1032 Pages « < 738 739 740 741 742 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

ironman16
post Jul 5 2021, 10:16 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Jul 5 2021, 08:10 PM)
same too. for me i trust SAMY will do better job so I keep on DCA and keep SAMY as portion of my investment allocation. no need to worry about anything as long as the investment time horizon long enough  rclxms.gif
if like to play manual can allocate portion of money go direct buy US stock more shiok and more worth to spend time on for the higher potential return... thumbup.gif
ya......for SAMY and Akru.......i seldom bother.............just let it auto..........

my UT oso just do the dca....

swim to cypto....but kena burn .......so ,all dca.......... hmm.gif
honsiong
post Jul 5 2021, 11:23 PM

3,182 posts

BTW the reoptimisation update seems to be only for Malaysia account, did not receive such email for Singapore one.
Nelsonz
post Jul 6 2021, 01:54 AM

68 posts

I do monthly on SAMY 'schedule deposit.' This month had an issue for me. :'(.

I have 2 portfolios, deposited RM100 to Portfolio A on July 1st and deposit RM100 to portfolio B on July 3rd.

Today Portfolio B had converted the RM100 to USD which is normal. However for Portfolio A have 0 updates, the RM 100 never shows on the USD cash section. It went missing.

I had informed SA they ask me to wait 2-3 days more.

honsiong
post Jul 6 2021, 02:31 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Nelsonz @ Jul 6 2021, 01:54 AM)

I have 2 portfolios, deposited RM100 to Portfolio A on July 1st and deposit RM100 to portfolio B on July 3rd.

Today Portfolio B had converted the RM100 to USD which is normal. However for Portfolio A have 0 updates, the RM 100 never shows on the USD cash section. It went missing.

Not sure how you made the deposit.
SUSxander83
post Jul 6 2021, 02:54 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Jul 5 2021, 05:29 PM)
Because some people had a good return portfolio before reoptimisation and they wanna keep that portfolio. Instead of SA selling their certain asset class and put money in KWEB which drag the performance of the portfolio after reoptimisation.
Nothing to do with that’s because it cost more for the money to manage the old portfolio on SAXO which is the brokerage hence it is easier to manage just the current basket instead doh.gif

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jul 5 2021, 06:08 PM)
KWEB at one time DOUBLED after the last reoptimisation.

TBH investing anytime after March 2020, it was hard to even lose money, except oil n gas.

nearly everyone wins last year, its hard to prove portfolio b4 reop outperforms after reop.
KWEB was all the money because of China reopening but now with Tech crackdown it is better just hodl because there’s would be opportunities to buy into it because Keane bit the bullet by not pouring into Didi as well in their holdings

Also signs of SA mitigating risk because this month volatility will be massive because a lot rotation, rebalancing and reoptimization in the markets after the holiday season

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jul 5 2021, 10:16 PM)
ya......for SAMY and Akru.......i seldom bother.............just let it auto..........

my UT oso just do the dca....

swim to cypto....but kena burn .......so ,all  dca.......... hmm.gif
That is why never buy Crypto when too much attention to it doh.gif

If seperate deposit then it would be I need the next few days but if the same deposit it will take some time because of the US long weekend

You have to be aware of MY and US holidays beforehand in deposit as most of US holidays are long weekends hence slower buying order

Check this coming Thursday’s your portfolio would have the buy order triggered
ironman16
post Jul 6 2021, 09:29 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jul 6 2021, 02:54 AM)
Nothing to do with that’s because it cost more for the money to manage the old portfolio on SAXO which is the brokerage hence it is easier to manage just the current basket instead  doh.gif
KWEB was all the money because of China reopening but now with Tech crackdown it is better just hodl because there’s would be opportunities to buy into it because Keane bit the bullet by not pouring into Didi as well in their holdings

Also signs of SA mitigating risk because this month volatility will be massive because a lot rotation, rebalancing and reoptimization in the markets after the holiday season
That is why never buy Crypto when too much attention to it  doh.gif
If seperate deposit then it would be I need the next few days but if the same deposit it will take some time because of the US long weekend

You have to be aware of MY and US holidays beforehand in deposit as most of US holidays are long weekends hence slower buying order

Check this coming Thursday’s your portfolio would have the buy order triggered
😁 Nvm, diversified ma. Not much. At least got something to do. Not bore.
thecurious
post Jul 6 2021, 11:17 AM

1,615 posts

Don't think that their US partners working on their independence day.

0 working days (for them) has passed since you deposited on Saturday.

