Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

Gabriel03
post Apr 29 2019, 10:52 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(Mervin1234 @ Apr 29 2019, 10:50 AM)
i think it only works upon new registering but anyway, no harm trying, whos wants to pm me their referal code to try ?
Already sent to you.
Gabriel03
post Apr 29 2019, 11:01 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 29 2019, 10:58 AM)
Yeap that's right. But I think the effort of cutting down referral spam is not really working. Ppl still replying PM here and there in this thread.
Have to update on the first page with the link to your site? That way, when they ask referrals, ask to click the link on page 1.
Gabriel03
post Jun 12 2019, 04:03 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jun 12 2019, 03:35 PM)
3:34PM and direct debit macam belum berfungsi.
They did say that the first debit could have delay in needing authorization by the bank.
Gabriel03
post Jun 29 2019, 01:21 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(Zegoon681111 @ Jun 28 2019, 11:44 PM)
Good to have a competitor for SAMY rclxms.gif

the price is slightly higher by 0.2%, but won’t be significant though.

Let’s try it out,shall we?
Don't forget that SA charges 0.1% for currency conversion. So, everytime, we buy and sell, we will get charged 0.1%.

So, there is an additional 0.2% of our invested amount that is taken away.

While the new competitor only charges annual fee.
Gabriel03
post Jul 5 2019, 01:15 PM

663 posts

Just curious on the performance of SA so far.

Started since Nov 17, the ROI is at 13% for 20% risk rating.

How about others?
Gabriel03
post Jul 16 2019, 11:54 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jun 20 2019, 11:11 PM)
Scheduled on Friday for Monday deduction, Thursday baru take effect, the direct debit is still slow.
Hey
Since SA did warn that the first time will take longer time, could you confirm if your second time really takes 2 working days to receive?

PS : talking about the direct debit function
Gabriel03
post Jul 18 2019, 01:29 PM

663 posts

Just tested Stashaway's Direct Debit. It has become as fast as IBG.

Normally, i have scheduled IBG every nth of the month with Maybank. Since MBB only transfer the money after 5 p.m., the money will reach SA the next day morning.

So, the same thing has happened with direct debit.
Gabriel03
post Aug 19 2019, 02:10 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(yeowhock @ Aug 18 2019, 03:25 PM)
No, just parking in my m2usaver
Park at Money Market Fund gives you higher interest rate with the flexibility to withdraw.
Gabriel03
post Aug 19 2019, 05:03 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Aug 19 2019, 02:52 PM)
Both around 2% right.
Since the last drop of the OPR by BNM, M2U Savers is at 1.8%.

Money Market depending on the fund, is around 3,XX %.
Gabriel03
post Aug 20 2019, 11:03 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Aug 20 2019, 10:43 PM)
If you have to take risk to earn that 6% - 10%, wouldn’t it be safer to just put into epf which earns 6% and has no risk?
EPF =cannot be withdrawn until retirement except for account B under certain conditions.

Investing give a higher potential earning and possibility to withdraw when we feel like it in return for its risk.

With the drop of OPR, FD (even those under special rate) is dropping and dividend in Ansb is also decreasing.

In the end, it's the person's choice.

This post has been edited by Gabriel03: Aug 20 2019, 11:04 PM
Gabriel03
post Aug 21 2019, 05:00 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 21 2019, 04:40 PM)
Are there any charge for withdraw? Say I plan to withdraw rm1350, do I get exactly rm1350?
There is 0. 1% conversion charge back to RM.
Gabriel03
post Aug 21 2019, 11:21 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Aug 21 2019, 10:15 PM)
But if it isnt his overall portfolio. I think SA will withdraw the exact RM1350 right?
Not very sure. Will contact their cs about it
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 21 2019, 11:05 PM)
Do u mean if withdraw all then got charge?
Withdraw all or partial has the same 0.1% conversion rate.

What neverfap is trying to say is he wanders if the 0.1% conversion which be charged on the withdrawal amount or the remaining invested amount.

Example:
If you hold more than RM 1350, when you withdraw RM 1350, will Rm1350 appear in your bank account?

In that case you get RM1350, the 0.1% charge will be deducted from your remaining invested amount.

In the case you get 0. 1% less of RM 1350, that means the charge is taken from the withdrawal amount.

It's something to be verified with CS.
Gabriel03
post Oct 23 2019, 08:48 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(Mervin1234 @ Oct 23 2019, 09:41 AM)
i think schedule direct debit is the slowest of all the other deposit method, set date on the 20th until today 23 no acknowledgement of fund receive.... :confused:  :confused:  :confused:
First time direct debit, is it?

Cause SA warned before that the first deposit might get delayed due to banking approval.

My side, I didn't have much problem. Money gets debited on T (evening) and received by SA on T + 1.

After that, the time taken to convert and buy ETF is not always consistent. So, I just dca.

This post has been edited by Gabriel03: Oct 23 2019, 09:37 PM
Gabriel03
post Nov 28 2019, 10:56 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Nov 28 2019, 10:53 AM)
Looking for Referral link, pm me
Just PMed you.
Gabriel03
post Jul 27 2020, 09:08 PM

663 posts

Another round of auto deduction.
They should stop the deduction and then do post mostem.
Gabriel03
post Jul 27 2020, 11:17 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(joshtlk1 @ Jul 27 2020, 11:12 PM)
I feel like there are people in StashAway that has massive savings in their bank account, and it has all been taken out. Its such a breach of trust, just like another former had said, I am having doubts now recommending SA to friends and people I know.

This is definitely not something that should happen, they clearly did not have emergency procedural act when things like that happened. The fact that it happened at 3-4pm, and another time at 7-8pm shows that they did not had a red button/ kill switch in events like this. Really really disappointed in how they fail to take account of situations like this.
For me, I kena a third round at 9 pm. I even called Standard Chartered to block the auto debit but they refused to do block since it is outside working hours. Apparently, auto debit is not considered urgent to be blocked right away. This showed a big problem in the way the bank protect their client.
Gabriel03
post Jul 27 2020, 11:28 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jul 27 2020, 11:23 PM)
i not sure bank side got auto block it if detect multiple auto debit same amount from same side..
They didn't auto block and even when I have requested, they refuse to do so.

Their excuse is that auto debit don't fall under their justriction. Only branch ppl (working on office hours) can take action.
Gabriel03
post Jul 30 2020, 04:28 PM

663 posts

Anyone can sign up to the Ask Me Anything event?

I received the email around 4 pm for the event at 5 pm. When I tried to sign up, it's written sales ended.

Ask Stashaway via WhatsApp and email, nobody replied as they haven't programmed their automated message yet.
Gabriel03
post Aug 11 2020, 04:48 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(tsutsugami86 @ Aug 11 2020, 04:25 PM)
1.5%+0.5% per annum ? but overall very little difference compare to Simple  hmm.gif
Stashaway Simple projected 2.4% pa is subjected to OPR rate. With latest drop, the return is less than 2.4% pa.
Another issue with Simple is the longer duration to process buy and sell order.

Besides that, there other money market funds which give competitive rate against Simple but with less processing time like Philips Money Market Fund, etc.

Gabriel03
post Aug 15 2020, 05:42 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(heartache @ Aug 15 2020, 04:28 PM)
For those who was affected by the direct debit issue, can I confirm does the "thank you" promotion shownin your app? I just checked mine no where to be found. Just to verify with guys.
Mine was removed because I had an existing promotion from referral. Once it has expired a few days ago, Stashaway put back the promo.

That's way, the 6 months waiver do not concurrently.

0.0391sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:06 AM