> Korea Tour Package for 9 people (3 families), Please recommend a good agency

TSdanlainlain
post Mar 11 2019, 09:41 PM, updated 7y ago

LYN Kopitiam has been a great help to me in my previous dilemma and i'm here again to ask for your wise advice notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

I am planning to bring my extended families for vacation to celebrate my daughter's 1st birthday around November this year. That'll be 6-7 months from now, the plan is to experience the winter and to pray for another kid, a son preferably. Got good korean fertility temple can recommend? tongue.gif

Tentatively, the invitees are
Me, my wife and daughter (2 adults+1 child)
My parents (2 adults)
My in-laws (2 adults)
My wife's grandparent (1 older adult, 78 years old)
My wife grandparent's caretaker/ maid (1 adult)

The planned trip is about 10 days, budget is probably around MYR6k to 7k per person. Taking into consideration that my backpacking trip to Korea few years back cost me around rm4k for 10days. So i'm thinking with additional 2-3k we could get into a more pleasant trip.

I have done backpacking and work-related travels myself, and has visited neighboring countries with my parents or with my in-laws. But never have been with both my parent & my in-laws tagging along. So kinda nervous sweat.gif they're on good terms but have very different culture/ background. My in-laws are Chinese, my parents are native Sabahan, a kadazan or orang asli flex.gif and they each live on the other side of Malaysia, while me and waifu work and lives in SG. Not disconnected, but.. ah you know lar tongue.gif

now, what i want, is to find a good travel agency with best tour package. Don't plan going on free and easy as this involved lots of people. Better to have other person arranges it sweat.gif Private group's tour perhaps? blush.gif

Please, anyone with good experience with tour package and company come forward. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by danlainlain: Mar 11 2019, 11:00 PM
TSdanlainlain
post Mar 11 2019, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(msacras @ Mar 11 2019, 09:44 PM)
You sure you want to bring a 78 y/o to overseas trip? Better don’t skimp on the travel insurance.
Uh, kinda needed this though.

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Mar 11 2019, 09:45 PM)
https://applevacations.my/web/

Apple Holiday. Very professional. they won't waste your time. You don't need to queue or wait for breakfast, lunch, dinner. It will be ready on your arrival during the tour.
Thank you notworthy.gif was checking reliance but this seems better

QUOTE(viole @ Mar 11 2019, 09:46 PM)
Kadazan hngggh. Can intro nice sumandak?
datang kk ba, lots sumandak here, buli pilih pilih

QUOTE(Artak @ Mar 11 2019, 09:50 PM)
matta fair happening soon. just wait for a bit.
Matta Fair, do the vendor usually have package for private group? since it's 9 people, was thinking of separate group rather than attached to 1 big group. Wonder if my budget enough though, any idea?

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Mar 11 2019, 09:55 PM)
Who's the alpha the pack leader?
if you asking who's paying, well.. that be me. my 3 months salary should be able to cover if i ate maggie mee for 90 days. brows.gif
TSdanlainlain
post Mar 11 2019, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Mar 11 2019, 10:21 PM)
Apple Holiday guides has more knowledge on South Korea tours, they will have a Malaysian guide joined with a korean Guides there to lead.

If you booked early. you get rebates, even with Matta fair discounted price.  nod.gif
I click Winter Korea, no resut found. I has sad, probably need to call them. bye.gif

QUOTE(vexus @ Mar 11 2019, 10:27 PM)
reliance travel. hahahaha
Well, it was recommended by google search liao. I never go package before, all free and easy.
is reliance that bad?
TSdanlainlain
post Mar 11 2019, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(LamboSama @ Mar 11 2019, 10:31 PM)
Buy own flight and hotel.
Book full day activities with expedia, airbnb or klook.
How does this work? freelance tour guide? wont they bring us to some shady buy or get dissed place?

TSdanlainlain
post Mar 12 2019, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(ycs @ Mar 11 2019, 10:10 PM)
better split your extended family into different flights
If with tour's group. Think they'll allow it? got any surcharge

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Mar 11 2019, 10:21 PM)
Apple Holiday guides has more knowledge on South Korea tours, they will have a Malaysian guide joined with a korean Guides there to lead.

If you booked early. you get rebates, even with Matta fair discounted pricenod.gif
How does the Matta Fair thingy work with the agency? I buy various package (i.e flights, hotel etc) and give to the agency so they may give me some discount?

QUOTE(LamboSama @ Mar 11 2019, 10:39 PM)
Not much difference than if you book through agent.

This way you separate the risk and get refund if one of the activities didn't happen.

Also regarding travel insurance, they don't cover pre-existing medical conditions.
Thanks notworthy.gif

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Mar 11 2019, 10:45 PM)
Maybe is too early to look at Winter package. you can contact them directly.

There's another option for a private family tour. You can try to look for a Korean guide here https://tourguides.viator.com/Listing.aspx?...)&Region=&City=

There's many with Tour License/Certificate, they has package tour. You can also ask for Tour guide services/sample itinerary
This seems a bit of a hassle though, looks like if going to few places there might be teh need to contract different tour guide. but thanks icon_idea.gif

0.0161sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:08 PM