Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V8, #khabar baik
lowkelvin
Nov 20 2023, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(squall123456 @ Nov 19 2023, 10:37 PM) If you confirmed that it activated but drop volte on iphone , then The issue might be Volte expired on your sim card which is telco side issue. I attempted same issue on few sim card that i have before . spent couple of weeks to troubleshoot and feedback and also replacement few sims still occurs. End up resolve by telco server side manually fix the sim profiles etc to extend the so called “volte validity “ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thanks squall123456, yes this is telco issue, and thanks to TM technical did help me to solve this issue.
lowkelvin
Nov 21 2023, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(fookhing @ Nov 21 2023, 01:28 PM) Newer Android phone can't make connections to 2g at all. But my other simcard placed on my older ancient Keypad Phone works. What's going on? up until last week, my Androids still can 2g. As my Android phones mostly can't set to Volte, they always needed 2g for calls. Now cant even make calls received calls. I'm not too sure the issue you are facing, but you can always make call via 2G in Malaysia for all telco. Plus, even the latest Android or iPhone still support 2G for call
lowkelvin
Dec 27 2023, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Dec 27 2023, 01:29 PM) Agree.. but for me the validity x mati is stopping me for now. Once this feature gone, auto mnp Yes "Kredit tak Mati" is the only reason I have been using unifi mobile since their first launch when 2018 until today.
lowkelvin
Jan 8 2024, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(ericsow @ Jan 8 2024, 02:12 PM) My unifi bebas having problem past few weeks. Can SMS, use data but cannot call out and in. (same and other location) VoLTE enabled still same problem. Switch to 2G no signal at all. Tried changed sim slot, airplane mode, restart phone. ( Belum try break the phone and sim card  ) Anyone has solution about this problem? Called CS said tower around my report location not problem the case closed. Make a call, check if your signal drop from 4G to 2G, or 4G icon will gone. If so, report to TMPoint, tell TM staff that "My account & phone have VoLTE enabled but voice call always fallback below 4G" This was my problem and now it's solved.
lowkelvin
Jan 11 2024, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 11 2024, 09:28 PM) Today is the first time I see VoWIFI icon appeared next to Unifi Bebas signal on my Poco X3 pro. Been waiting for this moment for a long long time. The WiFi call is very important to me as my area mobile coverage is very weak for all the telcos. I have VoWiFi on my iPhone but VoWiFi label isn't available 100% like Digi. Only 60% - 70% time I have VoWiFi for my unifi mobile.
lowkelvin
Jan 12 2024, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 11 2024, 11:54 PM) Since when your Unifi mobile had VoWIFI working on your phone? October 2023
lowkelvin
Feb 6 2024, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Feb 6 2024, 12:41 PM)  Note that Unifi Mobile (Prepaid/Bebas) users will have to migrate to a new app (Unifi Mobile) from 24 February. Hope they will add terminate date in the app
lowkelvin
Feb 24 2024, 10:58 AM
All my SMS balance is missing after the update. Does anyone facing this issue?
lowkelvin
Feb 24 2024, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(kit2 @ Feb 24 2024, 09:00 PM) be careful if you have credit balance but 0 data. it seems data is now pay per use. my free data was wiped clean and i had rm10 credit. i inserted sim card into my phone to test data but it was very slow or not loading. then my balance became rm9.90. This should not related with data. This 10 sen deduction should be more related with your phone is automatic sending SMS. You can try to contact unifi live chat, I do think they probably will tell you "send" one SMS (refer to previous case in this threads)
lowkelvin
Feb 26 2024, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(smallgiant @ Feb 26 2024, 01:37 PM) I used 13mb yesterday to test it out, expiry date was extended.  Even 1 second outgoing call or 10KB data should works too
lowkelvin
Feb 26 2024, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Feb 26 2024, 08:25 PM) I have multiple sim card that still have the free data and calls from the day when they first launch. Those sim card still have the 10GB and 20GB quota, after logging in to the new app it shows 0. previously this was how I keep the sim active, really disappointed TM would do this does incoming call consider as usage to keep my line active? Incoming call, no Outgoing call, YES
lowkelvin
Feb 26 2024, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Feb 26 2024, 09:31 PM) means right now if I just want to keep the sim card active, the cheapest way is to buy the RM7 60 mins call? Yes, unifi call rate is based on 1 second block. 1 second = RM7/60/60 = RM0.0019 = 0.19 cent You can extend validity by making a call with just 1 second every 3 month. This post has been edited by lowkelvin: Feb 27 2024, 12:40 AM
lowkelvin
Feb 28 2024, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(loonsave @ Feb 28 2024, 11:44 AM) Got another update from UniFi FB messenger. Anyone received the sms?  They sent this SMS when October 2023. QUOTE(lowkelvin @ Oct 10 2023, 10:59 AM) RM0 Unifi: Info Penting. Kami akan menaik taraf servis agar anda menikmati pengalaman terbaik. Gunakan kuota anda sebelum 31/12/2023. Terima Kasih.
