Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V8, #khabar baik
Everdying
Apr 6 2019, 12:08 PM
Two is One and One is None.
just wondering...i still have like 19gb of the free 20gb data from the early free sim... but for quite awhile already i cannot even get 4g or even 3g signal around PJ area. over the last yr or so, i have only bought rm10 call/sms so i can continue sending out stuff to keep it active...just the data doesnt work anymore cos looks like there is some throttling going on? so do i need to actually buy data now?
Everdying
Apr 6 2019, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Apr 6 2019, 03:25 PM) 1. Set ur phone APN 2. Make sure ur phone support band 5 (580) as i said, it used to work...nothing has changed in the settings.
Everdying
Apr 7 2019, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Apr 6 2019, 05:49 PM) Try spend rm15 and buy the 1gb 4g and 1 gb 3g and see can or not. If still not ok, maybe u can try replace your simcard. ok i can confirm the data is being throttled / blocked unless I actually top up data... as general usage of the unifi app or attempting to top up via bank actually transmits data fine...just cannot do anything else. not bothered to top up anyway... since it's just used as secondary number mostly for whatsapp.