Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V8, #khabar baik
halfdevil
May 27 2019, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(jkelol111 @ May 27 2019, 01:37 PM) I have a Lumia 830 and planning to switch to Unifi Mobile Prepaid. Is it compatible guys? i can't see the compatibility list anywhere on the Unifi Mobile website. https://unifi.com.my/mobile/bebas/phone-compatibility.htmlSeem like Lumia 830 only support band 5
jsnhoh
May 27 2019, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(tympg @ May 27 2019, 03:02 PM) FYI Unifi Mobile uses LTE Band 5 (most places) and LTE Bands 38 & 40 (major urban centres). For 3G & 2G, Unifi rides on Celcom, so almost certain can make/receive calls. You sure the 3g/2g is rides on celcom network? I checked my maxis bil recently, Surprisingly, my another unifi mobile number calls log is under Maxis to maxis category...
tympg
May 27 2019, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(jsnhoh @ May 27 2019, 03:59 PM) You sure the 3g/2g is rides on celcom network? I checked my maxis bil recently, Surprisingly, my another unifi mobile number calls log is under Maxis to maxis category... Maybe Maxis accounting error...
jkelol111
May 27 2019, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(halfdevil @ May 27 2019, 03:23 PM) Thanks for the link halfdevil, is it OK if there is only band 5 support? I heard Unifi Mobile roams on Celcom sometimes, does that mean if I cannot connect to band 5 then my phone will roam on Celcom LTE? Also, does anyone have experience with the 1GB basic internet addon? It says LTE/3G, does that mean it just randomly drops between LTE and 3G? Sorry for the noob-ish questions guys
poh880
May 27 2019, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(jkelol111 @ May 27 2019, 06:13 PM) Thanks for the link halfdevil, is it OK if there is only band 5 support? I heard Unifi Mobile roams on Celcom sometimes, does that mean if I cannot connect to band 5 then my phone will roam on Celcom LTE? Also, does anyone have experience with the 1GB basic internet addon? It says LTE/3G, does that mean it just randomly drops between LTE and 3G? Sorry for the noob-ish questions guys  Basic means 64kbps. LTE/3G means data quota can be used in 3G (Celcom) and LTE (Unifi) network.
axxer
May 27 2019, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(fat16 @ May 27 2019, 12:05 AM) postpaid 128kbps prepaid 0.0kbps Means total cutoff is it for prepaid?
ckimsem
May 28 2019, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(axxer @ May 27 2019, 10:46 PM) Means total cutoff is it for prepaid? Yes, your data is totally cutoff, and no PAYU for prepaid. For calling, I don't know cause still have free call quota. Not sure for Postpaid, don't use any. This post has been edited by ckimsem: May 28 2019, 08:07 AM
lexu2005
May 28 2019, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(axxer @ May 27 2019, 09:46 PM) Means total cutoff is it for prepaid? Prepaid direct cut the internet connection, if you don't have any balance of the data. That's why you need to buy the data to continue using it.
axxer
May 28 2019, 04:06 PM
Thanks! Means for prepaid if suddenly no data at all because didn't realize quota finish then theres no way to buy additional data without searching for hostpot or wifi because the only way to buy it is just via the unifi app which itself needs data.
This post has been edited by axxer: May 28 2019, 04:08 PM
confusecius
May 29 2019, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(axxer @ May 28 2019, 04:06 PM) Thanks! Means for prepaid if suddenly no data at all because didn't realize quota finish then theres no way to buy additional data without searching for hostpot or wifi because the only way to buy it is just via the unifi app which itself needs data. yup.. need to find other source for internet connection to log in.. btw, postpaid unifi 19, 29, 39 & 59 give u unlimited data at 128kbps after your main data finished (until end of monthly cycle)...
alpha
May 29 2019, 04:33 PM
just tried, if prepaid no internet data, still could use unifi mobile apps to reload, and to buy data.
This post has been edited by alpha: May 29 2019, 04:40 PM
derthvadar
May 29 2019, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(lexu2005 @ May 28 2019, 10:22 AM) Prepaid direct cut the internet connection, if you don't have any balance of the data. That's why you need to buy the data to continue using it. QUOTE(axxer @ May 28 2019, 04:06 PM) Thanks! Means for prepaid if suddenly no data at all because didn't realize quota finish then theres no way to buy additional data without searching for hostpot or wifi because the only way to buy it is just via the unifi app which itself needs data. You still can use the app and reload. I've done this multiple times. QUOTE(alpha @ May 29 2019, 04:33 PM) just tried, if prepaid no internet data, still could use unifi mobile apps to reload, and to buy data. Yes. You can only use the app. This post has been edited by derthvadar: May 29 2019, 04:50 PM
iziq10
May 30 2019, 10:06 PM

Anyone got no coverage issues nearby equine park? Been down since 7pm
alexleow81
May 31 2019, 07:13 AM
QUOTE(confusecius @ May 29 2019, 01:39 AM) yup.. need to find other source for internet connection to log in.. btw, postpaid unifi 19, 29, 39 & 59 give u unlimited data at 128kbps after your main data finished (until end of monthly cycle)...  Really stupiak plan. RM59 for 10GB and limited amount of calls and SMS? Seriously Unifi Mobile? With Hotlink Postpaid Flex, paying RM60 get 10GB also with Unlimited Call and SMS. And then coverage wise is far-far more better than Unifi Mobile.
jsnhoh
May 31 2019, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(alexleow81 @ May 31 2019, 07:13 AM) Really stupiak plan. RM59 for 10GB and limited amount of calls and SMS? Seriously Unifi Mobile? With Hotlink Postpaid Flex, paying RM60 get 10GB also with Unlimited Call and SMS. And then coverage wise is far-far more better than Unifi Mobile. Hahaha.. true..
StarPrimo
May 31 2019, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(alexleow81 @ May 31 2019, 07:13 AM) Really stupiak plan. RM59 for 10GB and limited amount of calls and SMS? Seriously Unifi Mobile? With Hotlink Postpaid Flex, paying RM60 get 10GB also with Unlimited Call and SMS. And then coverage wise is far-far more better than Unifi Mobile. True, coverage not as good as Hotlink.
Ngto
Jun 1 2019, 08:44 AM
They sent Khabar Baik 'Balik Kampung Ops Selamat' guide. But no sign of Khabar Baik 55/- unlimited yet ?
This post has been edited by Ngto: Jun 1 2019, 08:46 AM
ICANEDU
Jun 1 2019, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(alexleow81 @ May 31 2019, 07:13 AM) Really stupiak plan. RM59 for 10GB and limited amount of calls and SMS? Seriously Unifi Mobile? With Hotlink Postpaid Flex, paying RM60 get 10GB also with Unlimited Call and SMS. And then coverage wise is far-far more better than Unifi Mobile. This post has been edited by ICANEDU: Jun 1 2019, 03:09 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
macyhouse
Jun 1 2019, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(jkelol111 @ May 27 2019, 01:37 PM) I have a Lumia 830 and planning to switch to Unifi Mobile Prepaid. Is it compatible guys? i can't see the compatibility list anywhere on the Unifi Mobile website. Depends.. I tried with Lumia .. only issue is the signal power .. Need to confirm phone have LTE .. band 5 (850) If not phone just get H or H+ and can’t get 4G so can’t really use data This post has been edited by macyhouse: Jun 1 2019, 01:15 PM
saitong09
Jun 1 2019, 09:20 PM
Not able to access unifi mobile apps..