6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

Krv23490
post Apr 14 2019, 04:57 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Apr 14 2019, 02:49 PM)
How many of you guys are still on the 36.0 Risk Bandwagon?
Me me !
Krv23490
post Apr 15 2019, 10:44 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 14 2019, 11:26 PM)
Managed to write a script to fetch StashAway portfolio value and IRR returns for google sheets. But still got some quirks to fix before I can share it.

Now my investment tracking gsheet is fully automated, using StashAway, Bloomberg, CoinGecko, Google Finance as data sources. Muahaha.
Wa nice. Looking forward for that !
Krv23490
post Apr 15 2019, 06:56 PM

2,175 posts

Made a deposit this morning. Got a deposit notification few minutes ago . Fastest one yet for me
Krv23490
post Apr 15 2019, 07:25 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 15 2019, 07:08 PM)
This morning what time first?
Before 9.30am when banks haven't operate yet?
1112 AM !

QUOTE(preducer @ Apr 15 2019, 07:19 PM)
JomPay?
IBG bro
Krv23490
post Apr 16 2019, 11:20 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 16 2019, 08:39 PM)
Sifu.

I am try to studying the correlation between
USD with US EQ
Gold with US EQ
Oil with US EQ

Amy insights?
From my small experience, I would say gold and us eq is inverse relation.

Oil is slightly correlated . But I would not use it as an indicator for my investment unless directly related to oil and gas sector. If big swing down in oil prices, people will sell EQ due to suspicion of low economic growth and vice versa.

USD normally quite stable if not mistaken with US Eq. More of a concern with EM EQ. Unless you go for specific import/export US companies but I don’t think should effect index wide. Maybe a better indicator would be interest rate.

I am by no means an expert just sharing my thoughts.
Krv23490
post Apr 17 2019, 02:17 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 17 2019, 01:56 PM)
Really la. I sibeh fed up with what they said. I been follow the so call analyst for a year since bear hunt in 2018.

All so pandai say owh

Christmas sell off la. This la that la. IMF also joke lol. Jan say bad earning la this and that. Keep downgrade the rating. But nothing happen.

I also can open own analyst firm liao like that.

Haahah.
Most sensational articles are just meant to get your attention and clicks. No one really knows what is going to happen.
Krv23490
post Apr 17 2019, 10:13 PM

2,175 posts

Yikes, what happened here :/
Krv23490
post Apr 20 2019, 11:29 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Apr 20 2019, 09:32 AM)
Alright thanks sir, but how long do they reinvest the profit? Been over a month, should be showing up in transactions but it's not  hmm.gif
Not sure what you are implying by profits , but do you mean reinvesting the dividends alone or do you think that they are supposed to reinvest your capital returns ?
Krv23490
post Apr 21 2019, 08:41 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(beyinbe @ Apr 21 2019, 08:32 PM)
Thanks all for the quick response! I just made a one time deposit so I guess I just gotta wait for it to get processed, it's okay for me to navigate away from the "Manage Deposits" page rite?
Hahaha of course bro ! It will take a day or 2
Krv23490
post Apr 25 2019, 08:31 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 25 2019, 08:25 PM)
Stashaway safe? Or another skim cepat kaya that lesap soon
Maybe you can read the first page first before posting crap like this
Krv23490
post Apr 25 2019, 11:04 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 25 2019, 08:39 PM)
Maybe page 1 dont tell before u reply crap like this
It's literally on the front page buddy. Maybe click on the link as well ? Need to spoon-feed some more ?

Good luck in your investment journey lol
Krv23490
post May 3 2019, 09:59 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ May 3 2019, 08:57 AM)
I dont think mind is updated yet, the figure still looks like yday
Hmm, my security prices is as of 1/5/2019
Krv23490
post May 6 2019, 05:26 AM

2,175 posts

Donald Trump strikes back. Tariffs up this Friday
Krv23490
post May 6 2019, 09:40 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ May 6 2019, 08:15 AM)
CN might cancel the talk.
Exciting times ahead! Inb4 everyone blame SA for negative returns
Krv23490
post May 8 2019, 10:50 AM

2,175 posts

Still sitting pretty on 14% for 36 , -0.4% for 6.5%
Krv23490
post May 8 2019, 02:13 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(B500 @ May 8 2019, 01:56 PM)
I normally do DCA monthly, so shouldn't be bothered by the recent turn of the market. But recently I made a one time lump sum deposit of a slightly larger sum due to received annual bonus... And now seeing my returns dropped from 10.8% to 4.3% in two days... sad.gif
Average up ma, don’t feel sad, it’s all part of the long game!
Krv23490
post May 8 2019, 03:00 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ May 8 2019, 02:44 PM)
I just checked.

Most of the price only drop back to beginning of the April.

I think this time will solve la. No worry.

US CN won't that stupid.
Yea, I think Trump was emo or bored. China if they wanted to be aggressive, they would delay the trip to Washington this week already but they still show face by still going ahead with the planned meeting
Krv23490
post May 9 2019, 05:31 PM

2,175 posts

Just received invitation for SA Networking Series

Small timer here only on SA so mostly everyone will get invited IINM
Krv23490
post May 9 2019, 05:49 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ May 9 2019, 05:39 PM)
What is it all about?
Hi krv23490

On behalf of the StashAway team, I’m hosting our first insiders event on 23 May 2019. It’ll be a relaxed evening with professionals and entrepreneurs from a range of industries who’ve also recently started using the StashAway platform. Some of the StashAway team will also be there so you can get to know the people behind the platform, as well as ask any questions about investing, the team, or whatever else is on your mind.

QUOTE(mapeyeo1 @ May 9 2019, 05:44 PM)
Is it worthwhile to set up 2 portfolios, 1 balanced, 1 super aggresive?
Yes, depends on your risk appetite. No harm in my opinion. I open 1 highest risk, 1 lowest risk

Krv23490
post May 9 2019, 09:10 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Moneylust @ May 9 2019, 08:48 PM)
In the long term, we are all dead  cry.gif

Long term investing hasn't really worked in the past few years, at least in Asian markets.

2015/16 - china market crash, crash in oil prices

2017 - market upturn, stocks recover

2018/19 - tariffs, change of govt in M'sia. Gave back all the gains from 2017 and for some ppl, more. (ask those in stock section, some are still nursing 50% loss)

Jan-Apr 2019  - market upturn, stocks recover

May 2019 - tariffs, stocks sharply lower in just a few days
2/1/2015 till 8/5/2019 S&P 500 returned 45%

What do you mean it hasn't really worked ?

Edit

2/1/2015 till 8/5/2019 XLK returned 91%

This post has been edited by Krv23490: May 9 2019, 09:11 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:28 PM