1032 Pages « < 737 738 739 740 741 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

katshi
post Jul 3 2021, 05:18 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 3 2021, 12:51 PM)
Yes, you may ask SA to manually bypass the results of your risk assessment made
You can just whatsapp their customer service. I didn't even need to do the test.
MUM
post Jul 3 2021, 05:21 PM

14,855 posts

QUOTE(katshi @ Jul 3 2021, 05:18 PM)
You can just whatsapp their customer service. I didn't even need to do the test.
thumbup.gif wow can go thru a/c opening without doing any risk assessment stage and they give you straight to 36%SRI thumbsup.gif
honsiong
post Jul 3 2021, 06:57 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ Jul 3 2021, 11:56 AM)
Alternatively, what I did:
Pass this test at 90+%: https://onlineeducation.sgx.com/specifiedinvestmentproducts
(Also applicable to Malaysian)

Then show StashAway your result, they'll unlock for you immediately.
It’s only needed for Singapore residents, Malaysia account holders just whatsapp them.
SUSxander83
post Jul 3 2021, 09:00 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Msxxyy @ Jul 3 2021, 10:27 AM)
Been thinking about this recently.
Basically its almost like stocks right and only pay d expense ratio no need to pay extra fees like management fees or paltform fees by SA. But i guess have to monitor the market more then
Your forget if you buy direct FX fees and brokerage fees with some have to pay extra commission

I would not bother buying direct unless you have RM500k on hand to play with because you have no idea with it as you don’t need monitor the market as you much what you think buying direct

You only have to research which ETFs are active with low expense ratio and what is the correct entry price with your time horizon and exit strategy to when take profit doh.gif

QUOTE(buddy @ Jul 3 2021, 11:07 AM)
If i adjust my risk now..will i lose any money?
Definitely lose money if all your asset allocations are in the red

KWEB already 52 week low with a lot of funds waiting to buy in because when CCP FUD news out the buyers will swamped to buy in

Don’t worry too much about KWEB because try buying CQQQ instead
Msxxyy
post Jul 3 2021, 10:36 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jul 3 2021, 09:00 PM)
Your forget if you buy direct FX fees and brokerage fees with some have to pay extra commission

I would not bother buying direct unless you have RM500k on hand to play with because you have no idea with it as you don’t need monitor the market as you much what you think buying direct

You only have to research which ETFs are active with low expense ratio and what is the correct entry price with your time horizon and exit strategy to when take profit  doh.gif

KWEB already 52 week low with a lot of funds waiting to buy in because when CCP FUD news out the buyers will swamped to buy in

Thanks for ur opinion. Well SA also charge annual fees and conversion fess. But i like their choices of etf so far.

Just curious why CQQQ? why not mchi?

SUSxander83
post Jul 4 2021, 12:11 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Msxxyy @ Jul 3 2021, 10:36 PM)
Thanks for ur opinion. Well SA also charge annual fees and conversion fess. But i like their choices of etf so far.

Just curious why CQQQ? why not mchi?
Yes SA have annual fees and conversion fee but by far conversion fee is competition while annual fee can be better because of lack of competition

By far SA is mostly costly for buying KWEB due to the market maker fee which is quite expensive but it is unique because it is buying both HKSE and Nasdaq ADR companies that for China Tech companies

CQQQ is basically only for China’s Tech companies and not to be MCHI which are tracking MSCI China Index and only buy into B and H shares which track the broader index for China’s main industries which includes construction, banking, biotechs as well Tech

So if you want compared Apple to Apple CQQQ is the almost closest thing to KWEB

If you wanna buy MCHI closest is locally Bursa listed is New China Tracker Fund but be beware the fund is underperforming the benchmark China’s SnP tracker but the expense ratio is low at 0.5% and YTD is about 3.5% and currently trading all time high
Msxxyy
post Jul 4 2021, 12:57 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jul 4 2021, 12:11 AM)
Yes SA have annual fees and conversion fee but by far conversion fee is competition while annual fee can be better because of lack of competition

By far SA is mostly costly for buying KWEB due to the market maker fee which is quite expensive but it is unique because it is buying both HKSE and Nasdaq ADR companies that for China Tech companies

CQQQ is basically only for China’s Tech companies and not to be MCHI which are tracking MSCI China Index and only buy into B and H shares which track the broader index for China’s main industries which includes construction, banking, biotechs as well Tech

So if you want compared Apple to Apple CQQQ is the almost closest thing to KWEB

If you wanna buy MCHI closest is locally Bursa listed is New China Tracker Fund but be beware the fund is underperforming the benchmark China’s SnP tracker but the expense ratio is low at 0.5% and YTD is about 3.5% and currently trading all time high
Wow thanks alot for the insight. These China etf seems more complicated than i thought. I dint know A,H,B shares and diff indexes. I just started my IB account recently so was exploring. Had a fun ride with ARKK last month aso. But Hmm i guess i leave it to the professional then XD
SUSxander83
post Jul 4 2021, 01:33 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Msxxyy @ Jul 4 2021, 12:57 AM)
Wow thanks alot for the insight. These China etf seems more complicated than i thought. I dint know A,H,B shares and diff indexes. I just started my IB account recently so was exploring. Had a fun ride with ARKK last month aso. But Hmm i guess i leave it to the professional then XD
China ETFs are super complicated because it dual bourse trading with HK connect hence it is so complicated that split it based on alphabets

You only need to aware that which bourse is it buying from is HKSE or STAR or Shenzhen if it is dual listing

https://research.ftserussell.com/products/d...are_Classes.pdf

ARKK if you manage to buy at the bottom well done because I picked up some as well as buying some of ARKG components as well

