441 Pages « < 235 236 237 238 239 > » Bottom

Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V8, #khabar baik

4WD_er
post Apr 8 2021, 10:01 AM

459 posts

Hi all, Unifi mobile unlimited package at RM59 got any speed cap ? If yes how many MBPS is the limit ?

azhar75
post Apr 9 2021, 11:30 AM

16,523 posts

QUOTE(4WD_er @ Apr 8 2021, 10:01 AM)
Hi all, Unifi mobile unlimited package at RM59 got any speed cap ?  If yes how many MBPS is the limit ?
Yes and it's defined as "Variable Throttling"

#All_telcos_should_implement_VARIABLE_THROTTLING
MNF0
post Apr 9 2021, 03:44 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Apr 7 2020, 10:17 AM)
Now my data usage reached 30gb and true enough, almost immediately the speed dropped to ~5mbps consistent (refer picture) . Mind you, my location has full signal and less congestion. Also, a friend of mine tested using his unifi sim on the same location but with data usage less than 10gb gets 20mbps consistent. Therefore I can conclude that unifi mobile is SECRETLY THROTTLING THE INTERNET SPEED! Beware!

<10GB - 20mbps max

>10GB - 10mbps max

>30GB - 5mbps max

>50GB - 3mbps max

I have forwarded the issue to MCMC on this matter we'll see how it goes. I would have never subscribe to this plan if I know this kind of crappy limitation exist. 
Thanks for the info.
MakNok
post Apr 10 2021, 07:47 AM

5,673 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 9 2021, 11:30 AM)
Yes and it's defined as "Variable Throttling"

#All_telcos_should_implement_VARIABLE_THROTTLING
I don't agreed with your statement.
Variable throttling is bullshit.

Don't give me that bullshit.....telco got limited capacity..
Just implement Quota if cannot gove Unlimited..

Straight and simple.
azhar75
post Apr 10 2021, 12:55 PM

16,523 posts

Unfortunately, the paperwork has been placed on United States of "Trump" Resolute Desk...LOL...
m165
post Apr 11 2021, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(poordude @ Apr 5 2021, 12:43 PM)
Afaik, before changing the sim, i get up to 8mbps. Now same area, diff sim but speed forever 2mbps lmao
How do i do that?
i have almost the same issue as yours, my sim card router started capped at 1.9mbps since i poweroff my router, before that, my speed always around 7-8mbps with unlimited bebas plan. After trial and error, i found it is due apn profile that is being used. When i power off and start my sim card router, the router will default to 3g and re-create then select the created unifi apn profile, i believe the created apn profile is for 3g, although i change to 4g afterward, the speed still capped at 1.9mbps. So i change my router to dont re-created and select created apn after router restarted, and change the apn profile default to "auto" instead of default to created unifi apn. Then the speed back to normal which is around 7-8 mbps

filage
post Apr 16 2021, 08:11 AM

1,205 posts

4G
Download 19.8Mbps, Upload 1.2Mbps
H+
Download 5Mbps, Upload 3Mbps

Is this result good or not?
Why H+ have higher upload rate than 4G?

This is prepaid Bebas. Will it subject to Variable Throttling also?

This post has been edited by filage: Apr 16 2021, 08:13 AM
Micky78
post Apr 16 2021, 02:15 PM

1,094 posts

- deleted - wrongly post

This post has been edited by Micky78: Apr 16 2021, 02:51 PM
confusecius
post Apr 17 2021, 04:53 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Apr 16 2021, 08:11 AM)
4G
Download 19.8Mbps, Upload 1.2Mbps
H+
Download 5Mbps, Upload 3Mbps

Is this result good or not?
Why H+ have higher upload rate than 4G?

