5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

onthefly
post Dec 20 2020, 10:26 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Dec 20 2020, 09:11 PM)
anyone saw CF lieu's latest youtube video? any comment?
haha popup in my feed as well
Why is he so rage. robot advisor taking up his slice of income? or maybe he trying to get a slice of it.
but it's good to know different perspective
onthefly
post Jan 4 2021, 12:11 AM

1,314 posts

any other SA promo code beside maxis & boost ?
onthefly
post Feb 5 2021, 12:52 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(ali00 @ Feb 4 2021, 08:28 PM)
2 years with SA and I'm still jealous of everybody returns. ☹️ Equals to ASB but ASB safer

22% risk at 3.5% roi
36% risk at 5% roi
Did you change portfolio often ? There was another member who change portfolio often and had lower returns
Can share your graph ?
onthefly
post Feb 7 2021, 02:42 AM

1,314 posts

change portfolio 36% risk and transfer all fund to 36% risk is just the same right ?
onthefly
post Mar 16 2021, 01:52 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(cr7jyej @ Mar 15 2021, 12:10 PM)
Maxis promo is back

i cant search. no more ?
onthefly
post May 7 2021, 12:17 AM

1,314 posts

nobody posted for few days in stashaway, so let me post

Anybody receive email for brand prefererence test ?

StashAway Support: Invitation to StashAway's Brand Preference Test: 10 May - 14 May 2021
onthefly
post Jul 22 2021, 10:59 AM

1,314 posts

Times are different now with covid19, hence the new optimisation ?

Is StasyAway Singapore also changing ?
onthefly
post Aug 12 2021, 01:31 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Aug 11 2021, 09:10 AM)
But when SA themselves do reopt, is essentially the same thing. Everyone here just seem to agree with it and ok with the lost.
is SA a passive or active fund ? Freddy answered - pseudo fund. in the middle.
https://youtu.be/AYNSx57D7v4?t=2366

onthefly
post Aug 12 2021, 11:42 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Aug 12 2021, 09:52 PM)
KWEB's ass getting whooped again.
Tech, education, games. now what is the trigger?
onthefly
post Aug 16 2021, 03:40 PM

1,314 posts

Malaysia should have more RA like Singapore
onthefly
post Aug 17 2021, 12:17 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(tsutsugami86 @ Aug 16 2021, 03:45 PM)
already a lot robot advisory (SA, Wahed, Akru, Mytheo, Raiz)  hmm.gif
Raiz not consider.
Maybe a better one like endowus to compete with StashAway

onthefly
post Aug 17 2021, 12:40 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(pendekartauhu @ Aug 17 2021, 12:29 AM)
how do you define better one? someone here mentioned akru is better now compared to stashaway. It's in the green all the time.
Other aspect, not just result. Green all the time now because tracks the S&P500.
I briefly use Akru only but can see the UI & support cant fight with SA
Mytheo too high charge

onthefly
post Aug 21 2021, 10:50 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 20 2021, 03:44 PM)
Mine (KWEB) is at -13.01 % now laugh.gif

Just DCA and trust the uncle freddy.

You mean Stashaway's ERAA ?

onthefly
post Aug 21 2021, 10:54 PM

1,314 posts

https://gizmodo.com/china-just-passed-a-maj...-big-1847526816

And the next clampdown... This in a way might change the fundamentals of some companies?.. like education gone case.

onthefly
post Aug 22 2021, 10:16 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Aug 22 2021, 04:17 PM)
So say u buy at 1987, when u at 2007 how much u earning?
VS SA re opt all the time?  But just to prove my point, your graph show there is up and down, eventually still green right? Right??

I said before in my previous thread, only sell when u think the company or the etf direction has changed.
But Just focus that chunk of time, even with fear sell at 2007 still earns a large sum isnt it?

On side note, coke is not etf is a individual stock. Look at sp500, then go draw your own conclusion.

Broad range etf or index should go up over time, any company that sucked big time will get kick out of sp500. You may say, sp500 will drop also, yea, if the top 500 company also drop others will follow suit as well, eventually it will go back to normal level, completing an economic cycle

Just to stress again, you want apple to Apple comparison, pick and etf or index fund which SA is all about.