Just wait if today or tomorrow not reflected then check with support.

This post has been edited by thecurious: Jul 6 2021, 11:19 AM
tadashi987
post Jul 6 2021, 01:42 PM

2,106 posts

Reoptimisation can no longer be turned off ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by tadashi987: Jul 6 2021, 01:43 PM
lee82gx
post Jul 6 2021, 03:31 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Jul 6 2021, 01:42 PM)
Reoptimisation can no longer be turned off  ohmy.gif

is a good thing.
MUM
post Jul 6 2021, 03:35 PM

14,855 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jul 6 2021, 03:31 PM)
is a good thing.
those that did not opt for reoptimization last time (May 2020, and are still heavy in SnP etfs, and are reported to be reaping more than the optimised portfolio, will now have no choice since it will be auto optimise later in July 2021??

This post has been edited by MUM: Jul 6 2021, 03:37 PM
lee82gx
post Jul 6 2021, 04:30 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 6 2021, 03:35 PM)
those that did not opt for reoptimization last time (May 2020, and are still heavy in SnP etfs, and are reported to be reaping more than the optimised portfolio, will now have no choice since it will be auto optimise later in July 2021??
i also not sure, better ask stashaway.
SUSyklooi
post Jul 6 2021, 04:35 PM

8,188 posts

reading from image in post 14791 " Reoptimisation can no longer be turned off ".....
thus only 1 option going forward liao....
Barricade
post Jul 6 2021, 04:51 PM

4,143 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jul 5 2021, 11:23 PM)
BTW the reoptimisation update seems to be only for Malaysia account, did not receive such email for Singapore one.
Can you run two SA app in your phone? One for singapore and one for malaysia? Or you need to keep logout and login again?
honsiong
post Jul 6 2021, 05:08 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jul 6 2021, 04:51 PM)
Can you run two SA app in your phone? One for singapore and one for malaysia? Or you need to keep logout and login again?
Logout and login, it's pretty fast. I deleted the app to curb my addiction of looking at charts.
tbgreen
post Jul 6 2021, 05:41 PM

99 posts

The Question is, will ya sell off the Pre-Op SnP Heavy portfolio now, or keep it and let it auto-op?
MUM
post Jul 6 2021, 05:51 PM

14,855 posts

QUOTE(tbgreen @ Jul 6 2021, 05:41 PM)
The Question is, will ya sell off the Pre-Op SnP Heavy portfolio now, or keep it and let it auto-op?
hmm.gif i think depends on the holder,...if he/she had been so enticed by the performance SnP 500 heavy portfolio compared to the May 2020 optimised portfolio (more diversified with KWEB and GLD),...i think he may opt to exit SA to join Akrunow which are heavy in Snp500 etfs

btw, any idea how are the allocations of the new to be reoptimised portfolio like?

if it is heavy into S&P again, then ,..... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by MUM: Jul 6 2021, 05:53 PM
tsutsugami86
post Jul 6 2021, 07:02 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 6 2021, 05:51 PM)
hmm.gif i think depends on the holder,...if he/she had been so enticed by the performance SnP 500 heavy portfolio compared to the May 2020 optimised portfolio (more diversified with KWEB and GLD),...i think he may opt to exit SA to join Akrunow which are heavy in Snp500 etfs

btw, any idea how are the allocations of the new to be reoptimised portfolio like?

if it is heavy into S&P again, then ,..... hmm.gif
I still not much confidence on AKRU, few month ago I had request full withdrawal due to their website got problem, I had received money from AKRU, but until today I log into my profile, their system still show I have money inside, like never withdraw b4.
hedfi
post Jul 6 2021, 07:20 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(tsutsugami86 @ Jul 6 2021, 07:02 PM)
I still not much confidence on AKRU, few month ago I had request full withdrawal due to their website got problem, I had received money from AKRU, but until today I log into my profile, their system still show I have money inside, like never withdraw b4.
Have you tried withdrawing the 'balance' 😊
tsutsugami86
post Jul 6 2021, 07:24 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(hedfi @ Jul 6 2021, 07:20 PM)
Have you tried withdrawing the 'balance' 😊
Not yet. I download the monthly statement also didn't show withdrawal. Maybe i should try withdraw, haha.
lee82gx
post Jul 6 2021, 08:54 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

At least StashAway withdrawal works. I just withdrew 100% into cash a few weeks ago, in the high 5 figures.

1032 Pages « < 738 739 740 741 742 > » Top

0.0744sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:43 PM