lowkelvin
Feb 28 2024, 12:55 PM
 Now we finally know this related to data, call, and SMS too.
lowkelvin
Feb 28 2024, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(go626201 @ Feb 28 2024, 04:31 PM) Same issue for my family's unifi sim. And the sim got additional 8GB paid addon(RM50) from few years ago,but the mobile data also not working at all. Already complain to Unifi livechat for 2days,but still haven't get any fix or update about it. Now my family cant access mobile data at outside...Totally unacceptable!!! A quick solution for you: By purchasing new 8GB (RM18) pass, your internet will back.
lowkelvin
Feb 28 2024, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Feb 28 2024, 04:42 PM) imagine if u buy this, then same issue like this happen again in future, then this 8GB u bought is gone too Yes, but this is the most useful solution. And it work for me and my friends too. Dealing with TM is just wasting your time only.
lowkelvin
Feb 29 2024, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(starry @ Feb 29 2024, 10:31 AM) I have 5 active Unifi Mobile prepaid SIM. Since 24 Feb, internet data has been zerorised in 2 of the SIM cards. The other 3 SIM cards with remaining paid internet data can't connect to the internet. Opened a few reports via their app, calls and emails but until today the issue persists. So I went to Unifi Store at KLCC.They can't solve the internet connectivity problem and then called other outlets but it seems other outlets are also facing customers complaining about the same issue. They said even if they register another SIM for me, same issue will arise. They apologized and asked to be given time to solve the problem. Thanks for your template. BTW, I suggest you guys dont wait your time with TM. Because I already did so. To solve old data, labelled as "Basic/High Speed Data" or purchased with RM50 for "4GB Basic/HIgh Speed Data + 4GB High Speed Data" which not able to use, you can give it up by purchasing new "8GB data" with RM18 and your issue will solved.
lowkelvin
Mar 1 2024, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(JLA @ Mar 1 2024, 09:23 AM) PSA The new "UNI5G WOW PREPAID" Your account active validity period will be extended automatically upon successful reload, with RM1 equals to 1 day of active period. The new lifecycle comprises a 30-day active period, followed by a 60-day grace period, after which leads to termination. Yes, you can use your data during the grace period as long as you have remaining data quota balance.  I doubt their CEO forgot what is the killer feature of unifi mobile prepaid - 90days active day with any usage without reloading And now they are coming out this WOW plan which didn't attract anymore https://unifi.com.my/sites/default/files/ht...rter%20Pack.pdf
lowkelvin
Mar 1 2024, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(lowkelvin @ Mar 1 2024, 09:54 AM) I doubt their CEO forgot what is the killer feature of unifi mobile prepaid - 90days active day with any usage without reloading And now they are coming out this WOW plan which didn't attract anymore https://unifi.com.my/sites/default/files/ht...rter%20Pack.pdfunifi BEBAS is dead.
lowkelvin
Mar 1 2024, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 1 2024, 10:17 AM) Ever since using the new app I found that all my Pakej Rahmah can no longer do Hotspot. Since the first day of this Unity Package, No Hotspot is allowed, unifi will straight *block* your hotspot feature Even you purchase high speed data like 8GB RM18, you will not able to hotspot anymore within this Unity package 6 months