Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Cisco income tax expense huge, Reason?

views

TSilovestitch
post Mar 11 2019, 09:01 PM, updated 6y ago

On my way
554 posts

I am new in the stock market, trying to study about the company financial report at the moment as i see cisco net income has dropped tremendously as compared to past years. As what i see it has to do with the huge income tax expense, but i don't understand why suddenly such huge amount of tax impose. can any sifu explain? thanks

https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/CSCO/financials?p=CSCO
thefryingfox
post Mar 11 2019, 09:26 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

Power of Huawei .....they even dare give you Thier router and switches for you for free to replace your Cisco equipment...Just charge you mentainance.

Told be honest...the cloud has also created a dent in ther margins. No one buy equipment as everything in the cloud
TSilovestitch
post Mar 11 2019, 11:37 PM

On my way
554 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Mar 11 2019, 09:26 PM)
Power of Huawei .....they even dare give you Thier router and switches for you for free to replace your Cisco equipment...Just charge you mentainance.
Told be honest...the cloud has also created a dent in ther margins. No one buy equipment as everything in the cloud
But from the financial report, it is the huge figure tax causing the income drop wor.
Yggdrasil
post Mar 12 2019, 07:13 AM

Look at all my stars!!
2,208 posts

Try looking at their annual report than figures from Yahoo Finance
danmooncake
post Mar 18 2019, 11:58 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
9,904 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Mar 11 2019, 09:01 PM)
I am new in the stock market, trying to study about the company financial report at the moment as i see cisco net income has dropped tremendously as compared to past years. As what i see it has to do with the huge income tax expense, but i don't understand why suddenly such huge amount of tax impose. can any sifu explain? thanks