Since u like to quote Warren buffet, go find about Warren buffet advice about sp500. Don't just pick some points just to prove a useless point.

I'm sure u can nick pick some points, you can find other article about Warren buffet on sp500.

Many still don't get the idea, I dislike SA re-opt frequency, not what etf they buy in. Vgk, aaxj, ijr, xlv, xlc, xly, xlp, xle, kweb, spem, ivv, all these just look at the graph of 5 to 10 years. Averagely they perform very well, u know what kills it? Reoptimization.

PS: let's say we approve coke using graph approach, still prove my point correct, u stay and hold out, keep investing, 2013 onwards your tail of exponential is there, imagine u buy more during the down period from 2001 to 2013, because u decide to hold because coke is a sound company.

But but but but, what if coke drop?? And never return? It happens, AT&T is a sound company I think they never return back to 00s dot com bubble level, but, if u still buy after the dot com bubble, until now, is like u start to build the tail right from the beginning, I'm sure despite losing everything in 00s dot com, still end up in profit if just stick with it.
5 years in investment term is just short tbh.

Again, just buy company / etf with good evaluation, ignore the noise. What worse is keep buying and selling off, we won't know when is the tip or bottom, but if a company or etf is good it will grow over time, just leave it lah..

That's why until now I haven't exited kweb, I believe their tech still growing, their gov is communist Yada Yada, eventually all these noise will go away. AND! IF SA, don't keep reopt it, just stay with it, I'm sure the gains will be crazy,if China tech continues to advance.
Please watch this youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AYNSx57D7v4&t=2463s

After watch then you understand that
-what is optimizing. Answer - is it done to reduce the risk
-Freddy answer a question- why not just leave it & don optimize. short answer again is risk
-Freddy explain that SA is a pseudo unit trust. hence optimizing will be done

I think the problem is your different expectation of SA. and yeah its sort of bad timing(early this year) those invested before KWEB fall down.
but again they said time in market > timing the market mega_shok.gif

hmm.gif
onthefly
post Aug 24 2021, 01:17 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Aug 23 2021, 09:15 AM)
Rebalance and reoptimise portfolio once the macro economics are projected to be bad. But will macro economics change significantly in 1 year timeframe?

Not sure if anyone notice, for 36% RI, they are selling off etf on 2020, buying the same etf back on 2021.

SA potray themselves as long term investor, looking at macro economics.
Can we all just blame the unprecedented pandemic that cause the market to drop and also had the fastest recovery.
I dont think anyone or ERAA experience this before hence the two recent reoptimizing.
ERAA doesn't know what hell going on so it went all weather.
Now ERAA have clearer picture so its high inflationary growth.
if in the near future reoptimize again. then its too often for my appetite.

Bigger problem is ERAA bet on KWEB rclxub.gif ... are we bottom already?

onthefly
post Aug 24 2021, 09:21 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Aug 24 2021, 09:13 PM)
Just finished KraneShare's part of the SA & KraneShare deep dive, while he does have a point, I can't help but to feel like its an PR assurance piece hahaha

Seems like at least they are quite confident that KWEB isn't going to go poof from delisting, and that the holdings will come back as the bear is driven by sentiment, not actual performance, as the regulated companies themselves have handled the regulations really well, and that the regulations are necessary, in the same nature of GDPR rollout.

Edit: oh my Freddy included the Einstein compounding quote in the slides hahahahaha i did not expect that

Edit:  rolleyes.gif to paraphase Freddy "Oh if you are a millionaire and you invested everything and KWEB went down 50% the next day, it's going to be annoying but ultimately its just noise"
Feels like he had a specific audience in mind when addressing this statement  brows.gif
i feel more convinced after this session.

Can ask for replay for this session?

onthefly
post Aug 24 2021, 09:56 PM

1,314 posts

KWEB (XXX units, Price: $45.66 USD)
Only regret i reduced my DCA amount. haha
onthefly
post Sep 3 2021, 12:38 AM

1,314 posts

Maxis deal download exceed limit