Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

hedfi
post Jan 20 2021, 09:56 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 20 2021, 08:41 PM)
If DCA small amounts of less than USD100 then the beauty will work well

For those who DCA USD1000 will suffer due to FX conversion together with unit price purchase easily RM30 to RM50 subject FX rates

Both strategy have its good and bad but overall DCA it is good for mass market for minor savings  rclxms.gif
Is there a difference between DCA USD100 and 1000, thought it's of a percentage of the amount you deposit
hedfi
post Jan 21 2021, 11:47 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 20 2021, 11:16 PM)
Cause they screwed up my sell order so that’s why I can get response so fast tonight

Detailed performance I used Bloomberg to even drilled down until 3 day and weekly performance
The amount matters as it is based on exchange spot rate minus -0.1% At the current baseline spot rate USD100 is RM403.95 while USD1000 is RM4039.46 which after minus 0.1% conversion service rate the difference is about RM0.04 which

So DCA will always lose about 0.8% due to cents rounding which can add up to a few dollars as from my experience hence is why I timed when to put and when take profits at the right time

They maybe not insignificant but it adds up to the profit of the brokers which relies on the micro gain from this type of rounding
Ok, thanks. Won't happen if they use 3 decimal then

hedfi
post Jan 30 2021, 03:34 PM

649 posts

My SAMY in -ve territory, started early Dec, will slow down putting money in till after CNY, is that advisable, noob here

This post has been edited by hedfi: Jan 30 2021, 03:35 PM
hedfi
post Jan 30 2021, 03:58 PM

649 posts

Thanks for the advice, will take a short break like 2-3 weeks then resume DCA and add a bit more. Don't intend to withdraw for the next 5yrs. First 2 weeks of Jan was shiok, got about 8% but will look long term
hedfi
post Feb 7 2021, 11:24 PM

649 posts

https://qz-com.cdn.ampproject.org/v/s/qz.co...-by-gamestop%2F
hedfi
post Feb 26 2021, 03:24 PM

649 posts

Is SAMY a good hedge for MYR? Tq
hedfi
post Feb 26 2021, 05:03 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Feb 26 2021, 03:49 PM)
It's an investment platform that trades in USD (except for SAMY simple with is in MYR), so it's reliant on USD staying strong. If you think that's the case then SAMY is a relatively low cost place to hedge against ringgit volatility since its management fees are low.

If your goal is purely to protect your funds from any depreciation in MYR value, invest in the low SRI portfolios (6% or 8%).
I have 50/50 36% and 26% SRI, SAMY is mainly for investment and hedge is the bonus if USD strengthen or rather MYR weaken
hedfi
post Mar 25 2021, 12:07 AM

649 posts

Problem is SA has quite high allocation for gold when we want more KWEB
hedfi
post Mar 25 2021, 01:23 AM

649 posts

Just thinking buying into KWEB would be more impactful than SA but maybe too late when account is opened
hedfi
post Mar 25 2021, 01:31 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 25 2021, 01:26 AM)
If you’re planning direct yes by all means go ahead buy from Krane directly

But make sure you have an offshore trading account either in HK or US to save on the commissions
Maybe too much work for small amount😊
hedfi
post Apr 1 2021, 11:52 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(collingwood @ Apr 1 2021, 11:52 AM)
Can someone please PM the bfm promo code?? thanks so much
BFM😊
hedfi
post Apr 10 2021, 10:02 PM

649 posts

Monday top up lagi
hedfi
post May 14 2021, 08:43 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ May 14 2021, 08:08 AM)
So. I'm on 30% right now. It has approximately 20% in GLD.

If i move up 36% will the GLD weightage % reduce?
For SRI 36% GLD is also 20%
hedfi
post Jul 6 2021, 07:20 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(tsutsugami86 @ Jul 6 2021, 07:02 PM)
I still not much confidence on AKRU, few month ago I had request full withdrawal due to their website got problem, I had received money from AKRU, but until today I log into my profile, their system still show I have money inside, like never withdraw b4.
Have you tried withdrawing the 'balance' 😊
hedfi
post Aug 19 2021, 10:35 PM

649 posts

SRI 36 sailang KWEB
hedfi
post Aug 19 2021, 11:10 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 19 2021, 10:49 PM)
hmm.gif isn't it sailang also to a max of 20% allocation to KWEB, thru 36%SRI at SA?
94% of my recent (16/8) investment went into KWEB
hedfi
post Sep 19 2021, 06:35 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Sep 19 2021, 06:32 PM)
this call nasty ke?

ask me read back..

stop wasting time say i nasty la

i keep say focus on tis topic lo
Learn courtesy, does not mean you are not identified then can just spew rubbish. For sure there are better words to state your disagreement

This post has been edited by hedfi: Sep 19 2021, 06:36 PM
hedfi
post Sep 30 2021, 08:24 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Sep 30 2021, 06:50 PM)
Received the gift box from Stashaway. It has a mug, a reusable bag, a blank notebook, and a small finance playbook.

But again, I joined stashaway malaysia a week before their launch, I deposited and waited a week before they started converting and buying ETFs.

The mug feels a bit cheap, I rather they just give me fee credits.
All personalised too😙
hedfi
post Feb 10 2022, 03:16 PM

649 posts

It's good to not simply dish out advice if you yourself is new to investment and unsure, it's bad as newbies may get misguided
hedfi
post Oct 19 2022, 10:15 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Oct 19 2022, 05:03 PM)
best time to invest in UT, robo advisor is when major market, ie S&P 500 value is low, clashed…..then wait for it to recover.

then wait and wait and wait, how long? A other 2 years 😄

0.0581sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:34 PM