This is prepaid Bebas. Will it subject to Variable Throttling also?
it good oledi..
here i'm getting 10mbps oni at 3 am.. sweat.gif
but seen some getting 40mbps in certain places in bolehland..
as for H+, that's bcoz of they roam on selkom..
myb selkom 3G is better upload speed in ur area..
juz my 2 sen.. icon_question.gif
huhuhu...
filage
post Apr 17 2021, 06:43 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(confusecius @ Apr 17 2021, 04:53 PM)
it good oledi..
here i'm getting 10mbps oni at 3 am..  :sweat:
but seen some getting 40mbps in certain places in bolehland..
as for H+, that's bcoz of they roam on selkom..
myb selkom 3G is better upload speed in ur area..
juz my 2 sen..  :help:
huhuhu...
Interestingly, this morning I tried H+ and E, both of them can't online despite Mobile Data switched On, only LTE can online. Any idea why? Bebas Prepaid has separate quota for E and H+? I can only see I have 19+ GB available quota on LTE at the Unifi Mobile app, but it makes no mention of 3g and 2g quota. I never reloaded anything since this is the free simcard they gave last time.

!@#$%^
post Apr 17 2021, 07:00 PM

Safe Trader
16,626 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Apr 17 2021, 06:43 PM)
Interestingly, this morning I tried H+ and E, both of them can't online despite Mobile Data switched On, only LTE can online. Any idea why? Bebas Prepaid has separate quota for E and H+? I can only see I have 19+ GB available quota on LTE at the Unifi Mobile app, but it makes no mention of 3g and 2g quota. I never reloaded anything since this is the free simcard they gave last time.
yes separate
filage
post Apr 17 2021, 07:25 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 17 2021, 07:00 PM)
yes separate
How do you check your 3g,2g quota though? How much they give for the free simcard?
!@#$%^
post Apr 17 2021, 07:56 PM

Safe Trader
16,626 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Apr 17 2021, 07:25 PM)
How do you check your 3g,2g quota though? How much they give for the free simcard?
it will show along with lte
confusecius
post Apr 17 2021, 07:59 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Apr 17 2021, 06:43 PM)
if u mostly on 4g signal, juz force 4g only on ur setting..
i do that since first day using the free 20gb sim years ago..
now still got 15gb (backup sim when other telcos KO)..
huhuhu... whistling.gif
coolguy_0925
post Apr 17 2021, 11:28 PM

3,682 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Apr 17 2021, 07:25 PM)
According to official website, a SIM costs you RM10 (not free tho) and included with 3GB LTE & 100MB LTE/3G plus 7 days LTE pass

Everything can be monitored, bought from the app
filage
post Apr 17 2021, 11:39 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 17 2021, 11:28 PM)
According to official website, a SIM costs you RM10 (not free tho) and included with 3GB LTE & 100MB LTE/3G plus 7 days LTE pass

Everything can be monitored, bought from the app
It was the promo long ago, they give 5 sim cards to a person.
coolguy_0925
post Apr 17 2021, 11:45 PM

3,682 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Apr 17 2021, 11:39 PM)
It was the promo long ago, they give 5 sim cards to a person.
oh that time was generous

Free SIM

20GB LTE
50MB LTE/3G
10 mins call
10 SMS
filage
post Apr 18 2021, 12:04 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 17 2021, 11:45 PM)
oh that time was generous

Free SIM

20GB LTE
50MB LTE/3G
10 mins call
10 SMS
Ya, unfortunately I forgot to keep active 2, so just left 3 sim now. 2 expired.

But your info didn't mention 2g, i think i could run 2g internet a few days ago ,but only one website that i very simple and not much graphics. I wonder how much data they give for 2g.
coolguy_0925
post Apr 18 2021, 12:07 AM

3,682 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Apr 18 2021, 12:04 AM)
Ya, unfortunately I forgot to keep active 2, so just left 3 sim now. 2 expired.

But your info didn't mention 2g, i think i could run 2g internet a few days ago ,but only one website that i very simple and not much graphics. I wonder how much data they give for 2g.
That I believe is included in the 50MB LTE/3G, they advertised as LTE/3G rather than 2G
makubex718
post Apr 19 2021, 12:12 PM

i buy TP link M7350 the mobile wifi to share mobile@unifi. but it seems cannot work. The devices connect as celcom 3G.

Anyone can help?

441 Pages « < 235 236 237 238 239 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 03:54 PM