Keep an eye on ARKB soon because after ARKX performance this month you will know why ARK is worth the buy when you understand the flow, support and insight so of the picks

If you really wanna buy China related go study KBUY and KGREEN as well and wait for the dip to buy into

This post has been edited by xander83: Jul 4 2021, 01:38 AM
prophetjul
post Jul 4 2021, 07:07 AM

12,267 posts

What is this? rclxub.gif

BTW thanks for the education on the China ETFs. thumbsup.gif
buddy
post Jul 4 2021, 08:56 AM

472 posts

You only have to research which ETFs are active with low expense ratio and what is the correct entry price with your time horizon and exit strategy to when take profit  doh.gif

how to buy cqqq? through stashaway?
i thought we cant choose?
SUSxander83
post Jul 4 2021, 10:09 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(buddy @ Jul 4 2021, 08:56 AM)
how to buy cqqq? through stashaway?
i thought we cant choose?
CQQQ is not available through SA but is benchmark against KWEB for comparison on performance

SA is predefined portfolio and if you want to DIY do it with your preferred broker rclxms.gif
amir.asyraf
post Jul 4 2021, 12:17 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ Jul 3 2021, 11:56 AM)
Alternatively, what I did:
Pass this test at 90+%: https://onlineeducation.sgx.com/specifiedinvestmentproducts
(Also applicable to Malaysian)

Then show StashAway your result, they'll unlock for you immediately.
or just email/whatsapp them and request to unlock. That's what I did.

test isn't really needed. They just want you to understand the risk.
dark_axl21
post Jul 5 2021, 04:08 PM

TUKANG
660 posts

Anyone received an email about enabling auto-reoptimasation?

So we can't exceed our SA risk index anymore?
ironman16
post Jul 5 2021, 04:29 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Jul 5 2021, 04:08 PM)
Anyone received an email about enabling auto-reoptimasation?

So we can't exceed our SA risk index anymore?
ya .....just receive it.............

On 19 July, we’ll be enabling auto-reoptimisation for everyone. That means that you'll no longer be able to disable this setting.

Reoptimisation allows us to adjust your portfolios to ensure that they don’t exceed their StashAway Risk Index. In other words, not reoptimising a portfolio in such cases could expose them to unnecessary risk.

ppl disable this make they difficult to manage it.......... hmm.gif ........more work load............

for me, trust them to do what is good for me, that why i pay management fee...
if i think i better than SAMY in manage this ETF, better i go IBKR buy myself.......... brows.gif

dun shoot me, just my though............... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Jul 5 2021, 04:33 PM
honsiong
post Jul 5 2021, 05:18 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jul 5 2021, 04:29 PM)

On 19 July, we’ll be enabling auto-reoptimisation for everyone. That means that you'll no longer be able to disable this setting.

Reoptimisation allows us to adjust your portfolios to ensure that they don’t exceed their StashAway Risk Index. In other words, not reoptimising a portfolio in such cases could expose them to unnecessary risk.

ppl disable this make they difficult to manage it.......... hmm.gif ........more work load............

if i think i better than SAMY in manage this ETF, better i go IBKR buy myself.......... brows.gif

dun shoot me,    just my though............... icon_idea.gif
Not just that, having < 10% of assets staying on multiple other portfolios with ETFs they cannot trade in large volume also increase their trading costs a lot.

Also why dont ppl wanna reoptimise? If they think they can do better than stashaway, just DIY buy ETFs with brokers.
Kadaj
post Jul 5 2021, 05:29 PM

584 posts

Because some people had a good return portfolio before reoptimisation and they wanna keep that portfolio. Instead of SA selling their certain asset class and put money in KWEB which drag the performance of the portfolio after reoptimisation.
honsiong
post Jul 5 2021, 06:08 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Jul 5 2021, 05:29 PM)
Because some people had a good return portfolio before reoptimisation and they wanna keep that portfolio. Instead of SA selling their certain asset class and put money in KWEB which drag the performance of the portfolio after reoptimisation.
KWEB at one time DOUBLED after the last reoptimisation.

TBH investing anytime after March 2020, it was hard to even lose money, except oil n gas.

nearly everyone wins last year, its hard to prove portfolio b4 reop outperforms after reop.
ironman16
post Jul 5 2021, 07:20 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jul 5 2021, 05:18 PM)
Not just that, having < 10% of assets staying on multiple other portfolios with ETFs they cannot trade in large volume also increase their trading costs a lot.

Also why dont ppl wanna reoptimise? If they think they can do better than stashaway, just DIY buy ETFs with brokers.
That's why my concept is trust them can do better than me. Unless I'm professional investors. Not need work.
CSW1990
post Jul 5 2021, 08:10 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jul 5 2021, 04:29 PM)

dun shoot me,    just my though............... icon_idea.gif
same too. for me i trust SAMY will do better job so I keep on DCA and keep SAMY as portion of my investment allocation. no need to worry about anything as long as the investment time horizon long enough rclxms.gif
if like to play manual can allocate portion of money go direct buy US stock more shiok and more worth to spend time on for the higher potential return... thumbup.gif
Kadaj
post Jul 5 2021, 10:16 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jul 5 2021, 06:08 PM)
KWEB at one time DOUBLED after the last reoptimisation.

TBH investing anytime after March 2020, it was hard to even lose money, except oil n gas.

nearly everyone wins last year, its hard to prove portfolio b4 reop outperforms after reop.
Yup. Last year very easy money.
This year gonna bumpy and uncertainty.

Just hope the re-balancing and re-optimizing thing improve and perform better since SA gonna force auto re-optimizing option on soon.
It's another test to SA.

1032 Pages « < 737 738 739 740 741 > » Top

0.0436sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:09 AM