Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V8, #khabar baik

svchia78
post Aug 20 2020, 04:54 PM

974 posts

About unifi mobile VoLTE on iPhone, anyone has experienced actual problem using it even though not officially supported on iPhone as stated in unifi mobile’s website?

I tested with iPhone and it seems to work. The “LTE” connection remains during incoming call...

This post has been edited by svchia78: Aug 20 2020, 05:21 PM
svchia78
post Dec 20 2022, 03:47 PM

974 posts

So the next cheapest would be Tune RM55.00/month (RM660.00/ year advance payment).

*Correction: Damn Tune called it "unlimited internet" but TnC said 80GB.

This post has been edited by svchia78: Dec 20 2022, 03:53 PM
svchia78
post Dec 23 2022, 11:30 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(kewe @ Dec 21 2022, 04:47 PM)
Can I use U40 sim in wifi modem? or any other plan with unlimited hotspot can be use in wifi modem? Thanks
Just tried today. NOPE it doesn't work. Only can use hotspot through SMARTPHONE unless your wifi modem has been.. ahem...
svchia78
post Jan 9 2023, 09:39 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Jan 9 2023, 07:59 PM)
been using bebas 35 in a prolink prt7011l. after they changed to 10gb hotspot, finally now i am affected as my renewal date is 5th jan and 10gb hotspot is finished today.   

so now my question is what are the best and cheapest alternative telco plan? that can be use in prolink prt7011l.
Testing Tune Talk Jimat Bebas 55 now. Same experience with unifi Bebas but with 80GB high speed quota (<8Mbps in my case) and 256Kbps thereafter.

Using with un-"ahem"-ed Huawei B618.

This post has been edited by svchia78: Jan 9 2023, 09:41 PM
svchia78
post Jan 10 2023, 07:49 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Jan 9 2023, 11:18 PM)
can the tunetalk bebas 55 work with normal prolink? since its unlimited hotspot also mega_shok.gif
Better to get a SIM pack and test with your device.
svchia78
post May 9 2025, 02:23 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Nicknamed666 @ Feb 5 2025, 08:24 PM)
This for bebas plan, mine is uni5g
So it is confirmed Rahmah Student "180 days" is only the data portion's validity but account validity is separate?

Just ported-in to Unifi WOW because of that RM50.00 for 365-validity option. So the best combination is RM50 (for 365-validity) + RM18 (8GB)/ RM6 (2GB).

Was allocated 90 days account validity upon port-in.

This post has been edited by svchia78: May 9 2025, 02:24 PM
svchia78
post May 9 2025, 04:15 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(lowkelvin @ May 9 2025, 04:06 PM)
Why unifi mobile?
You are paying RM50+18 for unifi for 8GB one year. 8GB/year for RM68

In Hotlink, you can get RM30 for 365 day validity, and 5GB for RM10. 5GB/year for RM40
Because I am already using Hotlink as my main number.

Since this Unifi is a secondary/ matching/ dormant number, so I chose Unifi as a spare network in case of emergency/ network down.

Other network(s)' "long validity" options could not provide a better combination of validity+data.

TuneTalk and XOX only has long validity but no basic/ long validity data.

Celcomdigi lagi tak payah harap for their post-merger prepaid plans.

This post has been edited by svchia78: May 9 2025, 04:19 PM
svchia78
post May 15 2025, 08:07 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(memocrono @ May 15 2025, 06:29 PM)

I've been using unifi mobile postpaid on my phone (Sony Xperia 10 III) running dual-sim.

Suddenly, got this SMS telling me I've use it on non-mobile device.

Submit support ticket to then got this...

But I have not receive any call from them for "verification".

Few minutes later my line got suspended!

Have live chat with them, they warn me I commit offense for using it on device other than smartphone, breaching AUP.

Now they telling me to wait, until now my line still suspended. Do anybody here experience this?

Do Unifi mobile postpaid doesn't support dual-sim?

Do Unifi mobile postpaid can ONLY be use on SMARTPHONE?
Lapor CFM/ MCMC aje...
svchia78
post May 19 2025, 07:10 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ May 19 2025, 06:14 PM)
I'm on wow10 plan and today can't find the Active365 validity extension on the app

Is the thing still available?
Still available: -

But I am not on any specific WOW pass (10, 25, 25 nor 50), if it makes any difference.

This post has been edited by svchia78: May 19 2025, 07:12 PM
svchia78
post May 20 2025, 10:40 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ May 19 2025, 09:39 PM)
They hate me I guess
But is your line still active or already in grace period?
svchia78
post May 20 2025, 11:19 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ May 20 2025, 11:11 AM)
Active, within validity period

This thing only show up when my line in grace period?
Mine is not in grace period but it shows up.

Probably because I am not on any monthly/ weekly pass - just plain credit (per use) and a 2GB (no validity period pass).

0.0320sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:43 PM