Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

xander2k8
post Jun 11 2023, 09:16 PM

4,638 posts

QUOTE(nightpipper @ Jun 11 2023, 09:57 AM)
Yes, you are right
DCA and the fact that SRI 22% wasn't as exposed to KWEB as SRI 36%
Just treat it a lesson learn and thankfully I didn’t put in a lot in SA otherwise might be the same boat as you

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Jun 11 2023, 01:25 PM)
Stashaway Simple claims can generate return up to 4.1% but yet I can see the dividend entitlement for the month of May is very poor. I just received the dividend entitlement today.

how about you all?
Projected rate 🤦‍♀️ 4.1% and the top up of shortfall of interest will be cover by rebates later by SA whenever they received the rebate from the fund manager itself
zstan
post Jun 11 2023, 09:24 PM

15,856 posts

High interest rates but S&P 500 entering bull market. Weird weird times. As long as you can print infinite money.
Gabriel03
post Jun 12 2023, 08:12 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 11 2023, 09:24 PM)
High interest rates but S&P 500 entering bull market. Weird weird times. As long as you can print infinite money.
They are doing everything to avoid a crash, which makes the bubble grow bigger & bigger.
honsiong
post Jun 12 2023, 08:57 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Jun 12 2023, 08:12 AM)
They are doing everything to avoid a crash, which makes the bubble grow bigger & bigger.
The bubble can grow bigger and last longer than we like them to... just diversify, relax, go live your daily life, spend time with friends and family.
bcombat
post Jun 12 2023, 06:14 PM

998 posts

The stocks in S&P are doing well in past few months are those heavy weight stocks such as Apple, Meta, Googles, Tesla’s, Microsoft, Nvidia.
xander2k8
post Jun 13 2023, 02:26 AM

4,638 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 12 2023, 06:14 PM)
The stocks in S&P are doing well in past few months are those heavy weight stocks such as Apple, Meta, Googles, Tesla’s, Microsoft, Nvidia.
You left out Amazon as well 😂 and if you minus those 7 stocks SnP in reality is down atm 🤦‍♀️
zstan
post Jun 13 2023, 07:50 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 12 2023, 06:14 PM)
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jun 13 2023, 02:26 AM)
You left out Amazon as well 😂 and if you minus those 7 stocks SnP in reality is down atm 🤦‍♀️
And all from tech
honsiong
post Jun 15 2023, 11:48 AM

3,182 posts

Stashaway macam got new web UI design. I can't find a list and breakdowns of ETFs each portfolio/goal is holding.
15cm
post Jul 8 2023, 01:25 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jun 11 2023, 09:16 PM)
Just treat it a lesson learn and thankfully I didn’t put in a lot in SA otherwise might be the same boat as you
Projected rate 🤦‍♀️ 4.1% and the top up of shortfall of interest will be cover by rebates later by SA whenever they received the rebate from the fund manager itself
this is true? sorry i only read the T&C very briefly and didnt notice this...
Hoshiyuu
post Jul 8 2023, 01:40 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

QUOTE(15cm @ Jul 8 2023, 01:25 PM)
-deleted-

This post has been edited by Hoshiyuu: Jul 8 2023, 01:42 PM
15cm
post Jul 8 2023, 01:46 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Jul 8 2023, 01:40 PM)
-deleted-
what is it..?
xander2k8
post Jul 8 2023, 03:45 PM

4,638 posts

QUOTE(15cm @ Jul 8 2023, 01:25 PM)
Yes and take note of the keyword in their TnC particularly projected and rebates
United Rulez
post Jul 17 2023, 06:04 AM

668 posts

My weekly standing instruction didn't go through or got canceled today. hmm.gif

Stashaway still using Citibank as their account? The recent UOB takeover affected?
hedfi
post Jul 17 2023, 10:23 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Jul 17 2023, 06:04 AM)
My weekly standing instruction didn't go through or got canceled today.  hmm.gif

Stashaway still using Citibank as their account?  The recent UOB takeover affected?
Dono, but Citibank app not accessible anymore
xander2k8
post Jul 18 2023, 04:28 AM

4,638 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Jul 17 2023, 06:04 AM)
My weekly standing instruction didn't go through or got canceled today.  hmm.gif

Stashaway still using Citibank as their account?  The recent UOB takeover affected?
Yes but likely account number remains the same but it will take awhile for it to take place because they will have transition and notify their customers

The headache also would involves on DD and instalments 🤦‍♀️
SotongBiru
post Jul 18 2023, 08:19 PM

200 posts

I am a little confused on the Stashaway interface. When it says dividend entitlement (using Simple), where does the payout go to?
guanteik
post Jul 18 2023, 10:10 PM

2,656 posts

QUOTE(SotongBiru @ Jul 18 2023, 08:19 PM)
I am a little confused on the Stashaway interface.  When it says dividend entitlement (using Simple), where does the payout go to?
It goes back and reinvested into your Simple account.

One big difference I noticed was the "Dividend entitlement" is rather huge compared to the months before. ...
xander2k8
post Jul 18 2023, 11:32 PM

4,638 posts

QUOTE(SotongBiru @ Jul 18 2023, 08:19 PM)
I am a little confused on the Stashaway interface.  When it says dividend entitlement (using Simple), where does the payout go to?
It will goes back to your cash portion in Simple while later it will be reinvested

This will happen monthly payout because of the fund structure that Simple invests upon
lee82gx
post Jul 26 2023, 01:37 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(nightpipper @ Jun 11 2023, 09:48 AM)
Hello all, just want to share my journey of SA

Started May 2020 at SRI 22%, DCA weekly up until March 2022
Results until end of february was a minor gain so i wasn't too disatisfied, the plan was to continue DCA for the long term.
As we are all aware KWEB was falling like a rock from peak Feb 2021.
SA continued to have faith in KWEB throughout the fall stating that long term tech growth prospects in china were solid.
End of Feb 2022, Ukraine war started and markets went down in general except for oil and gas.
SA were spooked that china might get secondary sanctions by helping russia and dumped KWEB.
In hindsight this was the right decision to dump KWEB as it has gone sideways since.
SA reoptimized, sold and bought assets in bulk at a fixed price.
This meant DCA was for nothing, at this point I decided to stop DCA and just hold.
From March 2022 until Dec 2022, SRI 22% was just moving down and sideways.
I had invested RM248k at this point, losses fluctuated between -RM30k at its peak and -RM12k at the lowest.
Then from Jan 2023 until June 2023, the ringgit fell from aroung 4.20 until current price 4.60.
This meant that even though i was holding a substantial loss in USD of aroung 5-6k, i had made a small gain in RM terms.
Made a full withdrawal on the morning of June 7, received funds on June 9 in the evening.
Overall made RM2.3k after 3 years. After staring at a loss of rm30k at one point, just glad to get out.
Might use SA simple for parking short term funds, but would rather DCA myself than invest in SA again.

so, the question is always whats next? You keep parking in RM and in USD terms it just gets less and less?

DIY investing? 50k usd is healthy enough to start your own VOO / QQQ / TQQQ / SQQQ / xyzQQQ journey.
Medufsaid
post Jul 26 2023, 03:28 PM

3,485 posts

hopefully he'll answer you
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Jun 11 2023, 03:05 PM)
nightpipper you'll straightaway DIY/DCA right? and not park in FD

1032 Pages « < 1010 1011 1012 1013 1014 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:37 PM