im a traditional laptop user myself, so I am leaning towards Yoga 530, but my brother is rather young and may be open to more "experimental" designs like the detachable-keyboard MIIX 520

What are your thoughts? What are the pros and cons of the 2 laptops?
wild_card_my
post Apr 18 2019, 12:00 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(xcves @ Apr 17 2019, 11:32 PM)
wrong thread, read title again.

anyway proceed here with your questions:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4659366/+2380
Ah damn, I thought the Yoga 530 can be shortened to Y530 hence the confusion.

Alright, thanks for the heads up, enjoy your games gentlemen
wild_card_my
post Apr 18 2019, 12:30 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(xcves @ Apr 18 2019, 12:16 AM)
aha, some of us here use it as working laptops too.
for example me.

i game on the side and its not my main priority.
work is.

its an alternative to thinkpad for users who want to have a serious laptop that can also play AAA games.
a matured looking gaming laptop lah basically. far from those stereotypical gamery laptops.

That's a very nice looking laptop.

Granted I just bought X1C 6th gen, because I travel a lot so i need a light one. plus it looks great, executive laptop (although im just a sales man).

The TP series have models which can add MX150 and MX250.. are these discrete GC les spowerful than the Legions' GC? I assume prices would differ quite a bit too. The T480 is quite expensive given its specs

0.0435sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:31 PM