Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
Drian
Mar 8 2023, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 31 2023, 02:11 PM) The attached image shows, Individual SRI annualised performance Since individual portfolio SRI inception till end MAY 2022 For annualised data of till end Dec 2022, perhaps have to wait for them to publish. If cannot wait, perhaps have to compile manually from their monthly portfolio reviews and commentary reports. BTW, I think, since the data as in this image is in "annualised" value. I believes if after taking into consideration of data from end June till end Dec 2022... The annualised rate of some SRI will still be better than FD annualised from 2017/8 to end 2022 SRI 6.5% to 12.5% is kind of sily. The benchmarks is lower than FD interest rates . They are lowering the bar so much.
Drian
Mar 21 2023, 09:29 AM
To me stashaway oversold on their capabilities and did not deliver. They were also wrong in their bets. Example of their marketing and how it differs to reality. QUOTE “The system continuously monitors the markets’ behaviors, and is built to REACT IMMEDIATELY TO ANY UNEXPECTED SHOCK. Through the use of a few technical analysis techniques such as death crosses, ERAA®’s framework is able to acknowledge if the markets cease to follow economic data and is able to REACT PROMPTLY BEFORE A SIGNIFICANT CRASH HAPPENS.” Also they tend to inflate the returns I don't know how they manage to make the gains positive in the app despite it losing money. This post has been edited by Drian: Mar 21 2023, 09:44 AM
Drian
Mar 30 2023, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(red streak @ Mar 29 2023, 10:16 PM) Actually, if SA had stayed the course with their original US ETFs, here's how much in gains you guys would be enjoying right now. These were all bought several months after the Covid lockdowns started in May 2020 and are still held to this day. High double and triple digit potential gains were lost because SA likes to tikam and lose your money every year. Just imagine if they had kept to their original allocation and diamond handed that bitch all the way until today. Heck you could have tikamed any random stock yourself back then and enjoyed 20-30% returns per Annum at a minimum from the Covid lows. Instead they bought high and sold low, again and again.   So they made the wrong investment decision .
Drian
Mar 30 2023, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 24 2023, 09:36 AM) I duno man…. My SA, syfe, ibkr, fsm all into sea water. Want to blame SA… but generally market bad… but if dun scold SA, cannot also coz their perf is not what they preech… Only thing doing good is my epf and ansb… but those number can be fake…. Or beutify…. Or just reserved drying up…. So yea… I think the crisis is imminent. We just wait and see. Cash is king for now That's not really accurate The correct way is to benchmark SnP500 and SnP500 is outperforming SA .
Drian
Mar 30 2023, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Mar 30 2023, 02:03 PM) You can’t compare SA with SnP500 because different composition in terms of geographical assets holdings while SA has commodities and bonds in it 🤦♀️ Yes we can compare if we remove the commodities and bonds in it. Equity vs equity.
Drian
Mar 30 2023, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Mar 30 2023, 04:18 PM) You still cannot compared equity because SA doesn’t buys 100% equities on US as well 🤦♀️ You should apple to apple instead 🤦♀️ when the proper benchmark would be ACWI The benchmark here is how well SA allocate/manage the equities in the right region /companies/sector. And that benchmark to beat is snp500. SA is suppose to buy any equities in any region /companies/sector so that it can beat the snp500. If they can't beat snp500 , it means that their active asset management on the equity side is not able to outperform the passive SnP 500 index. This post has been edited by Drian: Mar 30 2023, 05:43 PM
Drian
Jan 18 2024, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 18 2024, 11:09 AM) From their site, ... https://www.stashaway.my/Looks like SRI 36% did well in year 2023... Failing myr did a part too. Ha ha how does it compare to the blackrock version?
Drian
Jan 18 2024, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 18 2024, 01:56 PM) I think they do periodically publish their performance and performance from black rock portfolio too. The last one is till 3rd quarter of 2023.... the 4th quarter one "should" be coming I think that is a good benchmark as assuming the same risk percentage , how much better or worst does blackrock managerd fund is compared to stashaway own portfolio.
Drian
Jan 25 2024, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(derravile @ Jan 24 2024, 10:26 PM) so i've emailed them today and got a surprising quick response the formula SA used MWR is the following: ((1+XIRR)^(Years of investment))-1 Also as quoted by SA Team "MWR is an unannualised figure showing your returns since the portfolio's inception while XIRR is an annualised figure. Hence, the XIRR of an investment would naturally be lower than MWR as it is computing the average annual return over a period of time." couldn't find more info bout the difference in calculation... Guess its time to withdraw them out completely They will just choose whatever metric that shows the biggest number .
Drian
Jul 20 2025, 01:06 PM
I find that their blackrock version is doing better than their own version.